Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected!
 from Kentucky,  Nov 6, 2012

I ordered this duvet cover because I did want to pay the expensive designer prices I had seen online. For the money this is perfect and the neutral color I ordered is true to the description. It is very soft and was delivered quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item! Highly recommended!
 from Idaho,  Oct 5, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous duvet cover set. Great quality, beautiful rich color (I purchased "plum" color), very soft microfiber material, and easy care. And all for a great price. Could not get any better. I love it and would buy it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Utah,  Jan 21, 2013

I always buy bedding and duvet covers off ****** and thought this may be a pleasant change, but I am very disappointed in my purchase, the stitching/threading was already coming apart when I put it on, I washed it one time and it seemed rough, and scratchy! After I washed it the color also faded on some corners even after it was dry, I'm very frustrated and feel like I got ripped off

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Solid 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Al,  Jan 19, 2013

This is very, very soft- however, it's thin with alot of extra fabric for the comforter to move around in- no inside ties- but we put them in- its soft beyond belief, & I really got it to protect my down comforter ( it's cheaper to buy this duvet than it is to send my down com to the cleaners & this does the trick. ) One little trick I learned several years ago: when buying a duvet for a down (or maybe any kind) comforter- order the duvet ONE size down. That way your comforter will fill it out much more nicely! Been doing it ever since & works like a charm. Be sure to sew ties in the inside duvet corners ( or shoestring) to tie around the corners of the comforter to keep the comforter from "traveling."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attracts pet hair - weird pillow cases
 from New York City,  May 21, 2013

Beautiful rich eggplant cover but pet hairs sticks - will attract hair from anywhere. The pillow covers are strange - pillows flop out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Seems to run a lil big but I washed once and it is a very soft duvet color with rich color. I selected the plum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and serves the purpose
 from nevada,  Oct 17, 2012

soft cover and fit perfectly. would prefer zipper to button but am still very happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Fine for the price
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 28, 2013

This set is fine for me as I am using it in my guest room. The material is more like a thin sheet sewn as a duvet cover. I think it would wear out quickly if it were to be used nightly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 28, 2013

I received the ivory color set punctually. The fabric is thin and flimsy. The duvet is so thin that the comforter I inserted shows through to the outside of the duvet. This was definitely not the effect I was hoping for. This duvet would only work with a white comforter inserted into the duvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Huge disappointment
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Aug 29, 2013

This was a "Final Sale" item and for that reason I cannot return it. There ware 6 stains on the duvet cover which appear to be rust stains and as anyone knows rust stains are virtually impossible to remove. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  May 11, 2013

This duvet is so soft, not too heavy, and exactly what I was looking for! It has a button closure which I normally don't care for, but there's a good amount of buttons to keep the comforter in place and not sticking out anywhere. The duvet fits my king comforter perfectly, but that's because I knew the measurements of my comforter (90"x106") first to determine what size duvet to get. This is very important so you don't have any empty sides in the duvet (most annoying thing ever!). Very happy with my purchase and how fast it arrived, but that's what I've come to expect from O.Co. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a very light weight duvet.
 from calif,  Feb 25, 2013

very light weight fabric for duvet cover. Lighter then a sheet, great for tropical weather. Ordered tan which looks khaki in color. I also came labled as 1200 thread count egyptian cotton. for a duvet cover it had no substance, and looked taacky. Like you threw a sheet over your bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLY SOFT AND HIGH QUALITY!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 30, 2012

For the price I thought I would gets something so-so from overseas. Instead we got what it says it was: a 1200 thread count, soft duvet cover in a rich, saturated color. Overstock does it again! Amazing! And I am super picky and snotty about my sheets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average

The feel of the fabric was acceptable, but the cover had what looks like tire marks all over it. It really appeared to have been run over by a truck. I was very disappointed to get something and it in such poor shape. It was just "dirt" I laundered the cover and all the marks were removed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 14, 2013

I just put this cover on my bed and I love it. I got the white and I think it looks crisp and is really soft. It almost feels like sateen type sheets but is a little bit sturdier. The button closing seems like it is very secure. Great product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from nj,  Nov 15, 2012

I am very satisfied with this duvet cover. The fabric is soft, doesn't crease much and looks quite luxurious on the bed. My drapes are cream and the cover is a good match. I am using it in the european style with no other sheets just a bottom sheet which makes the bed easy to make. I plan to do the same with my guest bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfy
 from So Cali,  Sep 30, 2012

Such a great purchase. I got the purple set, and it's such a deep, rich color- so pretty and so soft! I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Duvet cover
 from Boca raton florida,  Nov 19, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Very soft feel. I am using it to cover and protect a light down that goes over my flat sheet and under my coverlet for a layered look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
duvet cover
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 12, 2014

What a great value! I had been looking at the big stores for a duvet for my son and didn't like the $$ they were asking for. Thank you OS- just what I was looking for. The color was true to the pictures shown- and thank you for the reviews- they really help me make my decision to buy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
SUPER Bright white!
 from Elkhorn, WI,  Nov 10, 2014

So, I actually bought this just to "cover" the australian wool comforter I purchased. I was then going to put my quilted coverlet over it for "style." It looks such like a sheet. But, i think it is nice and soft, and the white is really bright. Since the comforter is SO WARM, and I get overheated even with the window open in 40 degree weather, I decided to forgo the coverlet on top for a white. The wrinkles have smoothed out, and my comforter stays in the corners (even though there isn't anything actually holding them there)...but, we aren't really "rough" sleepers, and I make my bed everyday, so that helps keep it neat. It's not super stylish, but it gives a nice, clean plain look, which I like. It allows me to change out the decorative pillows. Plus, for the inexpensive price, I can easily afford another one to change out for laundering and such. For what I wanted, I was pleased with the quality for the cost. I don't expect Ritz quality when I stay at at Super 8 - your expectations have to match what you pay for, and I received more than I expected from a "Super 8" product, which is a win in my book!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top