Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite as luxurious as hoped..:
 from Gaithersburg, Maryland,  Aug 2, 2014

I didn't notice the ripple waves cut into the foam before I purchased the item. It is almost more like an egg crate configuration and serves to make the foam less dense and comfortable. Would have preferred a full depth amount of foam as this was to upgrade a cheap dorm mattress.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Notice a Difference
 from New York,  Jul 16, 2014

I've wanted to try one of these mattress toppers for a long time because I'm a terrible sleeper...now that i did, I haven't noticed a difference at all....I actually forgot I had it on the bed until I went to change the sheets

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far from being a QUEEN size.
 from Northern Michigan,  Oct 27, 2013

While this item's thickness fits the bill for me, the width of the product is FAR from QUEEN size, not even full size. I had this 'topper' hanging from a clothes line in an attempt to stretch it wider with little to no effect. While the information on the topper states it will 'stretch with use', which I seriously doubt, why should this be needed at all? I've purchased other toppers and other than allowing them to flatten out from being compressed, they were full dimension from the start. Be aware!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2013

Brought this for my son's dorm and was so disappointed at the quality. Would have returned but he needed something right away.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress topper
 from Denver,  Sep 23, 2013

I was concerned when this arrived, but is a better product than it looked. It was not at all thick but it is really comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eeeeeh
 from Pasadena, MD,  Aug 31, 2013

I think I would have gone with a thicker pad next time. The children I ordered this for said it was a little too thin for their college dorm bed. Oh well, there's always next year!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a twin xl
 from New Mexico,  Aug 19, 2013

This was short, thin and not worth 32.99. Target had a better product for half the price. I ended up putti 2 on the bed. Don't waste your money, this is about 1/2 an inch think...maybe!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smells after WEEKS of having it
 from Maine,  Jul 24, 2013

I am so disappointed with this pad! I've purchased these before and I've never had the smell last so long. I've had this for about a month and I've aired it out for days. It makes my son's bedding smell and even gets on his pjs. I've taken it off his bed a bunch of times each week to air it out and it still stinks just as bad as the first day I took it out of the package. It's too bad, because it is comfortable. I'm really disappointed. :(

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam topper
 from Pa,  Jul 11, 2013

I was happy with everything about this product except the odor from the foam. I realize that there are harsh chemicals needed to make this product but I had hoped that after several weeks the odor would be gone. I aired it outside for several days and then sprayed it with a deodorizing spray, and left it uncovered for another week on the bed before we needed it for guests. It still has an odor that I can not get rid of. otherwise it is comfortable and did the job I wanted it to in making the mattress more comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendorest 5-zone foam mattress topper
 from Marietta, GA,  Jul 3, 2013

This product is advertised as memory foam. It is definitely not. It is simple foam. Light weight and uncompressed. No mistaking that this is a mis-advertised product. If all you need is a foam topper, this may be fine, but if you're looking for memory foam, stay clear of this item. It is not as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this for my son because he was tossing & turning every night. Now he gets a full night of sleep. I plan to get one for myself

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item!!!
 from Columbia, Mo,  Mar 5, 2013

This was purchased for a set of bunk beads which were very firm. This helped a lot. Was what I expected.Could have used a thicker pad but this will do

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kids bunk at camp
 from Boston,  Jan 29, 2013

I bought these for my kids to take to camp and use on their cots. Camp bunks are usually not the most comfortable mattresses, and these toppers will allow them to be comfortable at sleep away camp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It smells....
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2013

Although the price was right and it is comfortable, it comes with a chemical smell that drives me crazy!!! It took me a while to figure out where the smell was coming from because it was on a bed in our guest room. But once I changed the sheets, it hit me hard and fast. I am going to try airing it outside once the weather warms up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than just my old mattress alone.
 from Aberdeen, WA,  Jan 2, 2013

This is better than sleeping on a 10-year-old mattress (used to be a child's mattress, so it wasn't used that much). Since I can't afford a new bed set just yet, this will do for now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Woodridge, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

I couldn't afford a new mattress & enjoyed the queen 3in. memory foam mattress topper I purchased 2 yrs. ago. I had to purchase two more for my daughters full bed and twin for my other college student daughter. They both loved it and slept better than ever. It was smelly as stated, but once I aired it out for a few days I was great. It was also good for the price as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just enough extra cushion.
 from Duluth, MN,  Dec 28, 2012

This memory-foam topper added just enough extra cushion to my mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendorest mattress topper
 from Chesterfield Va,  Dec 20, 2012

Bought this matress topper for our son for Christmas. When I got it out of the box it seemed thicker to me than I expected, which made me happy. I feel it was an excellent buy for quality of product & price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topper
 from Marengo, IL,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered two twin toppers and they arrive quickly. I followed the directions to air them out. I was very worried that I would not be able to use them because there was a strong odor that filled the bedroom for two weeks. They are not returnable. Finally, the odor toned down enough that I tried them on the beds. They fit well and do add comfort. I am satisfied but would not order any more of this kind of product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 19, 2012

We, my child and I, love these mattress toppers! I bought a small cot with mattress and the rest on it was okay. Put this topper on and voila! I was in heaven. Every time I sink into the mattress with this topper on it, I am so comfortable. Comparable mattress toppers at the most popular store in every community offered 1 inch mattress toppers for about two times the price. Can't beat Overstock's price at all on this item. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top