Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bare bones foam topper
 from Boston area,  Jul 8, 2011

This mattress topper is exactly what the description says- it is NOT memory foam, and it is 3" thick. The photo shows it as being white, but it's actually just typical, yellow foam color. It's just regular old foam- nothing special, and that is exactly what we were looking for. My fiance and I recently bought a new, latex-foam mattress. We tend to gravitate toward extremely plush-topped mattresses, but my back unfortunately needs something much firmer these days. Our brand new mattress, which felt fine in the store, felt as hard as a rock in our bedroom and made my hips feel lousy. We needed something which would allow us to keep the firm back support but soften things up for our hips and shoulders JUST A LITTLE. This topper did just that. It works great for me but my guy is still getting used to it. It's also probably better for back sleepers than side sleepers (I'm currently trying to convert). Comfy enough for stomach sleeping without a pillow (firm but ok). It doesn't seem to sleep any hotter than our old, non-foam topped mattress either- maybe just a degree or two. It comes tightly packed in a large square box, and needs to sit out for awhile for the flattened parts to expand. There's a foam-ish smell, but it's nothing too terrible (I have a sensitive nose), and the scent has dissipated after a few weeks. It has fully expanded. We did not get a cover for it, but we placed it directly on top of the mattress and two stretchy mattress covers plus one fitted sheet have kept it in place just fine. Fits our queen mattress just right. We probably could have found a cheaper regular foam topper elsewhere, but we live in the Boston area where everything is more expensive than this topper and driving around is a huge pain in the neck, so we just ordered one here. It probably cost a little more but it saved us our sanity in the end. Again- it's nothing special, but it's perfect for just that extra hint of padding of you're trying to correct a too-firm mattress, especially if you don't want or need memory foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Innacurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as expected, average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a Rock
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 6, 2012

If you're looking to add some "give" to a hard mattress, this is not what you want. It is just as firm as the mattress and really hurt our backs trying to sleep on it. I would love to return it but I can't get it back into the box it came in. If you're looking for something to shore up a saggy old mattress then this might be for you but we were disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used it for a tufted headboard
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 9, 2012

I bought this foam mattress to pad a headboard I wanted to make because it was way cheaper than buying the green foam at the fabric store. It has nice texture and keeps its shape, so it works extremely well for this purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from South Carolina,  Jul 26, 2012

First let me say this very firm. This topper is perfect for placing on an old worn out mattress or using for futons beds. I purchased it for my firm mattress to make it more comfortable. It is too firm for me. I have used featherbeds and memory foam so wanted to try regular foam. This does not cradle your body like memory foam. The quality is good but know it is firm. This topper fits my king bed with overhang. You will need deep pocket sheets. Guess I'll keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam was perfect to replace the support in dog bed
 from Valley Center, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

The foam is supportive and was the perfect size to cut two large rounds for my dog beds. The stuffing they had got all bunched up and looked uncomfortable so I replaced it with this foam - perfect! And half the cost of two new dog beds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect topper
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 8, 2012

My husband had a hard time with the tempur-pedic foam. This corrected the problem and we are now both comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for turn down couch
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

Wanted a "topper" for our sleeper couch and this seems to be working really well. Does not seem to squash down and is just the right thickness to make the thin mattress on the sleeper more comfortable. For the purpose we had in mind, this is working out just great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendoresr 3 inch foam mattress topper
 from Northern VA,  Jul 4, 2012

Turned an enemy bed into a real friend! I could write more but this describes the way I feel about that topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort without extra heat
 from Florida,  May 30, 2012

Purchased for sickbed of weak elderly loved ones. This 3" foam mattress topper affords them comfort, without the added warmth of body trapping memory foam. They LOVE it! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toppers are good
 from Monterey, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

They do add a nice cushion to a mattress. Only drawback is that your sheets might not fit whith the added 3".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.....
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Jan 20, 2012

In fact I have recommended to a friend...she has been introduced to Overstock.com, via the 3 inch foam pad......It took a very hard mattress and made it a cloud to rest on...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but hot.
 Aug 12, 2015

A couple months and its seems ok. Makes my mattress a bit more firm. We shall see if it continues to stay that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jun 24, 2015

This mattress topper met my expectations and the more. It's soft but firm where needed. Just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfy
 Apr 4, 2015

make a sofa bed guest bed super comfy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 Dec 24, 2014

Great! Made the hard bed much more comfy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised! Splendorest 3-inch Conv Foam topper
 from Hollywood, MD,  Nov 10, 2014

I use this foam to insulate and seal plating tanks. I cut into 3X3 inch strips for this purpose. This was the most cost effective solution to get the right size for my application.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress topper is thick and perfect
 from Little Rock Ark,  Oct 3, 2014

This product arrived on time and is perfect. Thanks Sherell

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mama Bear
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2014

Bought this to top an extremely firm memory foam mattress and it is just right. It has kept us cooler this summer as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave my mattress extra life
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 2, 2014

This was purchased for my guest bedroom, now I want one for my room.I spent several hours comparing prices and found the best deal here. My son visited me and actually commented on the comfort of the bed without being prompted. When I told him about the topper, he asked me to send him the link so he can purchase one when he gets home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from ny, ny,  Jul 29, 2014

I got this for my grandma. She sleep more comfortable now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought