Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Three times a charm!
 from South Lake Tahoe, CA,  Aug 20, 2014

This was my third attempt to find a comfortable and cool mattress topper. The first was an egg crate style gel foam that was nice but I still got hot and it was pretty squishy. The second was a lambswool mattress cover that was luxurious but not cool or substantial enough to soften our firm mattress. This topper, although we have only had it one night, seems to be just right! Yes, the odor is pretty strong, but I expected that. The overall feel is dense, supportive and YES cool! I think the holes throughout the topper must really help with the ventilation. My body is cradled just enough, but not so much as to sink way deep into it . It is pretty firm, although I was able to sleep on my side without my extremities falling asleep. I think this might be the best topper of all! I am very pleased so far! Two thumbs up from me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the best topper we ever had bought and well worth every penny...When you lay on it and sleep the first night on it you will never go back to a regular bed again....Thank you so much Overstock its the best in the world :)..Do not hesitate to get this one :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress Topper
 from Sarasota FL.,  Feb 5, 2014

After months of research I chose the Splendorest Thera Gel Memory Foam Topper. I just purchased a new bed with the memory foam and read that they can be hot. I went to stores and felt the products etc. The closest to this one was the Sheex Thera Gel that retails for around $499.00 Yikes! This one was like $145.00 with zipper casement and extra deep skirt to cover the mattress. It did take two days for it to air out from being tightly packaged. The shipping was lightning fast and FREE. In a nutshell I have had the best sleep in the past two weeks than I have had in years. I know it is due to the topper. Ps. I haven't awaken hot and sweaty either. This is an added plus if you suffer night sweats..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 18, 2013

When I I rated this as "Average Comfort" my intent was Medium Firmness, the overall comfort level is superior. This mattress topper is very high quality including a fantastic fabric cover that fits my very deep mattresses. The topper completly fills the top of my king mattress, some other brands leave 1.5 - 2 inches around the edge (this one does not). The memory foam is 2 inches thick (thinner than some, but more dense so it really works well), has hundreds of vent holes and lots of gel materal so it sleeps very cool. I have owned several memory foam mattress toppers in my life, this one is as good as they get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect topper
 from CT,  Aug 14, 2013

This topper is one of the best things I have EVER bought for my bed! The thickness is just right, cushy, but not so thick that you feel like you're sinking in. The cover is washable and the best part is that it does not retain heat. I don't wake up covered in sweat! I've gone through a number of mattress covers and this is the only one that keeps me at a comfortable temperature all night. This combo is perfect and a great value. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for me.
 from TX,  Oct 29, 2014

Has definitely helped with my hot flash/night sweats. Finally some relief, and sleep! Worth the money :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How did I sleep before this???
 from Outside St Louis,  May 2, 2014

It's like falling into a cloud. I have a three inch foam pad already on the bed, but still felt like I was sleeping on a rock. I added this gel pad, and have never slept better. I've even started to dream again, which I haven't done in 15 years. The only drawback is that I don't want to get out of bed and go to work in the morning!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort, support, this topper has it all
 from Lake Placid, NY,  Dec 29, 2013

I did A LOT of review reading and research before I purchased a mattress topper. You could spend a week going back and forth. After reading this review, buy this topper! I purchased a brand new bed from Sleepy's. Very good quality mattress in a "firm" I need a mattress that offers good support. I am 5'10 130 lb and the firm mattress was causing me to wake up with pain in my back and pressure points. It will be a perfect mattress in a year or so when it settles a bit but that is a long time to be uncomfortable. This topper is PERFECT. I love the fact that the topper comes with a zippered cover. It fits inside and then fits over your mattress. It does not slide at all. Minimal odor, I let it air out for about 2 hours and slept on it that first night. Very comfortable, conforms to you body and yet you do not sink in. No compromise on support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality mattress topper
 from Gridley CA,  Dec 7, 2013

This product is just what we needed to bring more comfort to a bed in our spare bedroom. It fits very good and is quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect topper for me!
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  May 29, 2013

I bought this to use occasionally on a recliner couch that has some lumps and bumps, and works perfectly. Gives me the equivalent of another, very comfortable, single bed. When the topper isn't in use, I roll it up and keep it in a truck. I noticed very little new product smell. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from THE Ohio State,  Mar 20, 2013

Softened our twin xl king memory foam mattress. On time del'y and slight slight odor dissappeared in two days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel memory Foam Topper
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

Works great. Better than the previous foam topper that was 4" thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh what a relief it is - to sleep all night.
 from Clinton, Mississippi,  Dec 4, 2012

Absolutely wonderful purchase. Great product and is perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Re: Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Northwest Oklahoma,  Nov 15, 2012

This is the second mattress topper I've ordered from overstock. They both have been great but the gel memory is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it, but...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 4, 2012

Was surprised that it did NOT match the color as advertised. It's white with splotches of blue that I presume is the gel...NOT purple like this and other TheraGel products seem to be shown as. Don't understand. Bought after getting a Comfort Dream 11-inch memory foam mattress, which I like but is hot! Definitely use 100% cotton sheets with both of these products...makes a difference. Had two weeks (mattress four) but like so far...sleep much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shame on you! Feel like I got the bait and switch
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 17, 2014

Order this item specifically for the Stretch skirt that fit around the mattress and quilted cover over the foam topper. Instead received a cheap paper type cover for the topper that doesn't go around the mattress. Returning today and would be wary of ordering from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought