Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works as hoped
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 13, 2012

This is what I expected and hoped for. It raises my head and shoulders and has a nice cover. It's firm but not too firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodbye Acid Reflux!
 from Georgia,  Mar 8, 2012

This pillow is the perfect size and allows me to sleep on my back or side. I don't use it every night, only when I anticipate my acid reflux to flare up. When I use the pillow it doesn't bother me! I wish I had bought it sooner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beat the acid reflux
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 1, 2012

I bought this product for my Dad who has been struggling with acid reflux. It used to wake him up at night semi-choking, so I did some research on wedge pillows. I chose this one because it appeared to be high enough (at 7 inches) to help, but not so high as to be uncomfortable. He says he quickly adjusted and doesn't even feel like he's sleeping in a raised position. He likes to put a fairly flat pillow at the top and it feels natural to him. He can also sleep on his side comfortably, too. The wedge core is firm enough to maintain the angle, but has a memory foam outer layer which makes it cushy. Most importantly, he says he can barely feel the reflux now, if at all, and sleeps like a baby. Everyone has different circumstances but for those struggling with reflux and getting little relief from medicinal aids, it's definitely worth trying the wedge pillow. My Dad got his sleep back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visco Foam Firm Support Bed Wedge Pillow
 from Jamestown, PA,  Feb 22, 2012

I love the pillow. The only downside for me is that it could be just a few inches higher at the top. But besides that, it is exactly what I needed. I do use a regular bed pillow with it to watch TV so that my head is up high enough, but I do not sleep with the regular bed pillow. It is just firm enough without being too firm like my other wedge. I get a good night's sleep and do not wake up with a neck or back ache. Anyone with neck or back pain would benefit from this pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Wedge
 from San Francisco,  Feb 16, 2012

This thing does nothing. It squishes flat and does not support at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wedged pillow works well
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought this pillow for my husband who has acid reflux and was sleeping on piles of pillows and he ended up slouched over with a stiff neck in the mornings. The best part of using this pillow is the fact that it has a gradual slant to the wedge so it is not a strain on your back or neck. My husband can put his regular bed pillow on top of it and finds it to be comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2012

This has been a major improvement over my old "husband" type pillow that I was using to sit up in bed against, much more space efficient. The only slight problem is that a standard pillow case will not cover and I'm not quite satisfied with only the casing that came with it so I will be sewing a cover for it. The casing that comes with it is fine, just as described - comes off for washing via a zipper opening...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curious & Confused by Numerous Good Reviews
 from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho,  Feb 11, 2012

After using this comfortable (I'll give them that) support, I have discovered that within a few hours of use the memory foam has squished down to nearly completely flat. I weigh 152 lbs., not overly heavy by any means. I primarily lay on my back, but occasionally shift to my side. Either way it's flat as a pancake within a short time. I flip it over several times during the night, but this does little good. I make sure my shoulders are all the way up to the highest point to get maximum effect. It's not too hot, nor lumpy, nor uncomfortable, but I can not see how it does any good as to elevating my torso. I'm exremely disappointed, especially after reading all the reviews carefully to help make my decision. I have to wonder about all those good reviews now... authentic? If you only need elevating for a few hours, go for it. If your looking for an all night solution, like I am, keep looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it
 from New Jersey,  Jan 28, 2012

I bought one for me because I sleep better with my head elevated. Decided to get hubby one, too and the snoring has stopped. I'm still getting used to it because I sleep on my side and my thicker pillow is too high to be used with this wedge pillow. It did not have the odor that the other reviewers complained about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Comfortable!
 from Dickson, TN,  Jan 28, 2012

We bought this for my Husband, who has been experiencing GERD like symptoms. This pillow helped on the first night! It was not stiff like so may other wedge pillows tend to be & he is able to use it through the night, which was important to us. With other wedge pillows, we would start out on them & then end up back on our old pillow by morning. We have recommended this to his mother as well. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL SMELL!
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 27, 2012

I had to return these pillows, I never even got the chance to sleep on them, I couldn't get past the awful smell!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from VT,  Jan 12, 2012

I have been using the wedge for about 2 weeks now. I really am glad that I purchased it. Elevates my head without any neck strain and because it comes to a nearly zero edge at the back it is extremely comfortable. Never feel like I need to be fluffing the pillow under my head. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Support
 from Ringgold, GA.,  Dec 31, 2011

Bought this for my husband.His other one went flat and wasn't doing the job that I bought it for. I read most of the reviews before making my purchase and knew that I couldn't go wrong when the old one was flat. He said that it's doing it's job. He also likes how it feels as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smell is unbearable
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

Excited to get this pillow since I stand for more than 8 hours a day at work. When I got it in the mail there was a warning about the smell of the pillow. Boy, was I surprised at how strong the smell was. If I had known I would have never purchased this product. Everything was fine with the pillow and it rested comfortably underneath my legs but the petroleum based foams smell is unbearable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Newton, MA,  Nov 19, 2011

Anyone who has GERD or laryngopharyngeal reflux has been told by their doctor that among the things to do to improve the condition are dietary changes, medication and raising the head of your bed to keep stomach acids from getting into your esophagus or throat. The other alternative, of course, is to use some kind of pillow to accomplish the same effect of raising the upper part of your torso. I chose the SplendoRest Visco Elastic Foam Firm Support Bed Wedge Pillow for its height (not as high as others), length (not as long as others), and support (between soft and firm). I thought this one would be just right, and after using it for about 6 weeks it's been just that. I'm used to sleeping on my side so a pillow like this takes some getting used to at first, but after a few days I found that if I used my regular pillow on top of it (adding a few inches to the height) I slept comfortably. Most important, it had the desired effect of keeping stomach acid out of my esophagus and throat. My condition starting improving from the first night I used it. By the way, it comes with a zip off pillow case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wake up on the "up" side.
 from Florida,  Nov 14, 2011

I ordered this for my husband who has a major Gerd problem and was told by his Doctor he needed to start sleeping on an incline. I started asking around and this one was recommended to me by friends who had used others and then this and they told me this was the best so I found and purchased it here on Overstock at a better price. My husband loves it and has slept much better since using it. Now I just need to find a cover for it. I would welcome any suggestions or recommendations from anyone who has found one1

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works how it was intended
 from Utah,  Nov 11, 2011

I recently had surgery and need a little elevation to sleep. This pillow did the trick!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All-Purpose Wedge
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Nov 9, 2011

This wedge is exactly what I needed to support my back while I am reading at night before retiring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wedge pillow
 from upstate South Carolina,  Oct 11, 2011

this pillow was just as described: it was perfect and delivery was very quick! Couldn't have been happier, thank you OS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white; hard to compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality of the foam and the cover for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Rogers, Ohio,  Oct 11, 2011

I have severe arthritis in both shoulders and elbows, but can only sleep on one shoulder or the other, so it was up and down all night, changing from one shoulder to the other to ease the pain. But with this wedge under my side up to my arms, it relieves that pressure and I can sleep all night. It works wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top