Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Utah,  Jan 21, 2013

I always buy bedding and duvet covers off ****** and thought this may be a pleasant change, but I am very disappointed in my purchase, the stitching/threading was already coming apart when I put it on, I washed it one time and it seemed rough, and scratchy! After I washed it the color also faded on some corners even after it was dry, I'm very frustrated and feel like I got ripped off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Solid 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Al,  Jan 19, 2013

This is very, very soft- however, it's thin with alot of extra fabric for the comforter to move around in- no inside ties- but we put them in- its soft beyond belief, & I really got it to protect my down comforter ( it's cheaper to buy this duvet than it is to send my down com to the cleaners & this does the trick. ) One little trick I learned several years ago: when buying a duvet for a down (or maybe any kind) comforter- order the duvet ONE size down. That way your comforter will fill it out much more nicely! Been doing it ever since & works like a charm. Be sure to sew ties in the inside duvet corners ( or shoestring) to tie around the corners of the comforter to keep the comforter from "traveling."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attracts pet hair - weird pillow cases
 from New York City,  May 21, 2013

Beautiful rich eggplant cover but pet hairs sticks - will attract hair from anywhere. The pillow covers are strange - pillows flop out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected!
 from Kentucky,  Nov 6, 2012

I ordered this duvet cover because I did want to pay the expensive designer prices I had seen online. For the money this is perfect and the neutral color I ordered is true to the description. It is very soft and was delivered quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item! Highly recommended!
 from Idaho,  Oct 5, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous duvet cover set. Great quality, beautiful rich color (I purchased "plum" color), very soft microfiber material, and easy care. And all for a great price. Could not get any better. I love it and would buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Seems to run a lil big but I washed once and it is a very soft duvet color with rich color. I selected the plum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and serves the purpose
 from nevada,  Oct 17, 2012

soft cover and fit perfectly. would prefer zipper to button but am still very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 28, 2013

This set is fine for me as I am using it in my guest room. The material is more like a thin sheet sewn as a duvet cover. I think it would wear out quickly if it were to be used nightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 28, 2013

I received the ivory color set punctually. The fabric is thin and flimsy. The duvet is so thin that the comforter I inserted shows through to the outside of the duvet. This was definitely not the effect I was hoping for. This duvet would only work with a white comforter inserted into the duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The feel of the fabric was acceptable, but the cover had what looks like tire marks all over it. It really appeared to have been run over by a truck. I was very disappointed to get something and it in such poor shape. It was just "dirt" I laundered the cover and all the marks were removed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge disappointment
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Aug 29, 2013

This was a "Final Sale" item and for that reason I cannot return it. There ware 6 stains on the duvet cover which appear to be rust stains and as anyone knows rust stains are virtually impossible to remove. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  May 11, 2013

This duvet is so soft, not too heavy, and exactly what I was looking for! It has a button closure which I normally don't care for, but there's a good amount of buttons to keep the comforter in place and not sticking out anywhere. The duvet fits my king comforter perfectly, but that's because I knew the measurements of my comforter (90"x106") first to determine what size duvet to get. This is very important so you don't have any empty sides in the duvet (most annoying thing ever!). Very happy with my purchase and how fast it arrived, but that's what I've come to expect from O.Co. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a very light weight duvet.
 from calif,  Feb 25, 2013

very light weight fabric for duvet cover. Lighter then a sheet, great for tropical weather. Ordered tan which looks khaki in color. I also came labled as 1200 thread count egyptian cotton. for a duvet cover it had no substance, and looked taacky. Like you threw a sheet over your bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLY SOFT AND HIGH QUALITY!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 30, 2012

For the price I thought I would gets something so-so from overseas. Instead we got what it says it was: a 1200 thread count, soft duvet cover in a rich, saturated color. Overstock does it again! Amazing! And I am super picky and snotty about my sheets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Material is thin and of fair quality. I don't think it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Feel!
 Apr 24, 2015

The fabric is so nice to the touch. It washes well. I share a room with my granddaughter and she's usually the one with stains on her cover from crayons and dry erase markers. Not to mention snacks. But no problem with fading when I wash. They dry quickly and no piling. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 Apr 21, 2015

I've bought several of these throughout the years. I replace them from time to time because I have a pretty large dog. This one is not microfiber, I'm not sure what it is. It is extremely thin and does not stay in place. Even when you tie the corners of your comforter into this duvet, it still moves all over the place. All of the ones that I've had previously didn't even have to be tied on the inside and they were fine. with this one, every time you wash it it's a major project. I would suggest not buying this ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummer quality
 Apr 21, 2015

Terrible quality, even for the price. Looks cheap, feels cheap, is cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good product but DO NOT dry it with other items or it "peels".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Microfiber 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Michigan,  Dec 11, 2014

I ordered two white twin sized duvet covers for my children. Both were dirty and had fuzz or something inside the packaging. One had a brown/red stain on it that resembled blood. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought