Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but mirror could be better.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this hoping that the quality of the mirror itself would be better than what is available locally and was dissapointed. Although the brass stand is very well made the mirror doesn't seem to be much better than the chain stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected!
 from TN,  Jul 9, 2011

Beautiful mirror. It is perfect on my vanity and the style is timeless. This is a keeper, and it's meant to be, so I'll be seeing it around for a while, but that's a good thing. No buyer's remorse. There was something ugly, or cheap looking about virtually every vanity mirror I looked at elsehwhere, and this exceeded my expectations. The finish I got (oil rubbed bronze) is the most attractive in my opinion and it is the one pictured in the add. I think swatches of each finish should have been available though. Shipping was about 3 weeks, which was fine. Bottom line: this is a useful, beautiful accent piece for any bedroom, dressing area or bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, I chose the color, based on the picture (which was oil rubbed bronze) however, it wasn't clear which of the finishes the pic was displaying.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well mad. The bottom is not as hollow (not solid liike I expeected), but you can't tell and it the rest is highest quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, except for the solid part (the base is not solid brass).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Don' Know!?
 from Georgia,  Apr 25, 2011

I don't know if I like this product or not. I ordered it on the 5th of April and with some excuses, apologies and I believe plain old lying, here it is the 25th of April and the product is still not here. Overstock was my go-to place for good items at as good price. NOT anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brass Vanity Mirror
 Jul 16, 2010

I ordered this product in polished chrome and am pleased with the appearence. I was surprised by how heavy it is. This one will definitly not be easily knocked over by mistake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mirror
 Jun 7, 2010

The magnification on this mirror is not as great as some others. What it lacks in magnification power it makes up in it's appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mirror
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 2, 2010

Beautiful mirror. Nice weight. Large mirror surface. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very High Quality
 from Mesquite, NV,  Nov 26, 2009

I expected this to be of high quality to "go" with the decor in my home, and this mirror over-delivered. I always seems to either be lucky with this site, or they just consistently have high quality, high value products. And now that I think about it, this would make a nice gift for the holidays. Carol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much lighter in color than shown
 from Honolulu, HI,  Oct 2, 2009

Like the other reviewers, I agree this is very heavy and of good quality. I was disappointed only by the fact that it is much lighter in color than the picture would lead one to believe. It is actually more of an antique brass than oiled bronze look. But the mirror itself is quite nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Brass Vanity Mirror
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2009

I love it! The mirror is larger than I had envisoned, and the quality is great. The brass stand is well weighted, and the over all appearance is very nice. I would recommend this to anyone who is savy to function, and over all appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
splurge
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 30, 2008

This purchase was a splurge but well worth it. The quality is excellent. It is very heavy and it matches the oiled bronze theme beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top