Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 284 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These are definitely soft, high-quality bamboo sheets. I've never owned bamboo sheets before, and keep in mind they are rayon, not like cotton. Long story short, these sheets make me hot and sweaty! They hold in heat and moisture like a nylon tent and I sweat profusely even in winter. Rayon does not allow for moisture to get out, nor does it soak it up and wick it away like cotton. Liquids literally sit on top of the sheet. My hubby does not have this problem, however, so I guess it depends on the person. I sweat easily if even the slightest bit overheated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Linens Owned
 from Philly Area,  Nov 2, 2011

Made by Home Environments, these sheets are the best bed linens I've ever owned. I now have four sets and two sets have held up extremely well after two years of regular use. The other two are newer but I expect the same. The softness is incomparable, they're durable and haven't frayed at all, they haven't shrunk after two years of washing and drying, and there is no pilling. Deep pockets fit 18" high mattress perfectly. Highly recommend this brand. I did purcahse another less expensive brand on O.com and they were horrible. Kind-size shrunk after first wash and could not be used so they went into the rag bag. This brand is definitely worth the extra money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo sheets
 from PA,  Sep 17, 2010

These sheets are exactly as described. They are generously sized to fit deep pockets. Silky soft right out of the package, I didn't need to pre-wash, and just put them immediately onto the bed for a wonderful sleep. The sheets breathe well and seem strong though feel light as a feather. I have been searching for the softest sheets possible for decades, and now I've finally found them. Assuming they wash well (I've heard the cheap bamboo/blended sheets will pill), I will never go back to cotton again, since even 1200tc Egyptian cotton doesn't compare to these. Perfect in every way, I'm extremely pleased with the quality - well worth the cost. You really do get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sheets I've Ever Had
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 20, 2009

I don't normally write these reviews, but I have to say that I am incredibly happy with these sheets. Sometimes in the past I've bought cotton sheets that I assumed were high quality because of the thread count, but somehow they were often too rough, or pilled after a few washings.These bamboo sheets are very lightweight and silky, and after multiple washings still look like new. Yes, they are pricier than other sheets, but it is definitely worth it. I will never buy cotton sheets again after having these.We got these sheets at the same time I got a 4" memory foam mattress topper and mattress pad, and the addition of those three things together has made our bed unbelievably comfortable. It feels like the ultimate in luxury!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sheets!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

I am a so called "sheet snob"- IE- 1,000 thread count, must be high quality, no piling, etc.- That being said, I was skeptical about these sheets but all the great reviews made me try them out, I'm so glad that I did! They are incredibly soft, out of the package, and are getting softer with each wash. The difficulty with 1,000 thread count sheets is that they can be a bit heavy, that is not the case with these sheets. They are not heavy but are high quality and are well made. I read some reviews that said these were like silk, I'd have to disagree. They are soft and smooth but are not "slippery" like silk. On another note, I have a pillow top mattress with a 4 inch Temp.-Pedic mattress pad. The fitted sheet fits all of this with a little to spare. If your mattress is not that thick, the fitted sheet will still fit because of the way it's designed. All that to say- try these sheets!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Texas Hill Country,  Jun 12, 2012

These are Home Environment (aka Home Source International) 100% rayon from Bamboo sheets. I own and operate a luxury guest home rental and use only bamboo linens. Of all the brands I've tried (and I've tried them all) these are the very best sheets for the money. They hold up to very frequent washing and are silky smooth from the very beginning. And, unlike most other brands, they do not shrink or pill. We operate at 100% occupancy throughout the year and I'd say about 60-70% of our guests ask me where they can purchase these sheets - they're THAT comfortable! If there was one negative, I'd have to say that the fitted sheet runs very large. I think the "king" fitted sheet would fit a "California King" mattress. Sweet Dreams

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
held up perfect for 2 years
 from Triad, NC,  Oct 29, 2012

I ordered these sheets in king size and the sky color a couple years ago, having an assortment of sheets in different thread counts and a set of silk sheets. I agree with those who say the 'sky' color is more 'seafoam' or an aqua color, not the blue that 'sky' would imply or that they appear to be on my computer screen. I do wish they would come in a true light blue, my only complaint. Otherwise, once I got these I stopped using my other sheets, instead washing my bamboo sheets and putting them right back on my bed. I love, love, love them. They are every bit as comfortable as my silk sheets but without the hassle of requiring special laundering instructions. They never pilled or looked worn after two years of use and repeated washings and dryer cycles. The sizing is generous for both the king pillowcases and the fitted sheet, and shrinkage is a non-issue. I have a pillowtop mattress and use a 2-3 inch latex topper as well, and the fitted sheet easily slips on over all. I can't imagine it being too small for any mattress on the market. Unfortunately my dog finally ripped the fitted sheet, scratching and digging on it, trying to get under the covers, so now I must replace the set. I was sick. No, I won't be replacing the dog. She really is a very good dog. She merely likes to sleep under the covers. Poor baby has no coat (mostly pit bull) and gets cold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Sheets But Color is Off
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Jul 16, 2012

I love bamboo sheets, got some of the first to come out 6 years ago, & wanted a set in king. I also fell in love with high thread count sheets years ago. My first 600 ct years ago were soft & silky, so I assumed that the higher the ct the better. But I can't stand the new high thread ct sheets on O, Very thick & heavy & crinkly (more so the higher the thread ct). I'm too busy/lazy to iron, so I don't care about looks/wrinkles as long as they don't feel bad against your skin. I tried the 1000 ct & they Never got as soft as my 600ct even after years of washing. But it's also a matter of taste, I have a friend who loves them. XXXXXX XXXXXXXX, you can still find high thread ct sheets that are soft & silky but you have to feel them since they are Very variable even with the same thread ct & the prices are much higher. Raised in New England, my parents altho immigrants embraced Yankee frugality, so I can't afford or rationalize spending much more than $XX $XXX for a set of sheets. For bamboo sheets, high thread ct is not so much a factor, most come right now in 250-300ct, which is way softer than my original 600 ct. So I've switched from high ct to bamboo & I"m Never going back. They are much softer, silkier & they Breathe/dry much quicker when you sweat, which is a crucial to those of us starting hot flashes (aging sucks). They are a nice weight, slightly thinner then the average cotton sheet, but much silkier/softer. They are not quite as silky as another brand I just got (Royal Tradition, on Amazon & WholesaleBeddings, much thinner & cheaper $XX on sale, will be the thinnest! sheets I've ever bought & not sure about the durability/longevity, plus the medium blue color depicted arrived as run-of-the-mill light blue, but they were cheap so I'll give them a try), but I'm hoping that the review of them being very durable & softer over the years holds true. They were out of all colors except hemp, cream or white, & I wanted something that would hide stains a bit. I read one review of the color, so I was prepared when the Hemp came as a light beige-creamy yellow (has a slight hint of olive in certain lights). I wish it did come in prettier colors, something brighter like periwinkle (my favorite color). But otherwise, I've very happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft right out of the package!!
 from Omak, WA,  Dec 31, 2011

I absolutely LOVE these sheets! I don't usually spend this kind of money on sheets, but after reading the reviews and being disappointed in the past by scratchy sheets that feel like sleeping in a body bag, I really wanted to try these. They are sooooo soft right out of the package. I will never buy other sheets, these are the ones for us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 from Balsam Lake, WI,  Apr 26, 2011

I ordered these sheets because I have a pair of bamboo long underwear that are like wearing a soft cloud. The sheets are the same way. I am not disappointed. However, if wrinkling bothers you, these are not the sheets for you. Even folding them immediately out of the dryer doesn't work very well. I have not experienced any of the piling and I was not even able to wash them before using them the first time. I do follow the washing instructions on the sheet tag. My only complaint is that I noticed a 1/2" tear last week on the bottom sheet and I have only had them for about 5 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sheets
 from san diego ca,  Dec 19, 2010

bought these because husband is always hot, im always cold. very soft and silky; almost a bit too much. the sheets slide off too easily. remedied with sheet keeper straps, not a big deal. we like them, but wont be buying another set. they haven't really helped with the temperature issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rayon from Bamboo Sheet set
 from Graham, North Carolina,  Oct 23, 2012

These are very, very nice sheets. Very soft and smooth. The sheet lays on top of you like a whisper!...even on those nights when I'm having a hard time sleeping, they are so comfortable! And I really feel like that is the perfect description for these sheets..."Soft as a whisper against your skin."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful sheets
 from St Marys, GA,  Oct 26, 2011

I bought these sheets over a year ago after having bought some bamboo sheets for a guest bedroom (which I sometimes resort to when the insomnia kicks in so as not to disturb my husband too much) on another site and loving them, but being unable to find them in the size/color I wanted for the master bedroom. Anyway, at first I was a little disappointed in them, as they were a little heavier and less silky than the original sheets I'd bought, but after having owned both sets for some 18 months, I find that these have actually shown a steady improvement in texture while the others, while still pleasant, haven't maintained that truly luxurious feel. The wrinkles on the sheets fall right out if not overdried and placed directly on the bed, but I do have to say that the pillowcases do develop wrinkles on the open ends which are a challenge to smooth even when ironed. This doesn't bother me overmuch, though, as we have decorative pillows and shams which cover them during the day, and I don't really care what my pillowcase looks like in the dark! The fabric, contrary to what a couple of the reviews have said, is very cool and breathable during the summer. That was one of the main reasons I bought them, and they didn't disappoint. I will never go back to cotton sheets after having become accustomed to these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIES SHEETS so soft and light.
 from Marina Del Rey Ca.,  Jun 18, 2014

Love the sheets will order more for sure. 2nd pair . They are so light and soft . Would give as a gift for sure .Darlene

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious but wrinkle!
 from PA,  Jun 17, 2014

These sheets are a good weight, ample material for tucking between mattress and box spring. they do wrinkle though when you sleep on them or wash them. Also pillow case stays discolored even after washing if you have any bedtime products on your face. Will keep them though because they're silky and help me turn easier in bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sooooft!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 19, 2013

Beautifully soft bamboo sheets. I fell in love with bamboo sheets and have had a hard time finding them again - until now. They're light as a feather and very soft. Another reviewer described them as silky and I'd agree. Not sweaty like silk, but easy on your skin. They're thin which is perfect for Sacramento weather. I like them even in winter so I don't have to wrestle with the slip resistance of cotton sheets. Generous pocket depth and perfect sized flat sheet and pillow cases. The color is quite nice, too. I got the blue color for a change. I may even buy another set in another color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets
 from Columbia, MD,  Jul 2, 2013

This is the second set of these bamboo sheets. We loved the first set so much we just had to replace them with more of the same. They wash well and did not pill. I keep thinking I should buy another set before they are gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 2, 2013

These sheets are soft, lightweight and wash well. Very silky

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible sheets
 from Virginia,  Nov 20, 2012

I received these sheets last night, threw them in the wash and immediately put them on the bed. They dry incredibly fast in the dryer and are super soft, with not even a hint of pilling. I usually sleep very hot, these sheets were the perfect weight, softness and warmth without making you roast. I'm a huge sheet snob and these are by far some of the best sheets I've ever slept in. They do wrinkle, but who is really looking at that? The color was perfect, I ordered them in the hemp color and they are a golden tan. I could toss and turn with ease in these sheets and felt enveloped in super softness all night. I'm so happy with my purchase that I'm ordering at least another set!!! I wouldn't recommend them for a guest room if you have intentions of your guests ever leaving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just bought our 2nd pair
 from Leesburg, VA,  Apr 25, 2012

We bought our first pair of these over a year ago, and have just about worn them out. Our first pair got a small holein them pretty quickly, but it never grew, and is hardly noticeable. We are very happy with them, and have recommended them to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 284 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought