Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no more acid reflux!
 from fremont, ca,  Nov 29, 2012

love it! keeps me elevated. no more waking up in the middle of the night! recommend to anyone with acid reflux!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best memory foam wedge pillow
 from California,  Nov 7, 2012

Ordered this while still in the hospital after surgery, because I felt better sitting at a slight angle than lying flat. They arrived soon after I had been discharged, and have worked great for mulitple uses. First of all, my legs needed to be raised to reduce swelling and pain, I had ordered two wedge pillows, and we put them at the end of the bed wedged into each other to make a flat surface, and slept like that for the first couple of weeks. Boy, did that really help my swelling go down! Then I started to sleep with only one at the bottom of the bed angled up from my knee to the foot, still to relieve lingering pain at night, while the other was under my back and head. I love memory foam: I have 3" pad on the bed and contour and regular memory foam pillows, so when I saw these i knew they would be perfect for me, and they have been. Very comfortable to lay on and the slight angle is perfect to promote restful sleep. If you need, or are looking an alternative pillow, just try these, I'm so glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful pillow!!
 from Port Washington, NY,  Oct 4, 2012

We bought this as an additional support that we use on our couch or the floor, so we can lie down and still watch TV. This extra firm wedge is indeed extra firm and you don't sink down into it. We are delighted with how this has worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally solved the snoring problem!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

My husband has mild sleep apnea and has always been a snorer, but he did not want to wear a mask to bed. I decided to get him this wedge pillow to try and it worked the very first night!! He did not snore and he woke up feeling like he slept better than he had in months.....so did I, since I wasn't disturbed by his snoring. The quality is excellent and it's made in USA....all good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with service
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

item was as advertised and good to have when acid reflux becomes problem with sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great support
 from Mississippi,  Aug 8, 2012

Using it for leg support to ease back pain and loving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping aid
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 1, 2012

Fabulous feel, and lines up just right at my waist. Would love to see pillow cases for this sold...still looking for some. Best sleep in ages, and bought it based on my pulmonary doc telling me to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps immensely!
 from Arizona,  Jul 31, 2012

I purchased this for my son who has a lot of back problems due to an accident. He loves it! He said he usually has to prop a lot of pillows behind his back in order to get into a semi-reclining position so he can sleep. But then, the stack of pillows would shift during the night and he'd need to wake up several times to readjust them. I puchased this particular one since many people commented that you could put your own pillow for your head over it and still be comfortable. That's what he does and no more getting up during the night! He can get a good night's sleep by using just the wedge and one other pillow! Thanks so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps great!
 from Gulf Coast, TX,  Jul 21, 2012

I love this pillow...it sleeps great..I put a regular pillow on top since it only has the one cover and am sleeping much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for acid reflux
 from florida,  Jul 17, 2012

i purchased this item in hope of aiding my acid reflux problem. after about 2 weeks of using the pillow i stopped taking my"prilosec".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that memory foam
 from New Ipswich, NH,  Jul 11, 2012

This wedge will be very helpful when I have a cold and need to sleep inclined. I wanted to use it for watching tv also and find that I wish it had a steeper incline for that purpose. I've just started using memory foam products this year - mattress, pillows, etc - and just love that I've made this switch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge worth the money
 from Gainesville, VA,  Jul 5, 2012

Very good quality. This plus diet and no late snacks have really helped with my acid reflux.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from NY,  Jun 30, 2012

Purchased this pillow for my father for an up coming hernia surgery. The pillow was good but my father did not like sleeping on the incline so we needed to return it. However, I would recommend the product for those that don't mind sleeping on an incline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Ocala, FL,  Jun 25, 2012

Out of the package, the pillow had a bit of an odor. I let it sit in another bedroom for a couple days and it's been fine ever since (I have bad allergies, so I would have been bothered if the smell were still there). The cover washed and dried up great. It's not any more difficult to put on than a pillowcase on a regular pillow. I just wish I could buy extra covers for it. I thought it would feel awkward to sleep with (I use another pillow on top of this wedge), but I got used to it immediately. I recently travelled and forgot to take it with me. What a difference. I guess I didn't realize how much I like/need this wedge. I've had NO stomach problems since I've been using it. My lower back pain has disappeared also (I didn't realize this until my trip, when my lower back started to ache in the morning; now that I'm home, I'm back to normal in the morning again).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow shipping
 from california,  Jun 11, 2012

The pillow works ok, but man the slooowest shipping ever. Most of the back issue mitigated itself by the time it got here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed (thank goodness)
 from Boston, MA,  May 31, 2012

I ordered this after agonizing over which wedge pillow to choose. I had rotator cuff surgery and was miserable sleeping sitting on the couch, but no combination of pillows and bed was working. I was so nervous when this finally arrived, I slept on it for several nights still in its shipping plastic, terrified that it would not be right for me and I would be out the $40+ for nothing (I did not know what to make of the number of reviewers who found the same item either too firm or not firm enough). Turns out I needn't have worried -- it's just right. I put a single down pillow lengthwise on top of it, and am slowly edging towards the goal of sleeping through the night again. Couch sitting a thing of the past, thank God! A wonderful product, though the shipping was a bit on the slow slide (I think the Memorial Day holiday may have interfered somewhat with delivery).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I could send this back
 from Suburban Philadelphia area,  May 22, 2012

This pillow just didn't work for me. It may have too steep of an incline for my 5' 2" frame. I am a side sleeper an this hurt my lower back when I woke up the next morning. I gave it another try the next night, just to see if it was the pillow affecting my back. I had the same result. Too bad pillows are not returnable. This is taking up space in our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!......but really, really extra firm!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 16, 2012

This has accomplished what I wanted - it has seemingly stopped my acid reflux.... it makes a terrific reading and watching television pillow.....however, it is very, very firm as advertised. I am placing a feather pillow over it while using. Others may like the firmness but I like a softer feeling. However, it is well made and works to alleviate my acid reflux so I am thrilled with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what the doctor ordered
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  May 10, 2012

After surgery to repair rotator cuff, I really need some back support to elevate me and three pillows were not doing the job. This turns out to be just what I needed, and since I have sinus problems, it is also good to sleep with my upper body somewhat elevated. It is firm, however, so know what you want before you order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bred Wedge
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2012

Ordered this wedge and it has been great for a good nights sleep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought