Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NICE BEDSPREAD WITH VIBRANT COLORS TOO
 from Georgia,  Jun 17, 2011

I WANTED TO USE THIS ON MY KING SIZE BED MORE LIKE A QUILT WITH A BEDSKIRT EFFECT SO I ONLY WISH I HAD GOTTEN THE QUEEN SIZE INSTEAD. STILL TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO MAKE IT SMALLER WITHOUGH LOOSING THE PATTERN. I WASHED IT ONCE AND LINE DRIED AND IT CAME OUT GREAT AND DIDN'T SHRINK AT ALL...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? VERY VIBRANT AND PLEASANTLY SURPRISED
  • How is the quality of the product? GOOD QUALITY BUT HEAVY IN WEIGHT.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southgate Bedspread
 from Golden, CO,  Mar 19, 2010

I ordered this product because it looked so perfect in the picture. I had no idea it would be even more beautiful once I got it on my bed! I absolutely love this bedspread! It prompted me to rearrange my bedroom so that the bed is more easily seen from other rooms!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Forest Lake area, MN,  Jan 16, 2012

Quilt design anc color were exactly what I was looking for. The quality exceeded my expectations. I have had nothing but compliments from everyone who has seen the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from ocean springs, ms,  Dec 27, 2011

Gorgeous oversized quilt. This is no light weight generic cover. No complaints absolutely love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Bedspread and A Great Price
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2012

Very good quality bedspread. Looks just as pictured. Colors very nice. Fast shipping as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific quality and value
 from Bismarck, ND,  Dec 22, 2011

We love this quilt and shams. Colors are as pictured. Sizing is very generous. We have a "full" on a queen bed, and it is ample.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedspread!
 from New York,  Oct 28, 2011

I love this bedspread! My bedroom has a red carpet, so it is hard to find bedspreads that will match it well. This spread goes perfectly in there! A very nice, county look which is perfect for my Cape Cod home. Often, when you order bedding online, it is not as nice as the picture makes it look, but this is the opposite case, it looks even nicer in person than it does in the picture. It looks more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  Mar 19, 2013

I looked at many pages for a bedspread with colors that would go with the color of my drapes. Took a chance that the coral-rose and other colors would. They do very well. I did expect shams since they were pictured and looked to see if they were sold separately but couldn't find them. It is much heavier than my old spread, more like a quilt but doesn't slide around. I later ordered and received ivory and sage green sheets that came with four pillowcases. Have decided I like the solid color pillowcases better than I would have the patterned shams. The bedspread is of excellent quality. I read another review that said it washed well. As heavy as it is I'll take it to a professional laundry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Ridgeley, WV,  Mar 9, 2013

When I open the box I immediately knew it was not for me and then read Dry clean only Just wish I would have read the reviews and prduct detail better. Thank goodness for free returns lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from MILTON FLORIDA,  Feb 16, 2013

THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL QUILT I HAVE EVER SEEN FOR THE PRICE.VERY WELL MADE AND VERY VERY LARGE. IT IS ALSO NICE AND HEAVY BUT NOT TOO HEAVY. THIS QUILT WOULD FIT A KING SIZE BED.BUT SINCE MY HUSBAND HOGS ALL THE COVER ,HE CAN'T TAKE THIS ONE AWAY FROM ME. LOVE,LOVE,LOVE THIS QUILT. I HAVE TRIED TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE FOR OUR OTHER HOME BUT CAN'T FIND IT AT OVERSTOCK NOW. SO I HAVE FOUND ANOTHER QUILT .I HOPE IT'S AS PRETTY AS THIS ONE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a deal!
 from Novi, MI,  Jan 29, 2013

I didn't expect this quality for this price. This was hand stiched and the colors were nicer than shown in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jan 5, 2013

This is a QUALITY bedspread at a very reasonable price. Shams did not come with spread as pictured. I would have liked the shams, but just the spread alone is an excellent value. Colors are fairly true. The "white" is really a muslin color which is fine with me. Pink, green and red are true to picture representation. Queen spread fits my queen bed well, hanging within an inch to the floor, with generous fold over pillows. I have been pleased with my purchases with Overstock thus far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy quilt
 from farmtown, md,  Dec 10, 2012

This quilt is nicely stitched. It is large and heavy. I purchased a queen but am also able to use on my king as more of a quilt rather than a bedspread. Good Value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jun 15, 2012

The bedspread took a lot of time to get here but it was great. It was exactly as pictured and is both more than large enough and it's heavy enough to use in the winter as well. It is large enough in the queen size to almost touch the floor on both sides of my large bedframe as well as cover the pillows as a bedspread is supposed to. In short - it's perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedspread
 from Golden Valley, AZ,  Sep 29, 2011

I love this bedspread. I am using it on my CalKing bed and the fit is perfect. I am able to tuck the pillows under the bedspread making the use of the shams unnecessary. The shams are standard size not King anyway. I used a light sage bedskirt I already had, which matches the color in the bedspread very well, only because when the bed is unmade you can see the box spring, I prefer a more tailored look, but when the bed is made, the spread is large enough to cover the whole bed, bottom to top and side to side. This bedspread does have a distinct pattern though, so to achieve symmetry on a Cal King bed, the spread has to hang longer on one side than the other; in my case, this doesn't matter because the longer side is out of view. I imagine on a true king size bed the pattern would be perfect. I would recommended this bedspread without hesitiation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Sep 6, 2011

Good bedspreads are hard to come by nowadays. Most bed covers are comforters, which I dislike. I was excited to find this actual bedspread/quilt. It's just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were true, if not a little brighter, to the picture shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this is a good quality, good size bedspread.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the photo
 from Atlanta,  Aug 9, 2011

I'm 150% happy with this quilt. The fabric and construction is equal to a $300 item. I placed it on a queen size air mattress that sits on a built in stand. The wall at the head will be stenciled with trees. It is so perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought a quilt from Country Curtains and was not pleased with the quailty. This quilt out shines the latter one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bedsread.
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 7, 2011

More of a quilt than a bedspread, but just wonderful! Heavy, yet not too warm. Lovely soft, natural colors. We just love it and want more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality
 from State College, PA,  Jun 7, 2011

Lovely quilt. Very generous size...more than enough length to cover the bed pillows and have a deep tuck under them. Stuffed the shams with extra pillows that don't need removed nightly. Excellent workmanship on the quilting. After much searching at other websites, I was thrilled to locate the style and colors that were exactly what I wanted! And the price was right! From now on, it's shop the O first!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southgate King Spread
 from Michigan,  May 11, 2011

A beautiful, large well made bedspread at a reasonable price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes very well
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality bedspread and generously sized
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links