Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SNORE NO MORE - OK, SO IT DIDNT WORK SO WELL 4 ME
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Oct 31, 2012

I tried this for the snoring - but I am so far gone with my snoring that nohing will work. I ended up with a CPAP machine to help with the snoring and sleep apnea. That being said, It is a nice pillow for the contours of your head and is most comfortable to help in sleeping....I didnt or couldn't really follow the directions on how to use it, but I will say it is nice....It is also good to use the CPAP with because you can use the curves of it to assist when trying to sleep with the face mask on and the tubing....Over all it is a good sleeping aide. I like being able to wash the cover....(pillow case it comes with).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Over Stuffed ....
 from Arizona,  Sep 26, 2012

This pillow was recommended for Sleep Apnia.suffers and to stop snoring but i really don't see how it could help. If you try the way they show it used , it forced my chin up not down which made me end up face up and that is totally not what one wants to stop someone snoring. Very over stuffed and no give or comfortable place to lay our head or neck any where on it. I have tried. It is like being on a soft coated rock! It makes my chin go up and not down as needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like!
 from Crivitz,Wi. 54114,  Sep 6, 2012

Too large for our bed! Uncomfortable,did not work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for us.
 from Nevada,  Aug 28, 2012

Pillow is good quality, but did not stop the snoring. Was used according to the directions, but just didn't work for my husband. The return was easy and I'm only out the shipping, so I guess it was worth it to rule it out before we try surgery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Snoring
 from lititz pa,  Aug 28, 2012

I was so uncomfortable to sleep with got neck and arm pain. Continued and seemed to be a bit better but still not as comfortable sleep and SO says still snoring. It is hard to stay in such a confining position throughout the night. I rated fair only because it does give you some support when used as a regular pillow for support watching TV etc but very uncomfortable for sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible. DO NOT BUY.
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 20, 2012

I bought this pillow for my husband, hoping it would ease his snoring. He used it for two nights and had the worst neck pain. He said it was incredibly uncomfortable. I didn't notice a difference in the snoring, but then again he only used it twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't move my neck!
 from Murfreesboro,TN,  Aug 17, 2012

The Sona 'Stop Snoring' Pillow does help your snoring, but I couldn't move my neck after 2-3 nights of use. My neck got so stiff and sore I had to stop using it. No way I could give it 30 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work to stop snoring
 from Lehigh Acres, Fl,  Aug 16, 2012

Not only does this not work to stop snoring, but it is too high and causes pain in my neck due to degenerative discs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummer
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 11, 2012

Does not work even a little.... So sad for my wife. Even though it does not help snoring, it's not bad pillow for a side sleeper if they like very firm pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow stops snoring
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jul 18, 2012

This pillow really does stop snoring. Can be machine washed and dried. Extra pillowcases are impossible to find, tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't totally stop snoring but does help
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 10, 2012

Product met expectations in appearance, good value, etc. Product results depend on user' s cooperation with suggested sleeping positions. For example, if the user rolls over on his back during the night, the pillow will not keep them from snoring so it doesn't STOP snoring altogether.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works if you are a side sleeper
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 21, 2012

I am a back sleeper. Pillow is supposed to keep you on your back. When I stayed on my back, I did not snore; however, the pillow did a poor job of keeping me on my back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REEEALLY WORKS!
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2012

I couldn't sleep with my husband anymore because of his horrible snoring. Seriously bad. After trying everything on the market (other pillows, throat sprays, nose strips, etc) we were getting ready to go to an ear/nose/throat specialist for an operation to help stop his snoring, but found this WEIRD LOOKING pillow (I think it looks like a manatee) and thought we'd give it a try. The first night he slept on it he was so quiet I actually checked to make sure he was still breathing! I have no idea how this thing works BUT IT DOES! The first time we bought the Sona Pillow was about 4 years ago at Brookstone and it cost $$$. It had flatted out a bit so I thought I'd get him a new one. I checked o.co and was thrilled to see the price was only $$! I can't make any medical claims on this but I believe my husband also has sleep apnea but I don't find him gasping for breath when he sleeps on the Sona pillow. The Sona pillow is NOT the most comfortable thing to sleep on at first, but you do get used to it. The directions say to put your arm in the little strap on the back side of the pillow but my husband doesnt use it. Still works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sona Stop Snoring Pillow
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 20, 2012

Extremely uncomfortable. Could not sleep with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Partner gets a GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

It actually works - Snore No More!!! - Hard to believe that this strange-shaped pillow solves the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow wasn't comfortable
 from Plymouth,IN,  May 27, 2012

This pillow caused my husband to have a sore arm. Since the directions call for the person to sleep with arm under the pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this pillow!!!
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 18, 2012

My husband has mild sleep apnea. He snores when he's on his back, but not on his side. I could never get to sleep if he was on his back and snoring. The shape of this pillow encourages a person to sleep on their side. We've had it for two weeks now and it works!!! No more sleepless nights or getting out of bed at midnight to go sleep in another room. Yeah!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a different material
 from Florida,  May 17, 2012

This pillow design might work if it would hold it's shape, tried for a week, and woke up too many times to readjust it.If it were made of memory foam, would probably work better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised, great pillow
 from St. George, UT,  May 15, 2012

Great Pillow, works as advertised. Would recommend to anyone with a snoring our breathing problem when in bed. Again Great Pillow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting pillow
 from Dayton, OH,  May 5, 2012

I am primarily a side-sleeper, and I have been diagnosed with mild-to-moderate sleep apnea. I cannot tolerate C-pap and have been looking for other ways to cope with this. This is the only pillow actually approved by officialdom for use in treating sleep apnea, so I decided to try it. I have had it for several weeks now. I agree with other reviewers that it has to be broken in as the instructions also state. This took less than a week in my case. As I've gotten older (60), I have had increasing trouble deciding where to put my lower arm when on my side. This pillow has the solution built in! I will note that I am pretty flexible and have practiced yoga about once a week on average for decades. Maybe that has helped my shoulders retain good range of motion, but I have not had the difficulty with the arm placement required by this pillow that some other reviewers have noted. I do seem to be waking up a little less often, and my wake ups seem to occur when I have rolled over onto my back while sleeping. The pillow can encourage you to stay on your side, but, obviously, it cannot force a side-lying position. All-in-all, I would say it is helpful to me, and I find it as comfortable as any other pillow I have ever used. I think it will probably be a good partial solution for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought