Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just what the doctor ordered
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  May 10, 2012

After surgery to repair rotator cuff, I really need some back support to elevate me and three pillows were not doing the job. This turns out to be just what I needed, and since I have sinus problems, it is also good to sleep with my upper body somewhat elevated. It is firm, however, so know what you want before you order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bred Wedge
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2012

Ordered this wedge and it has been great for a good nights sleep

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Wedge Pillow
 from West Coast.,  Apr 21, 2012

I ordered this for my back pain. Service and delivery was handled very well. Pillow is very comfortable and the workmanship seems fine. Have only been had it about two weeks but so far I am happy with the purchase. The width is fine, but I wish it was about 12 inches longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aaaaah - so comfortable!
 from Los Angeles area,  Apr 17, 2012

This made a big difference in my comfort right away. I need extra elevation for the upper half of my body due to gastrointestinal reflux disease (GERD). Pillows aren't helpful in this situation because they just elevate your head. This wedge is firm enough and big enough to lift me up the way I need, thereby relieving the problem I sleep on my side, so I still use a pillow. I did find myself slipping down it during the night, but I found that a rolled-up towel tucked under my behind acts as a brake. I'm very pleased with this product and would recommend it it highly to anyone with GERD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely would recommend this product
 from Iowa,  Apr 11, 2012

Firmness & texture of foam is excellent. Height is perfect for sleeping. Helps my night coughing and congestion. Speed of shipping was excellent. Price was great. No need for anything more expensive. I am extremely pleased with my purchase from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam extra firm support bed wedge pillow
 from Santa Maria, California,  Apr 5, 2012

Nice adjustable bed pillow, very helpful with acid reflux at nite.could be a little firmer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good wedgie
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

I just had a breast reduction and can only sleep on my back. This pillow wedge has really helped alot. I would recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam wedge
 from midwest,  Mar 21, 2012

I originally purchased this to sleep on to reduce an inner ear issue and another issue that is alleviated when elevating my upper torso. However, I have some spine issues that prevents me from using the wedge in bed. However, it works wonderfully in my armless chair to slightly lean back which I must do because of my thoracic spine issue. All in all, it is a well constructed product and appears to live up to its claim.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big help for broad shoulder side sleepers.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 21, 2012

I lift wights and have built some pretty broad shoulders. Thia Bed wedge pillow is just what I needed as I sleep on my side and this brings my head up and just a little bit higher than my shoulders so I sleep better. I also fall asleep faster. I will not sleep without a bed wedge pillow ever again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but not quite what I expected.
 from Elmira, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

A little bigger than I expected. Not quite big enough to raise the mattress. Just not quite sized right for what I wanted it for but it worked good in a twin bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge pillow
 from Laurens, SC,  Mar 1, 2012

Glad I purchased this as it has helped in many ways. It is very firm and the only regret I have is ordering the extra firm. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like the other reviewers said had a synthetic smell that we let air out for a couple of days. Other than that works well for reflux and has a washable cover! Good value for the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wedge pillow does its job.
 from Colorado, USA,  Feb 14, 2012

My doctor suggested a wedge pillow when I began using a CPAP. This one seems to do the job. I worried that I would feel the transition between the pillow and the bed sheet and it would feel like a lump in the sheet that I would always want to smooth out. but that hasn't been a problem. The pillow case is rather flimsy and I know I'll need to make another. I wish companies that make unusually sized pillows would include a pattern or line drawing with dimensions for those of us who are relatively novice seamstresses. I sleep fine on the pillow. I put my regular pillow on top of it so it is more of an extension of the mattress than it is a pillow. It works fine with the CPAP hose. I do tend to slip down on the wedge as the night progresses. . . . .It arrived quickly and in good shape, as I've come to expect from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SplendoRest Memory Foam Xtra Firm Wedge Pillow
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 24, 2012

Doesn't always help with the acid reflux, but definitely helps my back. It is very comfortable, and helps prevent the lower back pain that I used to experience after a night of sleeping on a regular pillow. Also nice to keep me propped up while watching TV in bed. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love mine so much, I'm buying 2 more!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 23, 2012

I really researched all of the options out there for getting an incline pillow and this one lives up to what everyone was saying about comfort. It's got a nice gradual slope that hits me at about mid-back. It's also a very wide wedge, so there's some extra room on the sides. Sometimes, I flip the wedge up on it's end and use it to sit up in bed and read. It feels extra good with a smaller lumber pillow with the wedge and then also a pillow under the knees --- ahhh, so comfortable! It was great for recovering from surgery, which is why I bought it in the first place. So far, I have also not had any problems with my scapula that tends to get jacked up on a fairly regular basis after sleeping "wrong". the only thing I'm a little worried about is how durable the zip off cover will be over time. My 8 year old daughter liked it so much, she asked for one of her very own as a birthday gift, so I'm getting one for her and another for my husband.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SplendoRest Visco Elastic Memory Foam Pillow
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 12, 2012

The pillow is great for anyone with night time refiux problems. The only thing that is missing is a second cover so it can be laundered while the other is in use. It would have been nice to be able to buy an additional cover since it is not the size of any normal pillow case. I looked everywhere on the Internet and could not find a cover for sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but a little narrow
 from Houston,  Jan 11, 2012

The wedge does the job, but it needs to be about 4 inches wider to fully cover one side of our regular king size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfortable pillow
 from Norwich, CT,  Jan 11, 2012

I purchased this for my ftaher as he has COPD and needs a raised pillow. This was miles above the one available at the medical supply store and only about ten dollars more. He is very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SplendoRest Wedge Pillow
 from Central-West Florida,  Jan 7, 2012

Product as described on web site. Bought this to see if it would help with a snoring problem. I noticed that sleeping in a recliner almost totally eliminated my snoring, so I decided to try a wedge pillow. Reduced snoring about 90%. Both I and my wife are very pleased! Takes a little getting used to, but once you work out the ergonomics, its very comfortable (I use it with a very flat pillow on top of it).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
b
 from south florida,  Jan 4, 2012

Pretty big, bought it for my mother who is 5'3 100 lbs soaking wet and it was big for her, takes up a good portion on a king bed, but I bought it for her for her chronic lower back pain. I'm a nurse and we keep people off their backs after back surgery to promote healing and it can help support the back when you want to lay on your side and help with muscle spasms. Don't know how people use this for GERD, but I can believe it; this pillow was just huge, totally soft but big!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top