Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Magnolia, OH,  Jun 28, 2013

I have a 3" memory foam topper for my dorm room, so I wanted to get one for my bed at home during the summer. This was the closest match I found, and also the most affordable (the same quality topper costs about twice as much elsewhere). It's amazing!! Just like the one in my dorm room. To address some issues other people had: - The memory foam smelling bad: Mine did have an odor when I took it out of the package, but once I put it on the bed and put everything else on top of it (goose down topper, mattress pad, fitted sheet), I couldn't smell it at all. - The memory foam not setting up right: Obviously, if something is rolled up and smushed for who knows how long, it's going to take some time to become normal again. After unrolling it and setting it on the bed, mine sprang back into shape within five minutes. - The fire hazard: If your bed is on fire and you're still in it, your biggest worry isn't going to be inhaling gas from the memory foam. I feel perfectly safe in my bed. Overall, I love this product. I have no complaints; it's like sleeping on a cloud. If you've never tried memory foam, you need to. Start with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memories of A Good Nights Sleep
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 8, 2013

I bought this for my elderly father who lives in an assisted living apt. He said his old mattress was not comfy,It was very less than 2 years old and we couldn't see buying a new mattress for him and thought we would give this a try first. I have always purchased these for my own beds in the house to improve them. I like the 3-4 inch toppers that are 100% memory foam and thought he might like it a little better, if not we would buy him a new mattress . So far he says he thinks it is much more comfortable and he is satisfied with it. This came very well packaged and fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper makes the best bed
 from Livermore, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

We put this on a bed that gets used for a weekly visit by a guest who weighs over 200 lbs and he says it is now the best sleep he gets. No more shoulder and back aches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 9, 2013

Very nice memory foam topper for the price! I ordered another one after i received the first one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendorest is splendid
 from Petaluma CA,  Apr 26, 2013

I welcomed home a daughter from an 18 month mission to Brazil. I wanted her own bed to feel like heaven to her. The topper arrived quickly, but it was also the day she was due home. I expected the foam to take a couple days to pop up to its full loft, but it took about 15 minutes! Maybe it was some Divine intervention, but I can say that it was in place, inviting and ready for her to enjoy after a 35 hour flight. The first thing she said the next morning was that her bed was sooo comfy! Exactly what I was going for. The price was great, the shipping speed was terrific and the performance has been wonderful. This purchase should be a no brainer. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Provo UT,  Mar 14, 2013

I was having trouble with my shoulder sleeping on a new mattress. I purchased the memory foam topper hoping this would help my shoulder. My shoulder pain is completely gone, and I am sleeping like a baby. I am very happy with my purchase. I also was happy with the timely in which the topper was shipped. It actually arrived earlier than anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such luxury!
 from Roseburg, Oregon,  May 3, 2013

I've been sleeping on the same lumpy mattress since the first Bush Administration. A piece of plywood shoved under it keeps my husband and me from slamming together in the center. Then I got the memory foam! Not only is it soft, warm and soothing, but I actually look forward to going to bed for the first time in twenty years! In addition, I'm SO comfortable on this memory foam, that my sleep is so deep I'm dreaming again for the first time since who knows when. It's mostly nightmares, but that's not the foam's fault. The important thing is I'm getting some rest! This product is WONDERFUL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from South Carolina,  Feb 26, 2013

Very comfortable and fits our king size mattress perfectly. It feels like a solid memory foam mattress. When it was delivered it was rolled up tight into a box. It took a bit of muscle to get it out, unwrapped and flattened, but it puffed up and flatted out in no time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety hazard
 from Portage, MI,  Jan 21, 2013

Well I thought this was a great deal, until it arrived with a huge warning label on the packages stating that it would burn rapidly if exposed to a heat source. The product listing states that it meets all flamability requirements, but the warning label leads me to believe otherwise. It also states that when it burns it can release a fatal gas if inhaled in sufficient quantities. Not worth the risk...these were for the kid's beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great nights sleep!
 from New York,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased two of these for our rv and they did the job I expected them to. Toppers never go quite to the edge and that doesn't bother me at all. Add one of these to your bed at home, to your rv and have a nice slumber.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spendorest 3 inch slab memory foam
 from Manchester, NH,  Jul 3, 2013

If you have a mattress that's old or not comfortable. Try the Spendorest Memory Foam Topper. I tried one and then bought them for every bed in the house. It's a good product and well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes an old futon comfortable
 from Washington DC metro,  May 7, 2013

The money spent on this topper was well worth it. I was contemplating buying a new matress when i moved into a new place but wanted to minimize costs. As a compromise, i bought this topper to hold me over for a while on the old futon, but with how comfortable the futon has become with this topper on it, i am likely to not buy a new bed for a while yet. It took a couple nights to get used to sinking into it as i a, used to firm mattresses, but once i realized that my body wasn't just sagging into a hole, but was being fully supported, it became something that i miss when i am away from my own bed. I completely recommend buying it if your old bed is hard, or otherwise too uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIFIC ODOR
 from MI,  Apr 9, 2013

I purchased 2 of these memory foam toppers and couldn't wait to use them as I purchased 1 about 5 years ago. Well the odor was so bad, I was getting physically sick, from being dizzy, to getting headaches to having a difficult time breathing!!! I tried to air them out twice for days at a time and it just did not get better. I even put them in my basement and the odor came upstairs!!! I put them out in the garage and then out to the trash!!! So I had to get rid of them because even though you have a 30 day return policy, how the heck was I suppose to get those back in to the compressed package to return them. So if you decide to purchase any of OS memory foam mattresses or toppers AND they have a bad odor DO NOT OPEN THEM UP JUST RETURN THEM. You can't miss the smell, so you'll know. I lost my money even though OS said to call them, but I know they will not refund my money so I lose. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Chicago,  Mar 29, 2013

My own mattress is a pillow top, but nothing beats a memory foam topper! I sleep on my back all night, barely moving. It didn't take long after I opened the package for the topper to regain its shape, and there wasn't a strong smell, either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big improvement on bed comfort
 from UT,  Feb 23, 2013

I got this for my son, to help make his bed a bit more comfortable. I simply cant afford a new mattress right now. He told me that he is so much more comfortable with this on his bed. I definitely recommend.;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Idaho,  Dec 7, 2012

Excellent topper for the money. Also pleased with the fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too narrow
 Mar 4, 2015

the width of this topper is about 4 inches too narrow for our standard size twin mattress. The quality is so so. more foamy than other more expensive dense memory foams. It'll do for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendorest 3 inch Slab Memory Foam Topper
 Dec 31, 2014

My 92 year old mother had fallen and hurt her back and this was an absolute perfect solution for her. She really likes it. She was disappointed that it did not have a washable cover on it. I thought they all came with covers. Otherwise it was a great gift for her. Thank you so much, Betty J Stepp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin size does not fit twin size mattress.
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 15, 2014

This one is bad!!! Received item about 9 days after I ordered it. It doesn't fit a twin mattress - it's too narrow. We let it expand but the deep wrinkles that seemed to happen during packaging never went away and create a valley when sleeping. It's awful. Doesn't even fit to the edges of the twin mattress. Never had this problem before with any other mattress pad. I ordered one on Amazon with prime and received a better product for the same price and much faster. This is my second junky item from overstock. I think their quality is going down hill. I would definitely not recommend this mattress pad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendorest 3" memory foam topper
 from brunswick, me,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this for someone else, but they said it was very good and helped their back tremendously. It is a little smaller than the mattress, which is as it is supposed to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought