For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great support
 from Mississippi,  Aug 8, 2012

Using it for leg support to ease back pain and loving it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping aid
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 1, 2012

Fabulous feel, and lines up just right at my waist. Would love to see pillow cases for this sold...still looking for some. Best sleep in ages, and bought it based on my pulmonary doc telling me to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps immensely!
 from Arizona,  Jul 31, 2012

I purchased this for my son who has a lot of back problems due to an accident. He loves it! He said he usually has to prop a lot of pillows behind his back in order to get into a semi-reclining position so he can sleep. But then, the stack of pillows would shift during the night and he'd need to wake up several times to readjust them. I puchased this particular one since many people commented that you could put your own pillow for your head over it and still be comfortable. That's what he does and no more getting up during the night! He can get a good night's sleep by using just the wedge and one other pillow! Thanks so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps great!
 from Gulf Coast, TX,  Jul 21, 2012

I love this pillow...it sleeps great..I put a regular pillow on top since it only has the one cover and am sleeping much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for acid reflux
 from florida,  Jul 17, 2012

i purchased this item in hope of aiding my acid reflux problem. after about 2 weeks of using the pillow i stopped taking my"prilosec".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that memory foam
 from New Ipswich, NH,  Jul 11, 2012

This wedge will be very helpful when I have a cold and need to sleep inclined. I wanted to use it for watching tv also and find that I wish it had a steeper incline for that purpose. I've just started using memory foam products this year - mattress, pillows, etc - and just love that I've made this switch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge worth the money
 from Gainesville, VA,  Jul 5, 2012

Very good quality. This plus diet and no late snacks have really helped with my acid reflux.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from NY,  Jun 30, 2012

Purchased this pillow for my father for an up coming hernia surgery. The pillow was good but my father did not like sleeping on the incline so we needed to return it. However, I would recommend the product for those that don't mind sleeping on an incline.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Ocala, FL,  Jun 25, 2012

Out of the package, the pillow had a bit of an odor. I let it sit in another bedroom for a couple days and it's been fine ever since (I have bad allergies, so I would have been bothered if the smell were still there). The cover washed and dried up great. It's not any more difficult to put on than a pillowcase on a regular pillow. I just wish I could buy extra covers for it. I thought it would feel awkward to sleep with (I use another pillow on top of this wedge), but I got used to it immediately. I recently travelled and forgot to take it with me. What a difference. I guess I didn't realize how much I like/need this wedge. I've had NO stomach problems since I've been using it. My lower back pain has disappeared also (I didn't realize this until my trip, when my lower back started to ache in the morning; now that I'm home, I'm back to normal in the morning again).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow shipping
 from california,  Jun 11, 2012

The pillow works ok, but man the slooowest shipping ever. Most of the back issue mitigated itself by the time it got here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed (thank goodness)
 from Boston, MA,  May 31, 2012

I ordered this after agonizing over which wedge pillow to choose. I had rotator cuff surgery and was miserable sleeping sitting on the couch, but no combination of pillows and bed was working. I was so nervous when this finally arrived, I slept on it for several nights still in its shipping plastic, terrified that it would not be right for me and I would be out the $40+ for nothing (I did not know what to make of the number of reviewers who found the same item either too firm or not firm enough). Turns out I needn't have worried -- it's just right. I put a single down pillow lengthwise on top of it, and am slowly edging towards the goal of sleeping through the night again. Couch sitting a thing of the past, thank God! A wonderful product, though the shipping was a bit on the slow slide (I think the Memorial Day holiday may have interfered somewhat with delivery).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I could send this back
 from Suburban Philadelphia area,  May 22, 2012

This pillow just didn't work for me. It may have too steep of an incline for my 5' 2" frame. I am a side sleeper an this hurt my lower back when I woke up the next morning. I gave it another try the next night, just to see if it was the pillow affecting my back. I had the same result. Too bad pillows are not returnable. This is taking up space in our guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!......but really, really extra firm!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 16, 2012

This has accomplished what I wanted - it has seemingly stopped my acid reflux.... it makes a terrific reading and watching television pillow.....however, it is very, very firm as advertised. I am placing a feather pillow over it while using. Others may like the firmness but I like a softer feeling. However, it is well made and works to alleviate my acid reflux so I am thrilled with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what the doctor ordered
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  May 10, 2012

After surgery to repair rotator cuff, I really need some back support to elevate me and three pillows were not doing the job. This turns out to be just what I needed, and since I have sinus problems, it is also good to sleep with my upper body somewhat elevated. It is firm, however, so know what you want before you order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bred Wedge
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2012

Ordered this wedge and it has been great for a good nights sleep

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Wedge Pillow
 from West Coast.,  Apr 21, 2012

I ordered this for my back pain. Service and delivery was handled very well. Pillow is very comfortable and the workmanship seems fine. Have only been had it about two weeks but so far I am happy with the purchase. The width is fine, but I wish it was about 12 inches longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aaaaah - so comfortable!
 from Los Angeles area,  Apr 17, 2012

This made a big difference in my comfort right away. I need extra elevation for the upper half of my body due to gastrointestinal reflux disease (GERD). Pillows aren't helpful in this situation because they just elevate your head. This wedge is firm enough and big enough to lift me up the way I need, thereby relieving the problem I sleep on my side, so I still use a pillow. I did find myself slipping down it during the night, but I found that a rolled-up towel tucked under my behind acts as a brake. I'm very pleased with this product and would recommend it it highly to anyone with GERD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely would recommend this product
 from Iowa,  Apr 11, 2012

Firmness & texture of foam is excellent. Height is perfect for sleeping. Helps my night coughing and congestion. Speed of shipping was excellent. Price was great. No need for anything more expensive. I am extremely pleased with my purchase from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam extra firm support bed wedge pillow
 from Santa Maria, California,  Apr 5, 2012

Nice adjustable bed pillow, very helpful with acid reflux at nite.could be a little firmer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good wedgie
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

I just had a breast reduction and can only sleep on my back. This pillow wedge has really helped alot. I would recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top