Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for chronic back pain
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 10, 2013

I initially bought the 4" memory foam for my queen sized bed at home after a car accident almost 2 years ago. It took a bit to get used to sleeping on it (I felt like I was sinking into a giant marshmallow) but now, I hate leaving home because I sleep terribly without it!! When I was scheduled for back surgery, my family and I made plans for me to recover at home with my folks. I ordered the twin sized pad for my bed there and it made recovery so much more bearable. It allowed for me to sleep on my icepacks with ease and gave me both much needed support and cushion. My dad opened it up and left it to air out a couple days before I was released to go home. There was NO CHEMICAL SMELL (unlike my queen sized Serta pad - which still smelled for 2 weeks after I opened it up). I do have a tendency to sweat on the pads if they are only covered by a sheet but I cover them with a cotton mattress pad and it remedies the problem. I LOVE THESE. My massage therapist suggested the pad to me and said 4" was best, 3" would suffice, but nothing less as it would just be a waste. I'm so glad I listened to her!!! It was the best money I've spent!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable addition to old matteress
 from Trilby, FL,  Jul 17, 2013

This is the second "topper" that we have purchased and are very satisfied. The first one lasted over three years, so it was about $50 a year. Very comfortable, and it makes your old mattress new again. We just put a board or cardboard under the topper, and it smoothes out the lumps and the topper is perfect. Much better and cheaper than a new mattress. Comes in big box and unfolds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First night, high praise
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 16, 2014

First off, I think the "rate the comfort of this product" slider is a bit inaccurate. My rating is "average comfort" because it is right in the middle of softness and firmness, yet I find the rating language to be deceptive. Memory foam is a firm material that cushions your body's contours, and it feels like sinking into a dense yet fluffy marshmallow- it's soft enough to sink into but firm enough that it takes a while for the material to spring back. The comfort is DEFINITELY above average, and the memory foam yields an equal mixture of firmness and softness. Overstock.com, if you're reading this, perhaps you could consider changing the language to say "very comfortable or very uncomfortable", or else make your question about the density of the material so "very soft" and "very firm" make more sense? Anyway, I bought this to extend the life of my almost-10YO Ikea mattress rather than invest in a brand new bed altogether. This morning, it was SO hard to get out of bed. Boyfriend also remarked at the huge difference he felt immediately after lying down. When I woke up, I had no stiffness or soreness in my shoulders and neck. Felt totally rested. The product has a slight chemical smell upon opening it, but airing it out makes the scent dissipate, and I let it sit on top of my bed to aerate and reform itself (it comes rolled tight in a box so it needs time to shape itself) for about 4 hours. After that time, the scent was 90% gone and it had retained its original shape. Some reviewers have told about the intense smell or long time they had to wait, but perhaps this period is dictated by the sensitivity level of your sense of smell. I didn't have to wait long at all, and only smelled trace chemical scent when I hit the sheets. This morning, the smell was entirely gone. Also, this product is 100% memory foam/polyurethane, whereas some mattress toppers are only 2" of the material on top of cheaper foam. Folks, this is the real deal and I must say, it is a god-send. Also, it took about a week to come in, which was neither too long or short a waiting period. If you need a mattress topper, this is the one. Today (1/16) is the last day to get it at sale price, so act fast! I am beyond happy I invested in this and I look forward to staving off bed shopping for another few years. Can't wait to get back to bed tonight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used to make cushions
 from The Keys, Florida,  Oct 29, 2013

I already enjoy memory foam on my beds at home and in my RV. My outdoor furniture cushions needed to be repleced, and they are pricey to buy. Instead, I bought this pad, cut it up, and voila - I now have better cushions and a much better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 6, 2014

We bought this mattress pad for my mother. She wanted it as a Christmas gift. She absolutely loves it. Her bed was getting old and very uncomfortable, it was making her back hurt all the time and she couldn't sleep. Now she sleeps through the night and gets a full nights rest. I would totally recommend this product to anyone else looking for a more comfortable nights rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After having to return an egg crate style topper that was way too thin, i found this one & the reviews were good so i went with it. It did not dissapoint. 4 inches was the perfect thickness to soften up our extra firm mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Michigan,  Jun 4, 2013

On top of a very uncomfortable mattress, this saved us from the costly expense of replacing the entire bed. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its wonderful
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2013

It arrived....opened the box...which was very ill fitted...but yes there was an odor...I want to say like an oil based smell...it didn't last long...couple hours...the only complaint I have is it is about 3 inched short on all sides for my queen bed...they say its for expansion when you lie on it...but it doesn't flatten out that much...anyway...comfort is wonderful...no more back aches for this family. I don't find it to be "hot" but this is Florida and the air runs constantly...along with the ceiling fans. I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but the smell!
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2013

This is my first memory foam purchase and it is comfortable, however, the smell is quite strong. I have been airing mine out for 2 days, now. To me, it seems like it is going to take a few more days, before the smell subsides. After the first night, I had to wash all of my blankets and pillows, the smell penetrated through the plastic fitted sheet, that I had over the foam, plus, I had a thin blanket over top of the foam/sheet for added protection and still, the smell came through. And yes, I had let the foam air out before using. It had seemed to subsided, until I got the bed made and it started to permeate through the covers. If you don''t mind to wait a few days to use this, it is worth it. Other than that, I have no other complaints about this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from Bonaire, Georgia,  Jun 4, 2013

Am very satisfied with this product. Fluffed up quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super plush
 from memphis,tn,  Jan 25, 2014

Added this topper to firm mattress and now have a plush bed with good support. Had a little odor when first opened that quickly aired out. Topper opened fully in just a few hours. I use a waterproof mattress topper from Target, the Threshold brand, that as soft fabric layer on top so mattress and topper are protected and I don't get hot. I will be adding one to my guest rooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well slept
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 24, 2014

I don't even sleep with a pillow, first time in a long time that I slept very soundly. Great product, I did question if it would be worth it but it was by all means. Very happy this is the first night of sleeping on the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True 4 inch memory faom pad
 from NC,  Aug 5, 2014

Very pleased with this memory foam pad. It is 4 inch memory foam not 2 inch memory foam and 2 inch standard foam like others I have purchased in the past. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this product!
 from Colorado,  Mar 10, 2014

I had back surgery years ago and have been having some issues again, one of them being that I wake up in pain every morning. My mattress isn't that old so spending **** on a new one wasn't exciting to me. I tried this and LOVE it! I have a pillow top mattress so I am having a little issue with sheets fitting but it is amazingly comfortable. It did smell when I took it out of the packaging but that went away in the first 30-40 mins. I am ordering 2 more for my boy's beds. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't say enough about it
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 3, 2014

This was by far one of the best investments I've made in a long time. I Have back and leg problems and had time falling asleep. Now I sleep well (almost too well) and I'm very thankful, I have the 4 inch thickness. Kudo's

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from louisiana,  Jan 24, 2014

a few years ago i bought a 4 inch memory foam topper of a different brand for about $140.i was amazed that i received the same quality topper for a MUCH lower price.it did have an odd smell to it but it was gone within a few hours.they could have probably left an inch on either side because it doesnt expand as much as they think but thats ok. i am very satisfied with my purchase and would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good topper at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendorest 4-in Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Dec 10, 2013

I purchased this topper for my husband to place on top of a really uncomfortable bed he sleeps on when he goes to visit his mother. She is 87 yrs old & not about to purchase a new bed for her spare bedroom. The bed always screws his back up really bad & this visit was no exception. So I ordered him this topper since he will be staying with her for a while this visit, and it made all the difference in the world. He said it has made the bed so comfortable. He's been using it for about a month now & his back problems are gone!! This was a great value & could not be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 from Near Sacramento, Ca,  Nov 28, 2013

We didn't realize how comfortable this memory foam mattress topper would make our bed. We now sleep through the night and have difficulty getting up in the morning only because we are so content to stay in bed. There are no pressure points!! It really is like sleeping on a cloud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent memory foam
 from new york,  Oct 1, 2013

love my memory foam mattress and would not hesitate to buy another one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep easy
 from LA,  Sep 27, 2013

If you are in the market for memory foam mattress topper, this is by far the best deal out there! Excellent quality for an amazing price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought