Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colours not exactly as shown
 from Fox Creek, Alberta,  Jul 11, 2013

Very cute. Pink is not a bright vivid pink as shown- it is more of a dark burgundy/pink. It has been quite the task to find a pink paint that will go. Fabric is very cheap quality and not pearly as fluffy/pretty as pictured. I would not purchase this item again for the price. It is worth $50. Not $120 (what it cost after e change rate and shipping to Canada). Shipping was a week later than initial expected delivery date. My 8 year old loves it which is what matters, but if starting over- I would skip this product and find something that doesn't come with strings dangling off of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't recommend
 Mar 26, 2013

This is a super cute bed set but one washing and the comforter is completely faded and looks horrible. Was washed following the directions on the tag. Big disappointment....will have to find something new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Buffalo, New York,  Mar 5, 2013

Was very disappointed in this set. It looked very cute from the picture but is not the quality I expected when it arrived. The sheets are cheap polyester and the comforter had strange stitching in random spots...not what I expected for what I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

Very nice look great for women! Daughter loves the look & so do I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not all what it looks like
 from houston, texas,  Feb 1, 2013

This was not what I expected.the pillows have a bow online but when received the was non e I sent it back cause I thought it had a defect ..received the new one it was the same way and the pillowsbwere the main thing that drew my attention ...if it wasn't for my daughters wanting to keep it cause they really liked it I would have send it back its a good thing I like to decorate I made the pillows look like they do. On line...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE
 from Waconia, MN,  Feb 1, 2013

We bought this bedspread for our daughter for Christmas, I just washed the bedspread in cold on the gentle cycle just like the tag said and the black dye faded BAD!! I am just devasted and so dissapointed! I would definitely NOT recommend this bedspread unless you plan on never washing it!!! Very upset and sad!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Maryland,  Jan 17, 2013

This set is great for the price. It is really cute. I purchased it for my 7 year old granddaughter and she loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophia bed set
 from Rienzi, MS,  Jan 15, 2013

G-R-E-A-T!!!! Beautiful colors, well made, and wonderfully soft sheets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright & Bold Colors
 from Edgewater, MD,  Jan 15, 2013

This bed in a bag set was a Christmas gift for my daughter's new apartment. She absolutely loved it! I thought it was very girlie and loved the bright bold colors. It looks great on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from York, SC,  Jan 11, 2013

This looked adorable and was just what my teenage grandaughter chose for her room re-do. Once the item came, we washed the comforter set before use, and it became streaked with gray and was unusable. It looked as if the laundry powder did not dissolve and stained the spread. The label says machine washable, and we did follow the instructions. I even washed it a second time without any further detergent, and it was even worse. I have purchased comforter sets from Overstock before and have been very pleased with everything, but this was a huge disappointment, and is being returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match
 from Lansing, MI,  Jan 10, 2013

This was a great find. Was looking for fabric to make bedskirt and roman shade. We bought 2 and used one for the fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Product/ Great Service
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 9, 2013

First of all, this review is for the PRODUCT, not for Overstock. They provided wonderful service when I contacted them about my issues. However, I wish that there had been more similar reviews prior to my purchase so that I could have saved my daughter the disappointment. Before buying this product, you should know: the pillows, bedspread and shams are each made with different material, so they colors do not match exactly. Since it was such a great price, I was willing to accept that (however, had I seen it in person, I would not have purchased it from the start.) The concern prompting return was due to washability/ durability. I noticed one faded crinkle-spot from the start, but, since this was what my daughter wanted, I decided I could live with it, I then washed the bedspread prior to using it. As it was black, I expected, perhaps, some minor fading. However, the fabric faded to white everywhere the fabric creased in the washing (washed in a super high capacity washer on gentle with cold water.) This created a permanent crinkle look all over the bedspread. Unless you plan to never wash the bedspread, I would recommend choosing a different set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice set for the money
 from pa,  Jan 8, 2013

wonderful will buy again the set was nice my daughter loved it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cute!
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Jan 7, 2013

Absolutely love this set! They are so fun for a change in the guest bedroom. Not to mention my niece loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review love this product
 from Oh,  Jan 6, 2013

This bed set is so elegant looking, the sheets are super soft, redid my niece's room in a paris theme and it looks great in there, The one thing someelse mentioned was about fadding , black will always fade no matter what. I recommended to my niece to take shams and decorater pillows off at night and roll back comforter,by doing this you can avoid the need to launder and should get much wear out of this item if taken care of properly. Absolutely love this item

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids loved them
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 6, 2013

I bought two for my granddaughters who share a room. The older one wanted black. This was a nice compromise making both girls happy. Great quality and excellent customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service!
 from Cookeville, TN,  Jan 6, 2013

I ordered the Sophie 10 piece Bed in a Bag. Upon arrival, I noticed a blemish on the comforter. After chatting online with customer service, they quickly sent a new comforter and was very apologetic. It was during the holidays and I didn't expect to receive it quickly. Much to my surprise, two days later, my daughter had a new comforter (with no blemishes) and was so very happy! Very impressed with customer service ... Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

Very cheap looking. Feels like a cross between a shower curtain and a sleeping bag. Also arrived dirty and with a hole in the comforter. Returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Sophie 10 piece Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set has just right about of design and softness

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect but pretty good
 from Tx,  Jan 3, 2013

Before purchasing this bedding set I read the reviews and knew what I was getting into. The reviews were correct. If you are looking for bedding that is comfy... this won't do. If you are looking for bedding that looks great and has a great price tag, this is the set for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dollie & Me 5-piece Reversible Comforter Set
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $83.99
Save 36%
Lush Decor Black/Pink Night Sky 6-piece Comforter Set
Sale $64.78
Was $71.98
Compare $87.00
Save 26%
(9)
Spot the Dot 7-piece Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Back to top