Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 28, 2012

This is a great product. I thought I was going to hate my new tempurpedic mattress because it was SO hot. The mattress cover has made me love my bed. It makes it actually feel cold when you first get in and keeps you cool all night. Other products like this cost 3x's as much, great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not all its cracked up to be
 from Thousand Oaks, Ca.,  Sep 14, 2012

It does hold a topper in place, but good luck if you live in an area where its hot, the cover doesn't reduce the heat by more than 20%... just my opinion... but it IS a good cover for those who can't afford the gel memory foam that has temp control...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice protection for new mattress
 from tampa FL,  Jan 22, 2013

I bought this cover to go over the memory foam mattress I bought at same time. my husband sweats in bed and was afraid that this memory foam bed we bought might make him uncomfortably hot. As soon as I took this cover out of the bag, it seems very stiff and made noise as though it was plastic, not cotton. So I washed it before putting on the bed and used fabric softener. It came out of the dryer nice and soft. and it fits nice and snug around the corners of our 8" high mattress. So far, we have not had any issues with the memory foam mattress making us hot (and we live in florida!). Additionally, it's seems to be providing a nice, thick barrier between us and our mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This covers about 90% of the top of my memory foam mattress. I always got hot and would wake up with pools of sweat. I bought this outlast mattress cover which did not aldd bulk and fluff which is exactly what I wanted. I it like a thick extra sheet that goes under the normal fitted sheet. Like any sheet it does move a little but u just freshen it up the next day. The pad gives u a cooling effect for a minute or 2 and does seem to regulate my hot flashes. I also bought the outlast sheets here and this has made big difference. Now the pillow was alwaysa challenge and found the best cooling pillow at polar-pillow.com. This pillow is like awaterbed pillow and stays cool for hours. I never flip the pillow aymote. I LOVE IT. I spent about $300 on these 3 items and saved me from getting a new gel mattress which was at least $1400. So I saved $1100. ANy you gain new sheets and pillows and a much cooler sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Sweating
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 22, 2012

I bought this mattress cover because my "breathable" memory foam mattress topper still had me waking up in hot sweats at night. I was worried about the queen/king size being too big for my queen mattress, but it fit just fine. I was excited when I first put it on and crawled into bed because I could immediately feel the difference - it's cool to the touch and gives you that lovely feeling of finding a cool spot in bed. However, that coolness does not last. I woke up in the middle of the night hot and sweating per usual, and that initial cool feeling was gone. It felt like the mattress cover had conformed to my body temperature just like any other typical fabric. This has continued every night, and I'd love to return this product but seeing as I've used it and been sweating on it, that's not really an option. Very disappointing. I would not recommend this product for hot sleepers. On the up side, I have found that removing this mattress cover and simply using the Coolest Comfort Sheet Set, also bought on Overstock.com, works wonders!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Perfect Fit mattress cover
 from Monroe, La,  Feb 4, 2014

I really like this mattress cover. It was exactly what I was looking for- one that would actually fit the mattress with memory foam topper and be of good quality, washable, and not slip off of mattress with every movement. Perfect! Thanks Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fitted mattress cover
 from Memphis,tn,  Jun 19, 2013

This cover actually works to keep me cooler. It was a perfect fit over my tempurpedic mattress. I'm glad I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT what was expected
 from United States,  Jun 9, 2013

very thin material. NOT what I expected. The price is way to high for what it is. Saw NO difference between this and a cheap mattress cover that doesn't claim to keep you cool and dry. Don't waste your money on this item. Do you homework and buy something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cover but doesn't keep cool
 from Florida,  Apr 22, 2013

The mattress cover is good but said the sheets would make it cooler...It isn't really cooler just slightly....so just an average product...I get hot still with the air on and light cover...wanted it a little cooler...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product doesn't really keep you cool
 from Bowling Green, ky,  Apr 4, 2013

This product says it keeps you cool. As bad as I hate to say, it doesn't really stay cool. But, it is better than other mattress pads. It is worth the money. Just wished it stayed cooler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from NYC,  Mar 29, 2013

We have a mattress with a layer of memory foam that gets very hot. It's been noticeably cooler (still gets warm, but no night sweats) since replacing our mattress cover with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Nov 20, 2012

The mattress cover slides over the mattress. It does not stay in place. It is cooler which is what got my attention but the feel is very awkward. I am not one to make returns so I am stuck with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Houston,  Oct 16, 2012

No complaints, fits well, looks good, seems to be good quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Illinois,  Jun 13, 2012

It works. Its definately cool. It's is a cooler mattress cover. I would buy this again. Especially for the price. Great buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover
 from MN,  Apr 20, 2012

Great quality.. cool as it states! WOnderful for peeps that have a oven of body temperature!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cotton mattress cover
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 17, 2012

does help keep a memory foam mattress cooler; i like the all-cotton aspect, but would have preferred the top had a bit of padding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Definitely noticeable cool.
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Jun 2, 2014

Sliding into a bed made with this mattress pad IS cooler. However, it doesn't last throughout my time in bed. I can fall asleep in comfort but if I awaken, the effect is gone. For the money, a good buy overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
This matress pad is great!
 from Hughesville, PA,  Feb 15, 2014

Fits perfect very easy to pu on the bed keeps body cooler as described

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress cover changed my nights sleep
 from North Carolina,  Apr 14, 2012

My memory foam mattress was making me hot. I got this mattress cover and I no longer woke up in a sweat. I am so glad that I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed with fit or quality
 from Miami Florida,  Apr 9, 2012

Sorry, I really didn't like this product. I would have returned it had it not been such a "personal" item, even though I removed it after one night on my bed. I washed it thinking maybe it would improve the feel/fit, but it didn't. I went back to my tried and true bed pad. This item fits loosely and wrinkles up under your body as you sleep, and since I'm the Princess from "The Princess and the Pea" I couldn't stand that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top