Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft but runs big
 from Northern VA,  Apr 19, 2013

My son loves these sheets but they are too big for his standard size twin mattress. The fitted sheet really isn't all that fitted and the comforter has a spot on it that refuses to be anything other than wrinkled and a bit stiff no matter how many times I wash it. If my son didn't love it so much I'd return it but try taking away a space ship blanket from a 2 year old!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with this comforter set.
 from Conway, S.C.,  Mar 27, 2013

Yes I would recommend this product to a friend. My grandson loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
son loves it
 from Salem, Il,  Mar 8, 2013

soft, comfortable, vibrant colors and very cool designs on it. My 4 yr old loves it and can't wait to go to bed at night to lay in his silky sheets as he says.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Burleson, Tx,  Mar 6, 2013

I purchased two of these sets for twin beds I have set up in my grandson's playroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on bedding since he doesn't live with me, so this set was perfect. My 2 year old grandson loves rockets and planets, so we got that added bonus. The sheets didn't pill after washing which happens to cheaper sheets. I do wish the set included dust ruffles as I had to buy some solids later, but overall this was a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Dayton, OH,  Oct 23, 2013

I bought this because I thought it would go perfectly with my 2-year-old son's "rocket ship" room. The sheets are way too big for his standard twin size mattress, nor are they very fitted. The fabric is hot and doesn't breathe. When I washed the sheets with other like-colored clothes, the dyes bled out - and now a whole load of laundry (including my favorite jacket!) is completely ruined. I plan on returning this hunk of junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sheet set was so soft and good quality
 from Blauvelt, NY,  Oct 3, 2013

I loved the sheets and spreads I received for my grandson's bedrooms, the quality was good and colors vivid on the spread. Most of all it was a great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Tampa FL,  Sep 10, 2013

The print on this comforter is really cute- exactly what I was looking for for my son's outer space-themed room.. However the photo & description on the site say it reverses to a solid gray-it does not. It is a bright blue on the reverse side. Also, the fabric is a really cheap feeling polyester.. While the site does say that, it says 'polyester microfiber' ... Misleading in my opinion.. It's not like any microfiber i have come across, it's a non-breathable shiny fabric. The comforter is the same material.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space bed
 from Hampton va,  Jun 19, 2013

It was exactly what I wanted. My son loves it. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for :o/
 from South Carolina,  Jun 4, 2013

I expected the material to feel a little rough and for the comforter to be on the thin side so there were no surprises there, but I was really disappointed that after washing the comforter once, the seam burst open, leaving the filling popping out along the edge. The comforter is actually for a twin XML bed so be expecting it to be larger than a standard twin. The colors on the sheets are nice and everything arrived n time, but I would not recommend this purchase based on the lacking quality. Not worth the small price we payed. I wish we could get it back....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bedding - Great Price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

This bedding is great for the price and fulfilled our expectations. Overstock definitely had the best price for this set online and shipped quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set! Great Value!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 18, 2013

Rare find! It is hard to find a complete set with comforter, sheets, sham, and pillow case, looks nice, and doesn't cost a fortune. It's my 3 yr old's first bed and he loves it. The comforter is a bit thin if you keep your home ice cold, but it is fine with me. I don't feel like I need to add any additional blanket. We keep our home about 73-74 degrees F.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from sacramento ca,  Apr 18, 2013

i think i'd spend more next time. i knew this was a blend, but it feels so lightweight and cheap. the comforter faded the first time i washed it. i love the design, but you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves his new sheet set
 from Kingston, ON,  Feb 28, 2013

For the price I would have paid in a department store for just a comforter, I was able to get a great quality complete bed-in-a-bag that suited my son's new room. My son loves the design. It's also nice to have the comforter a solid colour on the back so when he doesn't want to see his space ships he can choose the solid blue and we don't have a meltdown before bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top