Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this!
 from Milton Delaware,  May 12, 2013

After driving myself nuts looking for a decent solid color comforter set I came across this, took the plunge and bought it. Delivery was spot on and this set is just great. I bought the brown in king size. It came out of the bag without a wrinkle in it. It's just thick enough and makes the bed look great. The pillow shams look good and the throw pillows have good substance to them. I didn't need the bed skirt as my memory foam mattress sits in a water bed frame, but it's a decent quality and I intend on using it on a second bed. The best part about this comforter it that it is WASHABLE, not the typical "dry clean or else". I intend to get more than a few years use out of this set and to be perfectly honest, I'm thinking about getting a second set just in case they stop making this one. On top of all these compliments, there's one more....I couldn't touch this price anywhere. I consider this one of the best online purchases I have ever made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed ensemble great value for the money.
 from Akron, OH,  May 17, 2013

Definitely worth the money. Completes my spare bedroom with little effort. However, one minor caveat - do not iron material the bedskirt is attached to. It will melt. I caught myself just in time before any real damage was done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fell apart within a few weeks
 from ny,  May 28, 2013

The threading started to come out of the comforter within a week and just kept getting worse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set is just okay
 from Somers Point, NJ,  Aug 11, 2013

Okay, I paid $69.99 for this set and I didn't expect excellent quality. The set comes in a small box so I had to put the pieces in the dryer to eliminate the wrinkles. The top of the dust ruffle melted and had spots on it. The comforter does not fit the bed correctly. I'm keeping it because I really got what I paid for. There is no quality in cheap.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Delaware,  Aug 1, 2013

I ordered the sage green and the color was perfect. The style was just what I wanted and would work well for all genders. However, be careful, this product is 100% cotton and wrinkles badly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price!
 from TX,  Jul 16, 2013

This is a nice set for the price. Comforter is fairly thick and pillow shams are nice. The throw pillows are very plain but nice for some extra pillows. I ordered the sage green color and it is exactly the color that is shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty sheets and comforter set
 from Texas,  Sep 28, 2013

I bought this set for my daughter and she loves them. Great for the money

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture!
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

The comforter set is great. It is just like the picture and very expensive looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage Comforter
 from California,  Jul 26, 2013

True to it's color. Perfect for my Martini queen Bed set that I ordered from Overstock too. I tuck in the corners inside the Martini Bed frame.... nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a great item
 from New England,  Jul 4, 2013

This item was exactly what I was hoping for. The additional pillows that come with the set are a nice little bonus to an already great deal! I would definitely recommend this item to my friends and family!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Stone Mountain, Ga.,  May 28, 2013

Excellent quality, color, a real classy look for any bedroom. I' m in love with my sage green comforter set. The price was a little high but I don't like seeing my purchases in every home I visit.. So with this being said the free shipping more than made up for the *** expenditure.Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from CA,  Aug 15, 2014

The complete set is a good deal. To buy each seperately would cost much more. The quality isn't necessarily the best but for my son's room it will withstand the wear & tear. The accent pillows were a joke. They came all bunched up in the bag & are permanently misshapen. Probably will just toss them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2014

Very disappointed in this product. It is very cheaply made. The corners of the bedskirt do not even meet and is not pleated, and the bedframe shows through. We had to pin the corners. The situation was that we needed bedding so I did not return (purchased for my daughter and husband on their recent move). I will be skeptical of purchasing bedding from Overstock due to this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 2, 2014

This is a nice comforter set especially for the price. The set looks really good with my bedroom set and is very comfortable. Seriously considering purchasing another set for my spare bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Colour 7-piece Comforter Set
 from England. UK,  Feb 11, 2014

I love the colour.. Very happy.. This comforter will be great in the summer as well....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black solid comforter
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 4, 2014

This twin black comforter was perfect for our spare bedroom. The set was pretty impressive because for a great price you get a bedskirt, several accent pillows, and the comforter. Also a true black color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very poor quality. Badly creased on arrival. Dull colour and cheaply made. Does not enhance the bedroom as I had hoped for.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Way
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 4, 2013

Ordered three of these for our condo in Florida. I opened one and found that is too small for a King size bed. It is something one would buy for a dormitory room. I sent two back because of size and quality. I love Overstock, but this is not one of their best items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top