For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Long Island, NY,  May 28, 2011

This pillow is everything the description says. It's not to high; and bottom is narrow enough that you don't feel it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Support Bed Wedge Pillow
 from Newton Falls, Ohio,  Aug 13, 2011

I purchased this memory form bed pillow because of acid reflex and it helps a great deal. You have the comfort of the pillow that is not as hard as the foam wedge pillows. The pillow is very comfortable and you can sleep on your side without any problem. I would recommend this pillow to anyone who is looking for a memory foam wedge. Overstock has always had products that you are can rely on that will do just what they say. Always look here first for a product when shopping because of quality and price. Can't bet it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality. The memory foam is very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect firmess
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2011

This wedge pillow raised my upper body to a perfect angle to enable me to sleep well with COPD and GERD. I have tried many different type of pillows in the past, however, none of them compared to this SplendoRest Visco Firm Wedge pillow. I am very happy with my purchase. I now get many hours of uninterruped sleep. Something I was not able to achieve in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description by Overstock
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping much better!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 5, 2011

I had never used a wedge pillow before and was unsure what to buy. I chose this one after reading reviews on several other products. I made a good choice because I've slept great since getting it. My neck feels much better when I wake up. Also breathing much better and waking up less frequently throughout the night. I'm using my regular pillow with the wedge pillow and the height is just right. Bonus-also easier to see the TV from bed. Highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfy
 from Sweetwater, TX,  Sep 10, 2011

This wedge pillow is soft and is raised high enough to support my head and shoulders. I bought it to help with acid reflux and it does help. I would like for it to be some longer and wider, for that reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Wedge
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2011

This wedge is more comfortable than the standard ones you'd buy in *** because it's made from memory foam and that's difficult to find. The custom pillow case is nice - it's smooth and comfortable. It's cotton - feels like a regular pillowcase. It's not the stretchy terry cloth type that comes on some of the more expensive ones but it also doesn't hold the heat in like some of those, so that's good. I have a memory foam mattress topper that I love but I do get overheated on it. For the price, this wedge is a great deal. The memory foam, however, really could be softer than it is. It is soft but I have another one - much more expensive - that is also memory foam and that one is much heavier in weight and there is much more give in the memory foam. But this one really is fine and I do like it better than the average wedge. I've been sleeping with a wedge for the past four years - every night - due to GERD. It helps immensely. Oh, also, this memory foam wedge only had a "smell" for about an hour and that was it. It dissipated very quickly once out of the plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate - it's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very helpful for GERD
 from Maryland,  Oct 31, 2012

I was recently diagnosed with GERD so purchased this pillow to see if it would help me sleep better at night. This pillow is not really helpful. Perhaps it's not thick enough or firm enough? I'm not sure. I'm going to try a different wedge pillow to see if it would be helpful, but this was pretty much a waste of money. Also after several weeks the "factory" smell is still very strong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SplendorRest Visco Elastic Foam wedge pillow
 from California,  Dec 7, 2011

Frist of all, delivery service was very prompt. I just aired the pillow overnite and no noticeable odor was present after that. The firmness is just right on the pillow as is the incline of it. I bought it specifically to use because of chronic GERD problems. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected Use
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 22, 2011

Believe it or not, I did NOT buy two of these to improve my sleep. I bought them to improve my seat. I have a loose-cushion, slip-covered love seat that had gone flat. It was sinking badly and getting hard to get up out of. I bought the wedges to slip in under the seat cushions. They don't show because they're under the slipcover. They just add enough height to make the love seat comfortable again. I am delighted with the results and very proud of my ingenuity. I have extended the life of my love seat for at least a couple more years at a reasonable cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relieved sinus issues
 from Middle America,  Jun 2, 2012

Very happy with the resuls. But, I did have to work with it for a week to get comfortable. I'm 5'4". I first tried just using it as my pillow, but kept "ooching" down off the thing at night. Finally put it under my memory foam mattress and it works great.(I also get to use my comfy pillow that way) I no longer wake up with the sinus pressure in my face or that slight morning headache.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 6, 2012

This supportive wedge, while inexpensive, doesn't hold its shape well and is breaking down after 3 weeks. Most of the reviews I read previously were for individuals GERD needing to be slightly upright. I used this for under my legs as I am a back sleeper. After even 7 or 8 days I noticed the wedge starting to compress. Would not recommend for under the leg support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Hawaii,  Jan 4, 2012

I love my wedge pillow!!! I have bad sinus problems and this pillow wedge's me up at night so that my nasal passages are open. I have had other wedge pillows, but they are too high and too hard. The height of this pillow is just right and it also is so comfortable because of the type of foam that is in the pillow..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made pillow cases for the wedge
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 30, 2011

Bought for person who suffers from acid reflux to see if the wedge will help. Don't think the zipper cover on the wedge is enough to protect the foam. Made two pillow cases, 32"x40"' from a queen sheet ....cut piece 33" x 81". Hemmed the short ends, folded in half and stitched up the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Wedge Pillow
 from TX,  Nov 22, 2011

This is a good product. Air it out and wash the cover before using. Right degree of firmness and gradual elevation. Attractive cases would be good addition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Wedge Pillow is as good as it gets
 from Southern NJ,  Nov 17, 2011

I need to sleep with my head elevated to relieve sinus congestion and minimize coughing which has led to many sleepless nights. Stacking pillows resulted in neck pain. Foam is the most comfortable, conforming to me, whether sidelying of on my back. The razor edge is just that; you do not even know it is there. I am sleeping better now, and it is hard to put a price tag on that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get a good nights sleep with this pillow.
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Aug 18, 2011

Love this wedge support pillow. The gradual slant supports your neck and back and lifts your head allowing you to breath better. You can sleep on your back or your side and it is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of this pillow.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed support
 from Lancaster, PA,  Aug 6, 2011

This wedge pillow is exactly what I hoped it would be. Firm enough without feeling like concrete. High enough to work on its own but I still use a regular bed pillow on top of it. The SplendoRest is a great pillow for the price. And I like that it comes wiht a zip off pillow case for easy cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wedge pillow is exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge foam pillow
 from the beautifull Mississippi Gulf Coast,  Aug 4, 2011

I would give the pillow 5 Stars, if it would be about 1 inch thinner, I could not find another size. I use it, but it took a while to get used to. Little bit lower would be easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product, very fast delivery
 from NJ,  Jul 18, 2011

I love Overstock.com. Everything I have ordered on this site has been as described, and has been delivered in a timely manner. This was no exception

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 8, 2011

Bought for a gift. He likes it. .............................................................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top