Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I purchased this wedge and the $29 beautyrest wedge. The BeautyRest wedge, I am returning. I needed a wedge because I am one of those people that can only sleep 4 hours in a bed. Most of my sleepy time is spent in a recliner. If I sleep in a bed over 4 hours, I have horrific lower back muscle spasms. This does help a lot. I used it last night and did not have the muscle spasms in my back come morning. Not a miracle worker for me but it does help tremendously. I also use a pillow with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Mar 2, 2013

I ordered this for my husband who snores. Unfortunately he is a side sleeper and didn't like it. Said it hurts his shoulder. However I use it to watch tv in bed. It's comfy, but not sure I could sleep on it either. Maybe it's something you have to get used to, but normally it just sits next to the bed in a corner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really helpful
 from Orange County, California,  Mar 1, 2013

I have tried numerous ways to raise my head and shoulders to help reduce the effects of acid reflux when sleeping. I have tried different memory foam wedges and stacks of pillows. For various reasons none worked very well. When I ordered this SplendoRest wedge, I was almost at the point of getting a new bed frame that allowed me to raise the upper portion of the bed. Luckily this wedge was just right, in combination with a soft pillow I use on top. I can sleep on my back or my side and it works to raise my head and shoulders just enough. An additional bonus to helping solve my reflux problem, it also helped keep my sinuses from clogging up so I can't breathe. I just need to find some nice exchangable and washable 'pillow' cases for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable.
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

Comfortable elevation eased snoring and breathing problems from asthma. Perfectly firm. Width is the same as a standard pillow. Scent, as mentioned in other reviews, dissipated within hours. Useable with or without bed pillow on top. Fabric cover keeps pillow in place; no shifting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge Bed Pillow - Well worth the price
 from New York,  Jan 30, 2013

Comfortable, well made and you can also use it with the addition of a regular pillow on top. It assists with refief of Acid Relux and is a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from San Diego CA,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a nice wedge with just the right amount of softness. The only problem that I have with it is the height which is a little too high for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Significant Other with GERD gives it a thumbs-up
 from Galveston,TX,  Jan 8, 2013

That was the goal. My significant other has recurring and severe acid reflex issues so I bought one of these for him to see if it worked. He says he did not think it would help much as he did not think the height was great enough. However, once he used it, it surprised him, as it, with one additional pillow does the job so he no longer has to pile up lots of pillows to sleep comfortably. The extra-firm model works perfectly for him. The only negative is the cover is white and gets dirty easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Big Help
 from New England,  Dec 29, 2012

I was having trouble sleeping due to reflux. Checked Google for advise. Sleeping with head elevated was recommended. My regular bed pillow is memory foam so I ordered a memory foam wedge pillow. As I use my regular pillow on top of this 7" wedge I don't know if the memory foam version is actually necessary. If you have trouble sleeping due to reflux this is one way to help yourself. Using a wedge as opposed to 2 regular pilllows will provide support for you shoulders. This wedge is comfortable and provides support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping support
 from SLO, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

After surgery I couldn't not lay down. The angle and quality of this wedge allowed me to catch up on some much needed sleep without tossing and turning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable relief
 from Pinehurst NC,  Dec 20, 2012

Improved my sleep comfort from the first night used. Replaced multiple pillows and stays put throughout the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more acid reflux!
 from fremont, ca,  Nov 29, 2012

love it! keeps me elevated. no more waking up in the middle of the night! recommend to anyone with acid reflux!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best memory foam wedge pillow
 from California,  Nov 7, 2012

Ordered this while still in the hospital after surgery, because I felt better sitting at a slight angle than lying flat. They arrived soon after I had been discharged, and have worked great for mulitple uses. First of all, my legs needed to be raised to reduce swelling and pain, I had ordered two wedge pillows, and we put them at the end of the bed wedged into each other to make a flat surface, and slept like that for the first couple of weeks. Boy, did that really help my swelling go down! Then I started to sleep with only one at the bottom of the bed angled up from my knee to the foot, still to relieve lingering pain at night, while the other was under my back and head. I love memory foam: I have 3" pad on the bed and contour and regular memory foam pillows, so when I saw these i knew they would be perfect for me, and they have been. Very comfortable to lay on and the slight angle is perfect to promote restful sleep. If you need, or are looking an alternative pillow, just try these, I'm so glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful pillow!!
 from Port Washington, NY,  Oct 4, 2012

We bought this as an additional support that we use on our couch or the floor, so we can lie down and still watch TV. This extra firm wedge is indeed extra firm and you don't sink down into it. We are delighted with how this has worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally solved the snoring problem!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

My husband has mild sleep apnea and has always been a snorer, but he did not want to wear a mask to bed. I decided to get him this wedge pillow to try and it worked the very first night!! He did not snore and he woke up feeling like he slept better than he had in months.....so did I, since I wasn't disturbed by his snoring. The quality is excellent and it's made in USA....all good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with service
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

item was as advertised and good to have when acid reflux becomes problem with sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really works!
 from Burlington, MA,  Aug 21, 2012

I have had a tempurpedic matterss the past several years. In the summer it gets softer and a sink into it. Besides killing my back, I also have a cervical problemthat causes me to black out if I sleep completely horizontal. This pillow was just what I needed to wake up pain free in the morning. It molds into my mattress and fills in the sink hole and also raises it a few inches. It does this because it is made of the same material AND because it is long and tapered down to almost nothing at the edge. I could not find anything out there built this way. Definately worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great support
 from Mississippi,  Aug 8, 2012

Using it for leg support to ease back pain and loving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping aid
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 1, 2012

Fabulous feel, and lines up just right at my waist. Would love to see pillow cases for this sold...still looking for some. Best sleep in ages, and bought it based on my pulmonary doc telling me to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps immensely!
 from Arizona,  Jul 31, 2012

I purchased this for my son who has a lot of back problems due to an accident. He loves it! He said he usually has to prop a lot of pillows behind his back in order to get into a semi-reclining position so he can sleep. But then, the stack of pillows would shift during the night and he'd need to wake up several times to readjust them. I puchased this particular one since many people commented that you could put your own pillow for your head over it and still be comfortable. That's what he does and no more getting up during the night! He can get a good night's sleep by using just the wedge and one other pillow! Thanks so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps great!
 from Gulf Coast, TX,  Jul 21, 2012

I love this pillow...it sleeps great..I put a regular pillow on top since it only has the one cover and am sleeping much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought