Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sona Stop Snoring Pillow
 from bronx, NY,  May 12, 2011

I was very skeptical about purchasing this pillow.I was desperate so I figured I would try it. My snoring was getting so bad, that my boyfriend could not fall asleep. I have the pillow for a couple of weeks now, and my boyfriend said there is a significant change in my snoring, it is now reduced to a mild purr, instead of a loud roar. He has no trouble falling asleep, and I no longer feel guilty about keeping him up at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is amazing
 Nov 28, 2010

I was a bit skeptical when I ordered the Sona Pillow. I read the reviews and many said it worked great while others said it was uncomfortable and didn't stop the snoring. I was delighted to find that it stopped the snoring on the first night! My wife couldn't believe it. And it is very comfortable, as long as you are used to sleeping on your side. I highly recommend this pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wierd pillow works!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 15, 2010

This pillow reduced my husband's snoring significantly the first night he used it. He said it was very uncomfortable but got used to it after using it for awhile. If you are committed to reduce snoring (and sleep better in the process) use this pillow. However, over time the pillow will compact and reduce its effectiveness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stops snoring
 from Los Angeles CA,  Oct 23, 2010

I had a lot of snoring and my wife was sleeping in another room. I got the pillow and in a few days my snoring is completely gone and my wife is back in my bed and we are sleeping together again.. I am 250lbs and i tried a lot of things before but this works the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a different material
 from Florida,  May 17, 2012

This pillow design might work if it would hold it's shape, tried for a week, and woke up too many times to readjust it.If it were made of memory foam, would probably work better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting pillow
 from Dayton, OH,  May 5, 2012

I am primarily a side-sleeper, and I have been diagnosed with mild-to-moderate sleep apnea. I cannot tolerate C-pap and have been looking for other ways to cope with this. This is the only pillow actually approved by officialdom for use in treating sleep apnea, so I decided to try it. I have had it for several weeks now. I agree with other reviewers that it has to be broken in as the instructions also state. This took less than a week in my case. As I've gotten older (60), I have had increasing trouble deciding where to put my lower arm when on my side. This pillow has the solution built in! I will note that I am pretty flexible and have practiced yoga about once a week on average for decades. Maybe that has helped my shoulders retain good range of motion, but I have not had the difficulty with the arm placement required by this pillow that some other reviewers have noted. I do seem to be waking up a little less often, and my wake ups seem to occur when I have rolled over onto my back while sleeping. The pillow can encourage you to stay on your side, but, obviously, it cannot force a side-lying position. All-in-all, I would say it is helpful to me, and I find it as comfortable as any other pillow I have ever used. I think it will probably be a good partial solution for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too firm
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Apr 28, 2012

I have owned one of these in the past and it does position your airway to limit snoring. It is a little firmer than I remember the first one being that I paid $150 for from Sharper Image a few years ago and left in a motel room, never to be found. It can cause a crick in your neck. The pillow case as a "bonus" leads you to believe that you are getting an extra pillow case when you get just one and there is no alternative available pillow case on the market that will fit this product. Also, the original pillow cases for this product used to have a sleeve for your arm which kept you from repositioning yourself during the night negating the positive effect of the item. Luckily, I still have one of the old cases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Snore Pillow
 Dec 14, 2010

I have tried so many things that it's not funny! This pillow, I personally guarantee has stopped my husband from snoring. As long as he sleeps just as the directions say, he's good to go. It did take about 3 nites to get it right. BUT, IT WORKS! Love it, thank you......shawrngene from Texas

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sona Pillow
 from Alaska,  Oct 14, 2010

It works for me. Arm positioning is uncomfortable, but even if I move my arm down it keeps me from snoring, as long as I don't roll over...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miracle Pillow
 from sleeping great in PA,  Jun 21, 2010

This pillow is a miracle maker and saved my marraige. My wife and I have been sleeping in seperate bedrooms for almost a year due to my loud snoring. I recently purchased your Sona pillow and tried it for a few nights. My wife told me that I did not snore the entire night and in fact when I woke the next morning I felt teen years younger as I had the best night sleep of my life in over three years. WOW what a difference! So if you want to save your marriage like me I would highly recomend this pillow to any one who snores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more noise
 from New Jersey,  May 13, 2010

I have been waking up in the morning still feeling tired and my husband is always telling me that I make a lot of noise at night and that could causing me to not really sleep that well. I was just surfing the web and came across the Sona pillow. I purchased it and after a week or so of getting used to the pillow...my husband started commenting on me not making much noise anymore. I am feeling more awake and energetic in the morning and feel that it is a result of sleeping on this pillow. I look forward to many more great night's sleep. Well worth the money for sleeping and living better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't move my neck!
 from Murfreesboro,TN,  Aug 17, 2012

The Sona 'Stop Snoring' Pillow does help your snoring, but I couldn't move my neck after 2-3 nights of use. My neck got so stiff and sore I had to stop using it. No way I could give it 30 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this pillow!!!
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 18, 2012

My husband has mild sleep apnea. He snores when he's on his back, but not on his side. I could never get to sleep if he was on his back and snoring. The shape of this pillow encourages a person to sleep on their side. We've had it for two weeks now and it works!!! No more sleepless nights or getting out of bed at midnight to go sleep in another room. Yeah!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like!
 from Crivitz,Wi. 54114,  Sep 6, 2012

Too large for our bed! Uncomfortable,did not work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Snoring
 from lititz pa,  Aug 28, 2012

I was so uncomfortable to sleep with got neck and arm pain. Continued and seemed to be a bit better but still not as comfortable sleep and SO says still snoring. It is hard to stay in such a confining position throughout the night. I rated fair only because it does give you some support when used as a regular pillow for support watching TV etc but very uncomfortable for sleeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible. DO NOT BUY.
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 20, 2012

I bought this pillow for my husband, hoping it would ease his snoring. He used it for two nights and had the worst neck pain. He said it was incredibly uncomfortable. I didn't notice a difference in the snoring, but then again he only used it twice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work to stop snoring
 from Lehigh Acres, Fl,  Aug 16, 2012

Not only does this not work to stop snoring, but it is too high and causes pain in my neck due to degenerative discs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow stops snoring
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jul 18, 2012

This pillow really does stop snoring. Can be machine washed and dried. Extra pillowcases are impossible to find, tho.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sona Stop Snoring Pillow
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 20, 2012

Extremely uncomfortable. Could not sleep with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow wasn't comfortable
 from Plymouth,IN,  May 27, 2012

This pillow caused my husband to have a sore arm. Since the directions call for the person to sleep with arm under the pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dr. Breus Puzzle Pillow
Today $87.80
Compare $160.25
Save 45%
Snore No More Pillow
Today $37.74
Compare $62.10
Save 39%
(84)
Snore Relief Ring
Today $14.99
(2)
Back to top