Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW...What a fantastic Pillow !!!
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 14, 2012

...Always thought a pillow was just a pillow !!! Not so with my new Splendorest Gel Foam Pillow !!! It is VERY firm yet plush and it's unique shape provides for correct neck/head alignment !!! It's listed as a 3 way Pillow...I'm not quite sure about that particular aspect; as I believe it can be turned a variety of ways for optimum comfort and support !!! ...One item needs mentioning...this pillow MUST be aired out (preferably outside) to rid it of the foam odor..as it is shipped in an enclosed plastic bag and the odor is quite strong !!! ...Another positive is the beautiful plush zippered cover which comes with this pillow...it can be used as a pillow case; but I chose to cover it with an additional pillow case as well !!! ...As I commented earlier this Splendorest Gel Foam Pillow is VERY firm so if you are seeking a soft fluffy pillow...this one is NOT for you !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you are really tall or have a long neck and like a hard pillow you will probably like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect pillow
 from Fort Mohave, AZ,  Apr 19, 2013

For years I have been seeking a 5" contour pillow. I have neck problems. The smaller 3" or 4" did not work for me. It was too low for me to comfortably sleep. I sleep on my right side and on my back. I bought two of them incase that I cannot find a 5" contour pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent Back
 from Wyoming,  Dec 4, 2012

When this came it had been used before. It had a stain down the side of it and lint off sheets or a blanket on the pillow case. It was like laying on a brick. I had to pay to ship it back but better that than the price of the pillow I guess. Worst deal ever from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not typical memory foam feel
 from Dfw,  Nov 7, 2012

This pillow is FIRM and FOAMY..not memory foamy. The number of memory foam pounds is low, yet firmness is high..that's because it is made of mostly some other type pf foam. I love firm pillows that sit up high. I only need one pillow for my longish neck when I use this. The smell was minimal and not offensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Ohio,  Jul 27, 2012

I would recommend this pillow to anyone with lower back pain, it really helps. I LOVE IT!!!! Will buy another when I need one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow I've ever had!
 from southern New Mexico,  Apr 17, 2014

Having had horrible experience ordering pillows in the past, I was very hesitant about placing my order. I have close to a dozen pillows that have failed me. Many never made it past the first night before they went to the linen closet--someday soon I'll bundle most of them up to see if I can find a place to donate them. First night on this pillow was amazing. I slept w/o having to reposition my pillow every little while. So I thought it must be a fluke--nope--I've been sleeping on this wonderful pillow for two weeks, and still get best sleep in a long time. It is very firm, which is just what I was looking for. And thick enough that I can sleep on either side comfortably. I wish they would make a knee pillow from this same material--I would buy it in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!!!
 from Canton, MI,  Feb 7, 2014

I like my neck supported at night. My last contoured pillow would go completely flat during the night and wake me up! I'd flip it multiple times during the night. I do not think this one will every flatten down! This pillow is very firm. But shortly after I lay my head down it conforms and feels great. It took me a long time to breakdown and buy a new pillow but I am so happy I did. I do not wake up because of my pillow anymore!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Well
 from Queens, New York,  Jul 3, 2013

I had love my new pillow. I previously owned a Serta pillow for about 2 years and it began to get soft and did not support my head. After searching on several sites I found what I wanted on Overstock. For the price, the pillow is beyond supportive. The quality is excellent. After reading other buyers review of this product helped me to choose it. I am very pleased with my purchase. The height on the pillow lifts my head to the right place of comfort. I would definately tell my friends and family to try it without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the other reviews don't lie - this one is FIRM
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 30, 2013

It's useful to have this product on the market, since other pillows are too soft (talking to you, Biopedic contour gel), and this one will probably retain its shape longer, if you like it as is. I sleep on my side, and use the lower curve, and it's a bit too firm for me to love it. But I prefer too firm to too soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Snoring!!
 from Mt Juliet, TN,  Jun 30, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! My husband has stopped snoring!!! These are priceless!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy n cool
 from Northern NJ on a lake.,  Jun 17, 2013

Love it, the gel is nice n soft with the curves and contours it is good for anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Father-in-law LOVES this pillow!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 15, 2013

Bought this for my father-in-law for his 75th birthday. He says it's the best present he's ever received! He used to wake with both arms asleep, and now that's never a problem. They have a king size bed, and although the pillow is not king size, it's size is still very adequate and much easier for traveling since he won't leave home without it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Colorado Springs,  Mar 22, 2013

Good Quality. I have a tempurpedic as well. It is a bit more comfortable but a good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this pillow, which I bought to replace a similar contour pillow I had for several years. This one is lightweight, but firm enough to support my head & neck when I sleep on my side. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow!
 from Georgia,  Sep 26, 2012

Firm support for the neck. Really works well for those who sleep either on their side or back, due to the options for positioning the pillow. It did have an odor when first removed from the airtight package, but I set it on the screen porch for two days and it was fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard
 Jan 27, 2015

This pillow is just too hard to be comfortable for my neck pain. it would be better if it had a soft layer over the memory foam. I can't use it as it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased as punch!
 Dec 23, 2014

I love this shape pillow and it was the best bargain I could find. I know I'm in for many a great night's rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite right
 from Spokane,  Aug 30, 2014

The Serta contour pillows that I purchased a few years ago were in need of replacement, but the item (#10033798) is no longer stocked. I loved the Serta but after a few years, the contour would go flat not long after going to bed. So, when I started looking for a new contour pillow, I found this one and reviewers said it was firm. Sounded like exactly what I wanted. And it is...almost. I am a side sleeper and this pillow definitely gets points for firmness. You won't find the front edge collapsing in the night. But, I can't get my head into the dip. It seems as though the high front edge of the pillow is too deep (front to back) before it contours down into the head divot such that even with the pillow snug against my shoulder, I still find that my head is resting on the high front contour and that's not a comfortable way to sleep! You can imagine by looking at the pillow image that if your head was being supported on the front edge of the pillow, you're talking about a really bad angle for your neck. Because I purchased only one of these pillows, I am still using one of the old Serta contour pillows on my bed and find myself gravitating to it in the night to relieve the crick in my neck and the ensuing headache. I have viewed numerous YouTube videos on the proper placement of a contour pillow for side sleepers and I've been using it right all these years, which I knew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable contour pillow.
 from New York,  Jul 25, 2014

I think this a very good pillow. I had to let it air out for about three to four days. I call this a Goldie-Lott pillow, not too firm and not too soft. It's a comfortable firm. It is not a hard firm. It took me a while to figure out the three positions. One night I decided to turn it around, and it was also comfortable. Several years ago I had surgery on my neck, that started me to look for alternative pillows. I found some much to soft and had to replace them early. I found some too hard and took a while to soften up. This is the first time I've tried this pillow and after the airing out period, it was good to go. I've been enjoying ever since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought