Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Goes with anything!
 from OC CA,  Mar 30, 2012

My spare bedroom already had tan walls, and modern, black matte furniture with silver and white accents. I wanted a cozier look for the guest room, without changing all the furniture and colors. This quilt set solved the problem. The fabric pattern does not clash with the modern furniture, but softens the look of the room. The set has a little black and tan, and lots of gray and cream, so it served to softened the look of the room. I paired it with white bedding, and the room now looks inviting for any guest. This quilt set is great quality, nice weight, and soft. Colors are true to picture. The pattern would go well with any decorating style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous looking quilt set
 from Fall River, MA,  Mar 9, 2012

This quilt is absolutely gorgeous. It is oversized, soft, and the colors are a perfect match, exactly how it was shown online. The price was incredible, I had looked everywhere for a twin size quilt and could not find anything of great quality. Well this is it! I am beyond delighted with the quality, softness of the fabric, not stiff like so many others, and the incredible price, it just blew me away. Thank you Overstock.com for continuing to bring us beautiful, affordable, great quality merchandise. I have already told my friends how thrilled I am with this quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is great!
 from Plymouth, WI,  Oct 4, 2011

I searched and searched for this color combination in a vintage quilt or duvet cover, and was so pleased to finally find something I liked. I purchased two sets for a new guest room and I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly as they appeared on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material is great - very well made and soft to the touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly as it was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt!
 from Clovis, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

It's not as soft as my son would like so it was a little disappointing for him. It's a beautiful quilt though. I like it a lot. I'll use it if I ever get him a different one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

nice set but looked better in photo set is pretty

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suites multiple tastes!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 13, 2014

The patterns of this quilt were, in my opinion, even better than shown here. The floral patterns paired with the neutral color palette, was the perfect compromise for my boyfriend and I. We purchased this going into winter. It wasn't really warm enough on it's own. Definitely needed another layer of blanket. I think this is a good year-round piece. The quality of the stitching matches the cost. It will hold up for now, but I don't think it's something that we'll have for years to come. Perfect for a young couple just starting out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
F/Q Soho Quilt Set
 from Sedalia MO,  Jul 4, 2013

If you'd like white, taupe, gray and YELLOW and don't mind if the stripes on the shams are mis-aligned, look no further. The quality of the quilt itself can't be beat: all-over stitching, wide AND long enough to cover a queen mattress, perfect weight. Expected taupes, grays and ivory, but it's actually stripes of (1) white with a taupe pattern (2) gray w/dark gray and (3) yellow w/dark gray. What looks like beige/taupe stripes in the picture are actually yellow. The back of my quilt is beige with a dark brown fine floral print that is not on the front side and I actually like better. The backs of the shams are the same beige fabric, not lined or quilted, and they close with ties in the middle. I usually keep the beige side up because the mis-aligned stripes on the shams do bother me, and it goes better with the black and ivory Waverly Country Life curtains already in the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but somewhat disappointed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 29, 2012

The quilt and shams appear well made (hardly any stray threads) and were crisp and clean right out of the package. I'm a bit disappointed, however, because the shams weren't sewn the same; that is, the pattern doesn't line up the same way on both. The design on the left pillow doesn't match the right pillow - which look to match in the picture - so the wide blue-grey strip is noticeably lower on one pillow than on the one right next to it. As the shams come with the quilt as a single item, there's no way I can exchange one sham for a new one and even if I could, there's no guarantee the pattern of the replacement sham would match up to the sham I kept. I can live with the difference (and adding a couple of throw pillows in front will help mask the obviousness asymmetry), but I wanted to note the issue in my review so that other shoppers considering this bedding will know they may not receive a "matchy matchy" set of shams. The price is AMAZING, though, as I first saw this bedding in a catalog which asked *** for it - and I'll bet those shams don't match either! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho 3-Piece Quilt Set
 from Denver,  Nov 17, 2012

Set is fine. It is more to the "yellow" end than beige. Not very thick but nice and large.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Missouri,  Nov 14, 2012

Plain and simple I love the design great under a duvet and the shams are soft enough to actually sleep on, does shrink a bit when washed and dried but not bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect weight comforter
 from salt lake city,  Nov 3, 2012

I needed an all season comforter. This comforter is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Florida,  Oct 18, 2012

Durable. Needed them for my 8 year old boys. Muted greys, blues wth 2 low toned yellow stripes. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Az,  Jun 8, 2012

Very nice quality. It looks great on the twin beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Fallbrook, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

It does not look as nice as in the picture but it is still a keeper in my opinion, especially since it is machine washable. It is thinner than it appears but still very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quilt
 from Tahlequah, OK,  Jul 18, 2014

The quilt looked very different from the picture, but I still loved it. It looked like it was somewhat shinny in the picture. It is perfect for a summer bedspread. The fabric is nice. I felt like it was a very good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 12, 2014

the pattern and color of the delivered item was different than that advertised. we will use it for a back up quilt set and search for the product we tried to buy through overstock elsewhere.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft quilt set
 from Glendora, New Jersey,  Jul 5, 2014

I absolutely love this quilt set. It looks great on my bed. It has a contemporary look to it. I was looking for a quilt that didn't look old fashioned and this was perfect. The colors are great too - grays, blue, white and yellow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Hastings, Mn,  May 6, 2014

Color was not like the picture at all. It seemed to be well made but sent it back as color did not match our motor home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep this away from a HOT IRON!
 from Nekoosa, WI,  Mar 31, 2014

This quilt was as stated by others- OK for the price. It is nice looking and as others had foretold- the colors were slightly different than they appeared in the photo. The taupe/cream stripe is indeed more of a pale yellow color and not as appealing but it will still work in the room I ordered it for, so in my case it's not worth having to pay shipping fees to return it. Probably what concerns me most about this set is that when I tried to lightly iron out the wrinkles on the backs of the pillow shams after washing it, the fabric actually BONDED together and I had to quickly try pulling it back apart so the shams weren't totally ruined! Evidently the quilting material is not of the highest quality and doesn't like heat. BE AWARE OF THIS!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Neutral
 from Okoboji, Iowa,  Mar 25, 2014

I ordered this quilt for a guest room. I'm not usually fond of the grey neutrals, but I took a chance because there was a yellowish stipe in it that matched the adjoining bathroom color, and greys are the trend! I went w/ Sherwin Williams color SW 6247 Krypton on the bedroom walls, which is a grayish blue. Bingo! The darker grey stripe is very neutral so it would look good whether you go a bit bluer on the walls or more grey. Another great color if you wanted to pop the gold stripe is SW6135 Ecru. or one shade lighter, 6134, netsuke, which is a perfect match, but I like a little stronger color. Anyway, the quality seems wonderful, and it arrived lickity-split in about 2 days. The other stripe that is darker w/ a white background looks like a greyish taupe and the slightly lighter stripe looks true gray.The inside of the quilt is a neutral tan color sketched w/ flowers in grey lines w/ white centers. Very cute. It smells fresh and new and is very soft. Hope that helps. I am keeping it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top