Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Over Stuffed ....
 from Arizona,  Sep 26, 2012

This pillow was recommended for Sleep Apnia.suffers and to stop snoring but i really don't see how it could help. If you try the way they show it used , it forced my chin up not down which made me end up face up and that is totally not what one wants to stop someone snoring. Very over stuffed and no give or comfortable place to lay our head or neck any where on it. I have tried. It is like being on a soft coated rock! It makes my chin go up and not down as needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like!
 from Crivitz,Wi. 54114,  Sep 6, 2012

Too large for our bed! Uncomfortable,did not work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for us.
 from Nevada,  Aug 28, 2012

Pillow is good quality, but did not stop the snoring. Was used according to the directions, but just didn't work for my husband. The return was easy and I'm only out the shipping, so I guess it was worth it to rule it out before we try surgery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Snoring
 from lititz pa,  Aug 28, 2012

I was so uncomfortable to sleep with got neck and arm pain. Continued and seemed to be a bit better but still not as comfortable sleep and SO says still snoring. It is hard to stay in such a confining position throughout the night. I rated fair only because it does give you some support when used as a regular pillow for support watching TV etc but very uncomfortable for sleeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible. DO NOT BUY.
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 20, 2012

I bought this pillow for my husband, hoping it would ease his snoring. He used it for two nights and had the worst neck pain. He said it was incredibly uncomfortable. I didn't notice a difference in the snoring, but then again he only used it twice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't move my neck!
 from Murfreesboro,TN,  Aug 17, 2012

The Sona 'Stop Snoring' Pillow does help your snoring, but I couldn't move my neck after 2-3 nights of use. My neck got so stiff and sore I had to stop using it. No way I could give it 30 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work to stop snoring
 from Lehigh Acres, Fl,  Aug 16, 2012

Not only does this not work to stop snoring, but it is too high and causes pain in my neck due to degenerative discs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummer
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 11, 2012

Does not work even a little.... So sad for my wife. Even though it does not help snoring, it's not bad pillow for a side sleeper if they like very firm pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow stops snoring
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jul 18, 2012

This pillow really does stop snoring. Can be machine washed and dried. Extra pillowcases are impossible to find, tho.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't totally stop snoring but does help
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 10, 2012

Product met expectations in appearance, good value, etc. Product results depend on user' s cooperation with suggested sleeping positions. For example, if the user rolls over on his back during the night, the pillow will not keep them from snoring so it doesn't STOP snoring altogether.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works if you are a side sleeper
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 21, 2012

I am a back sleeper. Pillow is supposed to keep you on your back. When I stayed on my back, I did not snore; however, the pillow did a poor job of keeping me on my back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REEEALLY WORKS!
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2012

I couldn't sleep with my husband anymore because of his horrible snoring. Seriously bad. After trying everything on the market (other pillows, throat sprays, nose strips, etc) we were getting ready to go to an ear/nose/throat specialist for an operation to help stop his snoring, but found this WEIRD LOOKING pillow (I think it looks like a manatee) and thought we'd give it a try. The first night he slept on it he was so quiet I actually checked to make sure he was still breathing! I have no idea how this thing works BUT IT DOES! The first time we bought the Sona Pillow was about 4 years ago at Brookstone and it cost $$$. It had flatted out a bit so I thought I'd get him a new one. I checked o.co and was thrilled to see the price was only $$! I can't make any medical claims on this but I believe my husband also has sleep apnea but I don't find him gasping for breath when he sleeps on the Sona pillow. The Sona pillow is NOT the most comfortable thing to sleep on at first, but you do get used to it. The directions say to put your arm in the little strap on the back side of the pillow but my husband doesnt use it. Still works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sona Stop Snoring Pillow
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 20, 2012

Extremely uncomfortable. Could not sleep with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Partner gets a GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

It actually works - Snore No More!!! - Hard to believe that this strange-shaped pillow solves the problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow wasn't comfortable
 from Plymouth,IN,  May 27, 2012

This pillow caused my husband to have a sore arm. Since the directions call for the person to sleep with arm under the pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this pillow!!!
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 18, 2012

My husband has mild sleep apnea. He snores when he's on his back, but not on his side. I could never get to sleep if he was on his back and snoring. The shape of this pillow encourages a person to sleep on their side. We've had it for two weeks now and it works!!! No more sleepless nights or getting out of bed at midnight to go sleep in another room. Yeah!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a different material
 from Florida,  May 17, 2012

This pillow design might work if it would hold it's shape, tried for a week, and woke up too many times to readjust it.If it were made of memory foam, would probably work better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised, great pillow
 from St. George, UT,  May 15, 2012

Great Pillow, works as advertised. Would recommend to anyone with a snoring our breathing problem when in bed. Again Great Pillow

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting pillow
 from Dayton, OH,  May 5, 2012

I am primarily a side-sleeper, and I have been diagnosed with mild-to-moderate sleep apnea. I cannot tolerate C-pap and have been looking for other ways to cope with this. This is the only pillow actually approved by officialdom for use in treating sleep apnea, so I decided to try it. I have had it for several weeks now. I agree with other reviewers that it has to be broken in as the instructions also state. This took less than a week in my case. As I've gotten older (60), I have had increasing trouble deciding where to put my lower arm when on my side. This pillow has the solution built in! I will note that I am pretty flexible and have practiced yoga about once a week on average for decades. Maybe that has helped my shoulders retain good range of motion, but I have not had the difficulty with the arm placement required by this pillow that some other reviewers have noted. I do seem to be waking up a little less often, and my wake ups seem to occur when I have rolled over onto my back while sleeping. The pillow can encourage you to stay on your side, but, obviously, it cannot force a side-lying position. All-in-all, I would say it is helpful to me, and I find it as comfortable as any other pillow I have ever used. I think it will probably be a good partial solution for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too firm
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Apr 28, 2012

I have owned one of these in the past and it does position your airway to limit snoring. It is a little firmer than I remember the first one being that I paid $150 for from Sharper Image a few years ago and left in a motel room, never to be found. It can cause a crick in your neck. The pillow case as a "bonus" leads you to believe that you are getting an extra pillow case when you get just one and there is no alternative available pillow case on the market that will fit this product. Also, the original pillow cases for this product used to have a sleeve for your arm which kept you from repositioning yourself during the night negating the positive effect of the item. Luckily, I still have one of the old cases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Snore No More Pillow
Today $37.74
Compare $62.10
Save 39%
(84)
Authentic OstrichPillow
Today $99.00
Compare $155.99
Save 37%
(2)
Snore Relief Ring
Today $14.99
(2)
Dr. Breus Puzzle Pillow
Today $87.80
Compare $160.25
Save 45%
Back to top