Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress topper!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 27, 2012

I don't love this mattress topper, but I like it a lot! I wanted to avoid the offgassing of chemical foam, but still find an affordable option. This topper claims to made of just wool (though I'm not convinced) and had absolutely no chemical smells coming off of it. It adds a bit of softness to my bed and certainly has made me more comfortable than before. I would recommend it as an affordable, "natural" option!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely necessary for everyone!!!
 from St Louis, MO,  Oct 16, 2013

Must have for everyone!!! Especially with back pain! Mine is gone as soon as I bought it! I've recommended to everyone I know and bought for my mom and getting ready to buy for each of my children!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As fine as the higher priced wool fleece.
 from San Francisco,  May 9, 2013

I first slept on one of these as a guest at a friend's house and knew I wanted to buy one when I returned home. The prices were quite high for a California King size mattress pad so I did an online search and found this one, by NorthernNights, at Overstock.com. Because it was priced over $200 lower than those I had seen elsewhere, I didn't know what to expect. This is the same wool fleece mattress cover that costs much more and it fits perfectly! I've slept on it for a week now and don't know why I waited so long to get one. It even works on top of my heated mattress pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, but quite warm
 from CA,  Apr 9, 2013

I purchased this wool flleece mattress pad based on several reviews of others who had said that it helped dissipate the heat that builds up with a Tempurpedic mattress. It adds a soft, plush top, but I honestly can't say I notice it being any cooler at all. I'm very disappointed that I'm still burning up and searching for a cool spot in the middle of the night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value mattress pad
 from Oregon,  Apr 4, 2013

This mattress pad was too large for my purpose and so I cut it to size. I am using it as a pad on a day bed which gets a lot of use as a couch. It's holding its loft nicely and adds an agreeable layer of softness. I'll use the remainder for a similar application.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Currently on the Gulf Coast, (Snowbirding),  Feb 13, 2013

This is a really good choice! I have been wanting to find a woolen pad at a super price, and this is it! If you are looking for a natural product and are appalled at the prices in specialty stores, you won't go wrong here. Plus, it's so comfortable!! We will use it in our camper, in both warm and cool weather, and it will wick away body heat and moisture in the summer, but help keep us warm in the cooler weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly pleasant!
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 12, 2013

i was really excited about this item when i saw it online - i had researched a lot of different mattress pads, pillow tops, etc. i decided on this item - it arrived quickly, on schedule. when i opened the package, i was a little surprised at how thin the item seemed. but i put it on my bed and *i have never slept so well* - i have had it about a week. i really thought that i would need a thicker one, but this has done the trick for me! additionally, there has been no smell from the pad, it fits the bed very well, no problems with slippage. i was additionally concerned that it might make me too warm during sleep (i am a hot sleeper), but temperature hasn't been a problem either! it is winter, so i guess i will really find out when summer time comes. anyway, i love this mattress pad and you might, too. well worth the bucks, and great for both me (who needs lots of cush) and my partner, who didn't want too much loft... it's a good balance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

Overall it is nice quality. However, I could not stand the smell from the fleece. Otherwise, I would have kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress pad for the price
 from Canada,  Feb 5, 2013

Have used the pad only for one night, but it fits well and is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Fleece mattress pad
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 24, 2013

This item arrived exacily as I had expected. It does appear to be wool. I have washed it in cold water twice and hung to dry and it comes out purfectly. Very happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jan 23, 2013

The mattress pad came in a timely manner, fits perfectly, and is soft and comfy! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COZY!!!!
 from Rockies, CO,  Jan 16, 2013

Boy-Howdy is this comfy-cozy! I live a not-very-warm structure & sleep on a memory foam mattress. This provided the extra softness I was looking for plus it is cozy warm. The way it is constructed it can fit over a variety of thicknesses in mattresses (mine is 8"). I will never be able to keep the dogs off my bed now ;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels comfy and warm:)
 from NY,  Jan 8, 2013

Wonderful, soft, comfy and warm. I feel it is more comfortable to sleep in our king size bed. Thank you overstock for delivering it to us!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 24, 2012

Very nice to sleep on and protects you mattress. Helps regulate body temperature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this - warm but not hot
 from southern pa,  Dec 22, 2012

I've only used this a short period of time, so haven't laundered it yet; therefore, I can't attest to the cleaning process, which will be important to me. I love the loft, warmth and comfort...It's kept me warm in a poorly insulated bedroom this winter, without becoming hot, as synthetic materials often do. I'm not having any problems with my usually-pesky allergies, either. Definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top