Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Product/ Great Service
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 9, 2013

First of all, this review is for the PRODUCT, not for Overstock. They provided wonderful service when I contacted them about my issues. However, I wish that there had been more similar reviews prior to my purchase so that I could have saved my daughter the disappointment. Before buying this product, you should know: the pillows, bedspread and shams are each made with different material, so they colors do not match exactly. Since it was such a great price, I was willing to accept that (however, had I seen it in person, I would not have purchased it from the start.) The concern prompting return was due to washability/ durability. I noticed one faded crinkle-spot from the start, but, since this was what my daughter wanted, I decided I could live with it, I then washed the bedspread prior to using it. As it was black, I expected, perhaps, some minor fading. However, the fabric faded to white everywhere the fabric creased in the washing (washed in a super high capacity washer on gentle with cold water.) This created a permanent crinkle look all over the bedspread. Unless you plan to never wash the bedspread, I would recommend choosing a different set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice set for the money
 from pa,  Jan 8, 2013

wonderful will buy again the set was nice my daughter loved it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cute!
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Jan 7, 2013

Absolutely love this set! They are so fun for a change in the guest bedroom. Not to mention my niece loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review love this product
 from Oh,  Jan 6, 2013

This bed set is so elegant looking, the sheets are super soft, redid my niece's room in a paris theme and it looks great in there, The one thing someelse mentioned was about fadding , black will always fade no matter what. I recommended to my niece to take shams and decorater pillows off at night and roll back comforter,by doing this you can avoid the need to launder and should get much wear out of this item if taken care of properly. Absolutely love this item

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids loved them
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 6, 2013

I bought two for my granddaughters who share a room. The older one wanted black. This was a nice compromise making both girls happy. Great quality and excellent customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service!
 from Cookeville, TN,  Jan 6, 2013

I ordered the Sophie 10 piece Bed in a Bag. Upon arrival, I noticed a blemish on the comforter. After chatting online with customer service, they quickly sent a new comforter and was very apologetic. It was during the holidays and I didn't expect to receive it quickly. Much to my surprise, two days later, my daughter had a new comforter (with no blemishes) and was so very happy! Very impressed with customer service ... Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

Very cheap looking. Feels like a cross between a shower curtain and a sleeping bag. Also arrived dirty and with a hole in the comforter. Returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Sophie 10 piece Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set has just right about of design and softness

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect but pretty good
 from Tx,  Jan 3, 2013

Before purchasing this bedding set I read the reviews and knew what I was getting into. The reviews were correct. If you are looking for bedding that is comfy... this won't do. If you are looking for bedding that looks great and has a great price tag, this is the set for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but such a pain
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 1, 2013

This is really cute, my daughter loves it. Great price for all that is included. However, each morning when my 6 year old wakes up, her sheets and the comforter are a mangled mess in th floor. The materials the bedding is made of is very slick and makes it difficult to actually keep on the bed durin the night! Overall I am pleased and my daughter is happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Dalton, GA,  Dec 25, 2012

After finally receiving the shipment on Christmas Eve for my daughter's gift.....I didn't take the time to inspect throughly and washed immediately to be ready for her newly remodled room...Well STUPID on my part b/c I can't send it back now!!!! The pillow cases were ripped and the comforter had faded spots on it.... I was so disappointed in the quality...Walmart has better quailty at cheaper prices!!! Next time I will shop else where and I will most definitely take the time to throughly inspect!!! Also had issues with the shipping (delayed delivery) and when I spoke with customer service they were very rude....Lesson learned and Overstock can keep their over priced junk!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spread
 from montana,  Dec 18, 2012

beautiful arrived in timely manner, cant wait till the grandbabies open these on christmas morning

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set!
 from Indiana,  Dec 15, 2012

I ordered this for a niece that is a preteen for her house. She loves it and feels like a big girl now instead of still sleeping with Dora sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
synthetic material
 from phoenix, az,  Dec 13, 2012

this set is cute but the material is all wrong...........would be ok for very young girls room though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we thought
 from Idaho,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a very cute set and we had no problem with the look of it. But when we got it, the material of the comforter is like a stiff, slippery sleeping bag material. We thought it would be soft like any other comforter we've felt. So we had to send it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from ohio,  Dec 7, 2012

Great quick service came within a week good price free shipping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from PA,  Dec 4, 2012

This comforter set is made out of a material that sounds and feels like plastic. We returned this set immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bedding!
 from TX,  Nov 27, 2012

So happy I found this bedding for my daughter on Overstock.com in full size. After reading reviews from another retailer, I wasn't sure what to expect when I purchased. I was pleasantly suprised...for the price this is actually nice bedding. The comforter is plush with a button tufted design (hard to see in picture), all the pieces matched and no problems with fading when I washed it. It's perfect for my daughter's new bedroom!! :D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the colors
 from CA.,  Nov 24, 2012

I was really pleased when I open the box. The colors and quality of the comforter is great. The only thing that I didn't like was the sheet set, the quality is not that good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is durable and very comfortable.
 from jackson,ms,  Nov 19, 2012

I got the set for my daughters they loved the colors and having to wash to comforter often it show to be very durable and my kids love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top