Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Louisiana,  Jul 30, 2013

I had previously purchased one of these Wedge Pillows (different brand), but found they were too hard to sleep on comfortably. Not only was it hard foam, but the angle was too steep, the dept was too much. If angle is too steep you keep sliding down during the night, it was awful on my back. This SplendoRest is perfect. Its softer, easier to sleep on. The angle is perfect. I have asthma and sinus issues. This angle/height allows me to sleep even when my asthma is bothering me. I wake up with less sinus problems. Would recommend and buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortably supports upper body.
 from New Bern, NC,  Jul 13, 2013

I purchased this product because I have fibromyalgia, spurs in my neck, plus difficulties with recurring acid reflux. Raising my bed at the top only caused me to slide down further into the level portion of my bed; however, with this pillow I stay appropriately inclined, thus alleviating any reflux, and my aches and pains. ***The only improvement I seek is a pillow protector, similar to a mattress cover, that would be inexpensive, yet add a layer of insulation between the pure foam and the pillowcase, so as not to sweat directly into the foam. Currently, I am trimming a twin-size mattress cover to fit and wrapping it around the foam before inserting into the generous pillowcase.***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves it
 from Caruthers, California,  Jul 6, 2013

I love this wedge as it supports my shoulders and upper arms. Also, my cat loves to sleep on it if I don't remove it from the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not tall enough
 from Dodge City, KS,  Jun 18, 2013

This wedge needs to be available in a taller wedge. It doesn't alleviate the my breathing issues. I was hoping by using this product I would be able to breathe easier during the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful
 from Taylor's, sc,  Jun 4, 2013

Has multiple uses, from reflux to back pain. My husband also found it helpful when he had a severe shoulder problem making it difficult for him to sleep laying flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Memphis, Tennessee,  May 30, 2013

I rarely leave reviews (am I bad!), but this pillow wedge definitely warrants a great one. I studied what seems like hundreds of these things until I decided to buy this one. After having pneumonia & pleurisy caused by a combination of GERD & chronic post nasal drip, I knew I had to make some changes, including keeping my chest elevated while lying down or sleeping. I really didn't think I'd be able to sleep with one, but please believe me, it is so comfortable, I got used to it immediately, & sleep like a baby! Plus, both of my conditions are improving. Perfect elevation, memory foam makes all the difference, & the size is perfect! I will say that finding a dust mite cover & spare cases is next to impossible, so this company needs to offer them. They'd make a fortune! I ended up ordering Euro sham covers that will suffice. Great product, good pricing, fast delivery. Highly, highly recommended!! Great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge pillow
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 11, 2013

The pillow has provided major relief from gastric reflux and in turn I feel much better with increased energy! Would recommend definitely. Did have to air out foam for several days which I understand is fairly standard and definitely not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very restful sleep
 from New Hyde Park, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

I was having sinus issues while sleeping on my regular flat pillow, so decided to try this bed wedge. Well, I don't have the annoying post-nasal drip issues I did before, which would keep me up at night

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RESTFUL SLEEP
 from West N.J.,  Mar 28, 2013

I purchase this wedge pillow after purchasing numerous pillows throughout the years for tension in the neck. This slendorrest memory foam extra firm pillow does the job. I am extremely pleased with this chosen one FINALLY:) Thanks for presenting this item to us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wedge for the money
 from Greeley, CO,  Mar 6, 2013

This wedge pillow is great for someone who has drainage, bronchitis, or had an operation, especially in the stomach area. It is a bit firm but still comfortable while sleeping. Just the right height for sleeping and if wanting to watch tv, just put another flat pillow on top. If it was any higher, one couldn't sleep comfortably on their sides, only their back. Wish it came with an additional slip cover to easily take off and wash instead of only the zip cover which is a pain to take off and put back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this wedge and the $29 beautyrest wedge. The BeautyRest wedge, I am returning. I needed a wedge because I am one of those people that can only sleep 4 hours in a bed. Most of my sleepy time is spent in a recliner. If I sleep in a bed over 4 hours, I have horrific lower back muscle spasms. This does help a lot. I used it last night and did not have the muscle spasms in my back come morning. Not a miracle worker for me but it does help tremendously. I also use a pillow with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Mar 2, 2013

I ordered this for my husband who snores. Unfortunately he is a side sleeper and didn't like it. Said it hurts his shoulder. However I use it to watch tv in bed. It's comfy, but not sure I could sleep on it either. Maybe it's something you have to get used to, but normally it just sits next to the bed in a corner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really helpful
 from Orange County, California,  Mar 1, 2013

I have tried numerous ways to raise my head and shoulders to help reduce the effects of acid reflux when sleeping. I have tried different memory foam wedges and stacks of pillows. For various reasons none worked very well. When I ordered this SplendoRest wedge, I was almost at the point of getting a new bed frame that allowed me to raise the upper portion of the bed. Luckily this wedge was just right, in combination with a soft pillow I use on top. I can sleep on my back or my side and it works to raise my head and shoulders just enough. An additional bonus to helping solve my reflux problem, it also helped keep my sinuses from clogging up so I can't breathe. I just need to find some nice exchangable and washable 'pillow' cases for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable.
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

Comfortable elevation eased snoring and breathing problems from asthma. Perfectly firm. Width is the same as a standard pillow. Scent, as mentioned in other reviews, dissipated within hours. Useable with or without bed pillow on top. Fabric cover keeps pillow in place; no shifting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge Bed Pillow - Well worth the price
 from New York,  Jan 30, 2013

Comfortable, well made and you can also use it with the addition of a regular pillow on top. It assists with refief of Acid Relux and is a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from San Diego CA,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a nice wedge with just the right amount of softness. The only problem that I have with it is the height which is a little too high for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Significant Other with GERD gives it a thumbs-up
 from Galveston,TX,  Jan 8, 2013

That was the goal. My significant other has recurring and severe acid reflex issues so I bought one of these for him to see if it worked. He says he did not think it would help much as he did not think the height was great enough. However, once he used it, it surprised him, as it, with one additional pillow does the job so he no longer has to pile up lots of pillows to sleep comfortably. The extra-firm model works perfectly for him. The only negative is the cover is white and gets dirty easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Big Help
 from New England,  Dec 29, 2012

I was having trouble sleeping due to reflux. Checked Google for advise. Sleeping with head elevated was recommended. My regular bed pillow is memory foam so I ordered a memory foam wedge pillow. As I use my regular pillow on top of this 7" wedge I don't know if the memory foam version is actually necessary. If you have trouble sleeping due to reflux this is one way to help yourself. Using a wedge as opposed to 2 regular pilllows will provide support for you shoulders. This wedge is comfortable and provides support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping support
 from SLO, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

After surgery I couldn't not lay down. The angle and quality of this wedge allowed me to catch up on some much needed sleep without tossing and turning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable relief
 from Pinehurst NC,  Dec 20, 2012

Improved my sleep comfort from the first night used. Replaced multiple pillows and stays put throughout the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought