Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Foam Bolsters
 from California,  Oct 8, 2011

Loved the bolsters, excellent quality. The shipping left something to be desired, as they had doubled the bolsters and shipped them folded, in two boxes. After two weeks, they are finally straight, but I was beginning to wonder!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra firm bolster wedge
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2011

I bought these cushions to replace the foam in my cushion covers from my 1960's sofa. They fit perfectly. They added height to the back of my sofa (but that is mainly because my other cushions were so old they had sunk/collapsed over time and I didn't really realize). My sofa looks new again. They had no noticeable odor and I let them sit open for a few days before placing the cushion covers on. They are a bit on the firm side but I figured they would last longer and provide the needed support. After reading some reviews about the "Firm" pillows I decided not to risk it being too soft and went with the Extra Firm. I will put a few soft accent pillows in front and call it a day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bolsters
 from New York,  Jul 19, 2011

These bolsters are great for a hi riser bed, day bed or a dorm room. I made my daughter's bed look like a sofa so she could hang out comfortably with her friends. The only issue is that they need covers. It's not easy to find covers for bolsters.. but I finally did at department store in the mall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and comfort
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge Bolster
 from Utah,  Jul 30, 2013

We needed a very firm bolster to support our backs so we could comfortably watch TV in bed. This product does the trick so well that I am about to purchase a second one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Northern Cali,  Apr 30, 2013

Needed something for extra back support while reading and TV watching in bed. This foam bolster is perfect for the Jo. Agree with other reviewers that it arrived slightly 'folded' but fluffed to its correct shape within a few days. Non obtrusive behind our decorative pillows with its low profile. Considering buying more for our guest room. Very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Slate Hill NY,  Apr 24, 2013

These bolsters are a find . I used them on 2 sides of a bed to give the appearance of a daybed. They are firm with no odor and were not crushed in the package. They took a while to get here but were worth the wail. They were just what i was looking for. My only wish would be that a cover was available or shams that fit them. These are hard to come by items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Firm Foam Bolster Wedge for My Kiddos DayBed
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 11, 2013

Love this bolster wedge for my children's daybed! My children have to share a room, and we recently purchased a daybed with a trundle. This particular daybed is backless. I decided to invest in two of these foam bolster wedges so our kids could sit up more comfortably while watching television in their room. It is quite firm. I just need to find an upholstery fabric and sew a cover for it. It would be nice if there was a solid thick cover for it available on Overstock.com. Anyhow, it is quite sturdy for anyone to sit somewhat more upright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bolster!
 from Iowa City, IA,  Feb 5, 2013

This bolster works great! I'm finally comfortable sitting up in bed. The bolster is made with very dense but flexible foam. So it's very stable without being rock-hard. I'm planning on purchasing another one so that the entire king-sized bed will have a bolster.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bolsters were exactly what I needed
 from Moneta, VA,  Nov 7, 2012

Just the thing to turn your twin bed into a daybed. I moved my twin bed into the office recently and need bolsters to make it more of a daybed between guests. These are great! Fit a standard twin perfectly and are just the right density. I am very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedges will work well
 from Columbia, MO,  Oct 10, 2012

My only gripe is that the foam bolsters were bent in the boxes while shipping, they are now curved, not flat laying. Hopefully time will correct this, we will see. Seems to me a box that fits the product would be better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Afghanistan,  Apr 25, 2012

Got exactly what I was expecting. High quality foam and just as advertised in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 7, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's murphy bed, which had no headboard to speak of, so that she could sit up in bed and read/watch tv, etc. It was perfect for the purpose. Firm but lightweight foam. Not squishy. Great product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very firm support
 from Ft Wayne, IN,  Mar 9, 2012

Booster is very firm and adds good support to back of day bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bolster cushions are just what we needed.
 from Lake Bluff, IL,  Mar 3, 2012

This is a quality product. I was amazed at how quickly they arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True 2 description
 from Tennessee,  Feb 17, 2012

Excellent product, price, service and delivery. Comes folded over in package but once removed, it regains its shape without problems. My 13 yr old Son wanted Futon couches and I wanted to keep his twin beds. So these worked out perfect. Ah the best of both worlds:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SplendoRest Extra FirmBolsters
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 22, 2011

I needed two for a twin bed that I am converting to a day bed. They are the perfect size and length. I purchased an extra pair of drapes to make the cover for the bolsters. The room looks wonderful. Iam really lucky that you still had them. Because I ordered one at first and then later realized that I needed two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 18, 2011

I needed this wedge to fill a gap between my bed and headboard. It works like a charm. The wedge holds its shape very well and is pretty sturdy, if you will.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good foam wedge
 from Chicago IL,  Jul 3, 2012

I found the wedge easily, the product was exactly what I wanted, I bought two. They were delivered quickly, arrived in good shape, and were exactly what they were advertised to be. I am very satisfied with my purchase and the efficiency of ordering and delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top