Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THE pillow
 from Maine,  Feb 8, 2009

I am a pillow fanatic. In my search for the right pillow -- soft, moldable, down=like -- I have bought at least a dozen pillows over the years. Expensive white down ones, down-feather mix, alternatives, soft, firm, you name it. I knew exactly what I wanted, but could never find it. Then I tried Angel Soft, without high expectations. And there it was, finally, THE pillow, two for less than half the price of other imperfect pillows. Unbelievable, the value, the softness, the perfection. My search has ended at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED!!!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Oct 2, 2009

These pillows are the perfect density for me. They are neither too soft nor too firm. Lots of body but still nice and fluffy, very comfortable, and they bounce back beautifully. A great value for the price. I would definitely buy them again. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOWed
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 3, 2008

I researched every pillow on Overstock and before I decided on these pillows I read every comment, especially the worst ones. I was concerned that I was taking a chance but I am so glad that I chose these pillows! They are better than described and oh so soft. Sleeping on these pillows really does make a difference and I can have the feel of Down without worrying about my allergies. BTW, the crunching sound of the pillow covering is not an issue at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pillow
 from Idaho,  Nov 12, 2009

We are monthly 5 star hotel guests. I have purchased a mountain of pillows trying to find "the" pillow that has the qualities of the finest pillows that we have found in hotels. Finally...in this pillow...we have found one. Your head sinks in like a sigh and the pillow reforms at a speed that allows you to sink in again in a new position. I can not overstate how pleased I am with this pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows set
 from Ogdensburg, NY,  Feb 11, 2013

Not good. Quality is ok but I wanted FIRM! These things are far from that. Doesn't hold up my head. They call it firm but is not firm AT ALL! Ended up giving them away to someone that had even worse pillows!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really fluffy pillows
 from WA state,  Dec 26, 2012

Bought these for my 85 year old parents. They were not used to really fluffy pillows but they did like them. I plan to order some for my own bed. Hopefully they will hold up really well and maintain their fluff. I ordered the standard for them and will order the queen size pillows for my own bed. Really nice pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really terrific pillows
 from Retired career woman. New York City,  Nov 6, 2012

I had my doubts about buying pillows without seeing and feeling them but took a chance and ordered them. Couldn't be more pleased. The are soft enough to mush up and get comfortable on and filled enough to give enough support. I've never been disappointed in anything I have ordered from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Boston,  Jan 7, 2012

Nice, fluffy pillows. Got yellowish over time, but not really a problem since they're usually in a pillow case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality! Good Pillow!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought these pillows two years ago and they are the softest pillows I have came across. I put them on top of another medium-firm pillow and me head sinks into it. I liked them so much, I bought some more for myself and Christmas presents. The people I bought them for love them also. They are also nice to squeeze when going to sleep. I like them better than a memory foam matress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down alt pillows
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought these based on the description, but they are nothing like down pillows. They are stiff and hard and my back and neck were really sore when I used them. It's been a few months since I bought these, so I've tried them a few different times thinking maybe it wasn't the pillows, it is sore every time. I use them when I want to sit straight up to read or watch TV, but we don't use them to sleep on. I would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description doesnt match the pillows
 from California,  Apr 13, 2011

Pillows are very personal and we all have our own special feel we look for, but If you are looking for Angel Soft Down Pillows that you can sink your head into, don't order these. There is nothing about them that resembles down and they are anything but angel soft. They are very firm. I was very disappointed. I guess it is back to down for me. If you like a much firmer than Down pillow like a memory foam pillow density these might work for you. My only beef is with the description which is not at all accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pillows
 Dec 10, 2010

I bought these pillows because I had a 10 year old one of this brand & loved it. They are well made and in a good strong cover. None of the allergy or feather issues occur with these down alternative pillows. Overstock's price was great, the pillows are washable & I was hoping the pillows would hold up well as my older one has. I have slept on a new one of them since the day they arrived. It appears as good as my old one. I am very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from The Natural State,  Aug 17, 2010

I have had these pillows for over 2 years now and wow they are fantastic. They feel lik real feather pillows but without the allergic reactions. My husband and I just love them! ; ) Love the O!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dense Down Alternative
 from GVegas, NC,  May 11, 2009

GREAT pillows at a great value. You won't be sorry if you purchase these. They're dense like a new down pillow, but no feathers to poke your face. I've had them 2 months now and unlike down, they're still fluffy and supportive instead of all smushed. They're heavy in the pillow case and a good size. Not super long, so they fit king sized and smally cases no prob. Wonderful, soft, supportive, heavy/dense but not with that flattening-type of squishy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat pillows
 from Sycamore, IL,  Mar 8, 2009

I had purchased micro-fiber down pillows before from a local retailer and I loved them. I couldn't find the same ones at that store, so I shopped here. The pillows are a bit of a dissappointment. Not enough fill! I would probably have returned them, but didn't want to bother. (They were relatively inexpensive.) We do use them, but I still have to look for proper replacements of the first type that I bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft!
 from Woodbridge,  Jan 8, 2009

Very soft and fluffy! They are not very solid/supportive but they are super soft. So if you are looking for something to sink into this is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from Mississippi,  Oct 29, 2008

I used to wake up with a sore neck... literally, the back of my neck and shoulders would be so sore and it would last all day. It didn't help either that the pillows that I had were so cheap. I think I paid 5 dollars each. and felt every bit of it during the day. I finally broke down and decided to buy some good pillows and when I bought this...OMG! It felt so freaking awesome! I know, I probably sound like a commercial, but I am dead serious. My head just molded around the pillows....yummy. I plan to buy some more later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have not used the pillows regularly howeve rthey seem to be fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from arizona,  Jul 19, 2014

I've had these for over a year and these have to be the best down alternative pillows I've ever tried. Soft and cool to touch, perfect amount of fluff, your head molds to the pillow and it's not too thick that it will throw your neck out! A++++

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooshy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 3, 2014

I suppose I should have checked what down alternative means, not firm. But they are still nice pillows. Wish were fuller.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top