Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a great foam wedge
 from levittown, PA,  Apr 10, 2014

I really like this memory foam wedge. It is soft yet supportive. Has a cover that can be removed for washing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable and functional product
 from The real upstate NY,  Mar 28, 2014

I have been using this wedge pillow for about 3 weeks. I'm very pleased with this product. I chose to purchase this wedge pillow based on the high rating it received on the reviews and the price. I have never tried a wedge pillow before. I thought I would try this one to see if it would alleviate reflux, sinus and neck and shoulder pain issues the previous reviewers wrote about. The taper of the pillow is great, allowing for a gradual incline of your upper body. The pillow holds its shape and offers comfortable, firm support. You do have to be sure you place your head at the top of the pillow where it is thickest for it to work best. I still use my regular pillow on top of the wedge pillow. My reflux and sinus issues have improved dramatically and I no longer wake up with sore shoulders, neck pain or headaches. I mainly sleep on my side and occasionally on my back. I find this pillow to be comfortable and functional in both sleeping positions. I strongly recommend it to anyone suffering from reflux, sinus or neck and shoulder pain from ordinary pillows. I don't intend to ever go back to flat pillows and will purchase this product again when this one wears out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wedge
 from Garden city, Michigan,  Mar 20, 2014

This wedge helped a lot with my acid reflux. I also have a bad neck and cannot sleep on a high pillow. This wedge helped me get a good nights sleep.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more acid reflux
 from Lo Angeles,  Mar 11, 2014

Bought pillow to help with chronic acid reflux. A bit pricey but I gave it a shot. I have to admit as a skeptic-it worked.I only wish I could buy an extra cover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed wedge
 from Tennessee,  Feb 15, 2014

Not high enough and too soft ad wiggly on the thin edge....not much support

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from VT,  Jan 29, 2014

Don't know why I waited so long. This is comfortable and helps relieve my night time reflux. Hope to find a pillowcase online. Offers good back support that I was lacking with stacked pillows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't stay in desired position on it.
 from Northern CA coast,  Jan 21, 2014

I use it, but it does not work like I had hoped it would. I slide down when I relax, and it puts pressure on my spine. I have been trying other methods of keeping my back flat above the hips. Using a memory foam pillow under my legs helps.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable wedge pillow
 from Shelton, WA,  Jan 17, 2014

Get the comfort of an elevated bed without the high cost. This pillow works great and it is wide enough that there is no problem with falling off the sides. I appreciate the removable cover so it will be simple to keep clean. It's firm but not too firm and my pillow fits on top. The angle isn't too high, just right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge pillow is useful
 from KS,  Jan 15, 2014

I purchased this because a physician suggested that a wedge pillow would be helpful for me. This one is of adequate width and does go from a zero percent incline to a rise of a few inches. It took me a while to adjust to sleeping on it. I use a regular latex pillow on top of it. It is useful for the reason it was suggested to me. It arrived quickly and was ready to use right away. There was no odor to it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Tennessee,  Dec 17, 2013

It is not as wide as a twin bed, which is problematic because it shifts around. It is firm and seems to have helped my sons reflux, however.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from So. California,  Dec 5, 2013

It's firm and seems durable. Also, comes with a cover which is nice given it's odd shape/size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Buckley WA,  Nov 3, 2013

The wedge is ok if you sleep on your back. If you sleep on your stomach or side like me then you could wake up with a back ache. It does help with the acid reflux but traded off for a back ache.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Support Bed Wedge Pillow
 from Gadsden, AL,  Oct 30, 2013

It does exactly what I wanted it for. To raise the head of my bed where I don't have to sleep on two pillows. Now I use one pillow and my neck has stopped hurting. I put it between the box springs and mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from WNY,  Oct 20, 2013

My husband likes that this wedge isn't extra long. He hasn't had a backache since the wedge arrived and that is worth it in itself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pillow!
 from colorado,  Oct 19, 2013

This is perfect for anyone who needs to have their head raised in order to sleep. It is super comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from NJ,  Sep 27, 2013

Bought one for my husband for his acid reflux/snoring problems and it has helped tremendously with the level of his snoring. He still snores, but he no longer sounds like a tiger growling while he sleeps. He had a bit of an adjustment to stay on the wedge, but it didn't take long. It is extremely comfortable, not too high for sleep and he uses it to read too. Overall, a good purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from Lexington,  Sep 21, 2013

Moved from an adjustable bed to a regular bed and missed the ability to incline. These wedge pillows provide great neck and shoulder support. Love the tapered end. Really helps me breathe easier and sleep better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortably supports upper body.
 from New Bern, NC,  Jul 13, 2013

I purchased this product because I have fibromyalgia, spurs in my neck, plus difficulties with recurring acid reflux. Raising my bed at the top only caused me to slide down further into the level portion of my bed; however, with this pillow I stay appropriately inclined, thus alleviating any reflux, and my aches and pains. ***The only improvement I seek is a pillow protector, similar to a mattress cover, that would be inexpensive, yet add a layer of insulation between the pure foam and the pillowcase, so as not to sweat directly into the foam. Currently, I am trimming a twin-size mattress cover to fit and wrapping it around the foam before inserting into the generous pillowcase.***

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves it
 from Caruthers, California,  Jul 6, 2013

I love this wedge as it supports my shoulders and upper arms. Also, my cat loves to sleep on it if I don't remove it from the bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not tall enough
 from Dodge City, KS,  Jun 18, 2013

This wedge needs to be available in a taller wedge. It doesn't alleviate the my breathing issues. I was hoping by using this product I would be able to breathe easier during the night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top