Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 83 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sona Stop Snoring Pillow
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 20, 2012

Extremely uncomfortable. Could not sleep with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Partner gets a GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

It actually works - Snore No More!!! - Hard to believe that this strange-shaped pillow solves the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow wasn't comfortable
 from Plymouth,IN,  May 27, 2012

This pillow caused my husband to have a sore arm. Since the directions call for the person to sleep with arm under the pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this pillow!!!
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 18, 2012

My husband has mild sleep apnea. He snores when he's on his back, but not on his side. I could never get to sleep if he was on his back and snoring. The shape of this pillow encourages a person to sleep on their side. We've had it for two weeks now and it works!!! No more sleepless nights or getting out of bed at midnight to go sleep in another room. Yeah!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a different material
 from Florida,  May 17, 2012

This pillow design might work if it would hold it's shape, tried for a week, and woke up too many times to readjust it.If it were made of memory foam, would probably work better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised, great pillow
 from St. George, UT,  May 15, 2012

Great Pillow, works as advertised. Would recommend to anyone with a snoring our breathing problem when in bed. Again Great Pillow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting pillow
 from Dayton, OH,  May 5, 2012

I am primarily a side-sleeper, and I have been diagnosed with mild-to-moderate sleep apnea. I cannot tolerate C-pap and have been looking for other ways to cope with this. This is the only pillow actually approved by officialdom for use in treating sleep apnea, so I decided to try it. I have had it for several weeks now. I agree with other reviewers that it has to be broken in as the instructions also state. This took less than a week in my case. As I've gotten older (60), I have had increasing trouble deciding where to put my lower arm when on my side. This pillow has the solution built in! I will note that I am pretty flexible and have practiced yoga about once a week on average for decades. Maybe that has helped my shoulders retain good range of motion, but I have not had the difficulty with the arm placement required by this pillow that some other reviewers have noted. I do seem to be waking up a little less often, and my wake ups seem to occur when I have rolled over onto my back while sleeping. The pillow can encourage you to stay on your side, but, obviously, it cannot force a side-lying position. All-in-all, I would say it is helpful to me, and I find it as comfortable as any other pillow I have ever used. I think it will probably be a good partial solution for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too firm
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Apr 28, 2012

I have owned one of these in the past and it does position your airway to limit snoring. It is a little firmer than I remember the first one being that I paid $150 for from Sharper Image a few years ago and left in a motel room, never to be found. It can cause a crick in your neck. The pillow case as a "bonus" leads you to believe that you are getting an extra pillow case when you get just one and there is no alternative available pillow case on the market that will fit this product. Also, the original pillow cases for this product used to have a sleeve for your arm which kept you from repositioning yourself during the night negating the positive effect of the item. Luckily, I still have one of the old cases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not 100% stop snoring
 from Kelowna Canada,  Apr 27, 2012

My husband used it for about 1 week. It did not really stop him from snoring. Some days it reduced the snoring but some days, it did not make any difference. Shipping from Overstock was very fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Darlington, SC,  Apr 25, 2012

So far it works. Good value for the cost. Not as effective as the brookstone, but it was $60 cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from toronto,  Mar 23, 2012

shipping is fast, and the pillow is really help to reduce the noise of snoring.Even is not 100% no snoring. I will tell the others to give it a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 12, 2012

This was a total waste of money. It did stop the snoring because it was so uncomfortable you could not sleep. I did not return it because the dog seemed to like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Snore pillow yet
 from CT,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought this pillow for my husband & was very pleased with how well it works. He still snores but it is very quiet now. He has had it for over a month & his snoring noise level varies some even with the pillow. I am hoping it is not because he moves it around a lot during the night and the pillow might be changing shape. But so far I have been very pleased & he find the pillow comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a magic pillow
 from NJ,  Feb 25, 2012

I guess the idea is that your head is sideways facing downward somewhat along the slope of the pillow, either to the left or the right. The downward slope uses gravity to keep the tongue forward, thereby preventing it from interfering with breathing. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Snoring doesn't always seem to originate from the same location, from what little I understand of it. My "review" is still under review and may be updated later, if that's possible here. The literature asks for 30 days and it has been a week short of that. In addition, sometimes the pillow is just not comfortable enough to sleep on so I will use another. It's a bit too firm for my liking. Maybe that's needed to maintain support for the posture it imposes on the user. It's uncomfortable, and after a long period of time, begins to feel "hard." If it was the perfect solution to snoring, the discomfort would be a small price to pay. As it is not the perfect solution, for me, if I can't get accustomed to it, and if it doesn't work more consistently, it will just be one more thing to interfere with my already sketchy sleep. Time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Requires adjustments
 from Portland MAINE,  Feb 16, 2012

Having used a very flat pillow prior to this one, it feels quite puffy, and I had to give myself time to adapt to its unusual shape, size and height. That being said, this was a good choice for me, as I suffer from occasional sleep apnea. Not enough to want to go to a CPAP machine but enough to be waking up more than I wanted. My partner in bed has noticed less snoring since I started using it, and that's good. And I wake up more refreshed since using it. As indicated on the instructions, make sure you use it as directed and sleep in the position indicated because you will wake up with a stiff neck if you don't use it right. But it is a wonderful option to a face mask, and it does make for a MUCH better night's sleep, once you give yourself time to adapt and adjust to this unique design. I would recommend this highly to anyone who wants to explore options to a face mask and machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snoring still exist
 from Piedmont, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

This pillow sometimes works and other times absolutely ineffective. Hubby snoring may not be as loud when in directed position but one movement will have snoring back to full force. Pillow is comfortable but hardly seems to improve the snoring ... he's still on the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of time and money
 from miami, fl,  Jan 29, 2012

It does not work....waste of money and time... i will return it right now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sona Stop Snoring Pillow
 from Tennessee,  Jan 23, 2012

The pillow worked for about a week, even after "refluffing/ shaping". It lost its shape immediately. I would return it if I could. Definetly not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not stop snoring
 from Wellington, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

This pillow did not work at all. My husband found it very uncomfortable to sleep on. I guess it only works if you sleep with your arm tucked under your pillow, which he does not. We sent it back for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard, only good for side sleepers
 from Kennesaw, ga,  Dec 29, 2011

Bought this for my husband. He tried it for one night and won't use it again. Says that it only works when you are on your side with your arm tucked underneath the pillow. the pillow is so hard it put his arm to sleep and left his neck tilted up all night so he woke up with a stff neck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 83 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought