Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous looking quilt set
 from Fall River, MA,  Mar 9, 2012

This quilt is absolutely gorgeous. It is oversized, soft, and the colors are a perfect match, exactly how it was shown online. The price was incredible, I had looked everywhere for a twin size quilt and could not find anything of great quality. Well this is it! I am beyond delighted with the quality, softness of the fabric, not stiff like so many others, and the incredible price, it just blew me away. Thank you Overstock.com for continuing to bring us beautiful, affordable, great quality merchandise. I have already told my friends how thrilled I am with this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes with anything!
 from OC CA,  Mar 30, 2012

My spare bedroom already had tan walls, and modern, black matte furniture with silver and white accents. I wanted a cozier look for the guest room, without changing all the furniture and colors. This quilt set solved the problem. The fabric pattern does not clash with the modern furniture, but softens the look of the room. The set has a little black and tan, and lots of gray and cream, so it served to softened the look of the room. I paired it with white bedding, and the room now looks inviting for any guest. This quilt set is great quality, nice weight, and soft. Colors are true to picture. The pattern would go well with any decorating style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is great!
 from Plymouth, WI,  Oct 4, 2011

I searched and searched for this color combination in a vintage quilt or duvet cover, and was so pleased to finally find something I liked. I purchased two sets for a new guest room and I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly as they appeared on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material is great - very well made and soft to the touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly as it was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt!
 from Clovis, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

It's not as soft as my son would like so it was a little disappointing for him. It's a beautiful quilt though. I like it a lot. I'll use it if I ever get him a different one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suites multiple tastes!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 13, 2014

The patterns of this quilt were, in my opinion, even better than shown here. The floral patterns paired with the neutral color palette, was the perfect compromise for my boyfriend and I. We purchased this going into winter. It wasn't really warm enough on it's own. Definitely needed another layer of blanket. I think this is a good year-round piece. The quality of the stitching matches the cost. It will hold up for now, but I don't think it's something that we'll have for years to come. Perfect for a young couple just starting out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

nice set but looked better in photo set is pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
F/Q Soho Quilt Set
 from Sedalia MO,  Jul 4, 2013

If you'd like white, taupe, gray and YELLOW and don't mind if the stripes on the shams are mis-aligned, look no further. The quality of the quilt itself can't be beat: all-over stitching, wide AND long enough to cover a queen mattress, perfect weight. Expected taupes, grays and ivory, but it's actually stripes of (1) white with a taupe pattern (2) gray w/dark gray and (3) yellow w/dark gray. What looks like beige/taupe stripes in the picture are actually yellow. The back of my quilt is beige with a dark brown fine floral print that is not on the front side and I actually like better. The backs of the shams are the same beige fabric, not lined or quilted, and they close with ties in the middle. I usually keep the beige side up because the mis-aligned stripes on the shams do bother me, and it goes better with the black and ivory Waverly Country Life curtains already in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but somewhat disappointed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 29, 2012

The quilt and shams appear well made (hardly any stray threads) and were crisp and clean right out of the package. I'm a bit disappointed, however, because the shams weren't sewn the same; that is, the pattern doesn't line up the same way on both. The design on the left pillow doesn't match the right pillow - which look to match in the picture - so the wide blue-grey strip is noticeably lower on one pillow than on the one right next to it. As the shams come with the quilt as a single item, there's no way I can exchange one sham for a new one and even if I could, there's no guarantee the pattern of the replacement sham would match up to the sham I kept. I can live with the difference (and adding a couple of throw pillows in front will help mask the obviousness asymmetry), but I wanted to note the issue in my review so that other shoppers considering this bedding will know they may not receive a "matchy matchy" set of shams. The price is AMAZING, though, as I first saw this bedding in a catalog which asked *** for it - and I'll bet those shams don't match either! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho 3-Piece Quilt Set
 from Denver,  Nov 17, 2012

Set is fine. It is more to the "yellow" end than beige. Not very thick but nice and large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am so pleased with this! The price was great, it arrived in only 5 days, and it's lovely. I took my time before ordering and read all the reviews. Although there were a few negatives, I took a chance because most were favorable, and I'm glad I did. I'd like to address a few of the comments: One reviewer said that the bedspread seemed to be "cheap". Well, yes, the price is pretty cheap ($** for king size). But as far as the quality, it is well made. Perhaps she said that because it is thin, but I was not looking for a heavy or thick cover. I live in a warm climate, and on the rare occasions that I need more warmth, I can put a blanket underneath. Quite a few people said their shams didn't match. However, most of those were from a couple of years back, and I was hoping the company had resolved that issue by now. Also, one reviewer said she returned hers because of that problem, and received a matched set in return. So I took a chance, figuring I could return it; when it came in, that was the first thing I checked, but they were perfectly matched. The colors are true to the picture; it's very neutral and could go with nearly any color scheme if you add a couple throw pillows. The pattern is intricate, almost Moroccan. It's a great choice for a married couple, because the overall look is a little bit feminine (with sort of a flowery print) and a little bit masculine in the geometric pattern. I would definitely recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Quilt
 from Chico, CA,  Oct 24, 2014

This is my 2nd quilt set from Overstock, and it's another GREAT addition to my home. I purchased the Soho Quilt for my guest bedroom. I wanted something more neutral go do with the khaki green walls and dark furniture. The colors in this quilt are neutral enough to really go with any color scheme - a gray/slate blue, a warmer greenish gray, white, and pale yellow. Some of the reviewers have not been thrilled about the yellow - however, I think that because it's such pale yellow, it's really more like a dark ivory. The quality is great - it's the prefect lightweight quilt to go over the top of a down comforter in the winter, and use alone in the summer. I would definitely recommend this quilt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Missouri,  Nov 14, 2012

Plain and simple I love the design great under a duvet and the shams are soft enough to actually sleep on, does shrink a bit when washed and dried but not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect weight comforter
 from salt lake city,  Nov 3, 2012

I needed an all season comforter. This comforter is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Florida,  Oct 18, 2012

Durable. Needed them for my 8 year old boys. Muted greys, blues wth 2 low toned yellow stripes. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Az,  Jun 8, 2012

Very nice quality. It looks great on the twin beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 Apr 21, 2015

Matches room colors perfectly, not too feminine. It doesn't wrinkle and washes up beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 Apr 11, 2015

This was really pretty with our grey shag rug but we returned it because we didn't like the yellow stripe that was not obvious in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mlk
 Mar 26, 2015

It's fine, and the price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SKR
 Mar 13, 2015

The colors are not the same as in the description. This is NOT the same quilt in the picture. There are no TAN strips and the reverse side is not TAN or natural herringbone. It is the much lighter color with black flowers. I was counting on the colors as shown to provide color in this room that I just painted grey. Need to CHANGE THE DESCRIPTION - IT IS MISLEADING AND DOES NOT MATCH THE MERCHANDISE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very satisfied with this quilt set. It is as advertised. Colors are nice, and will fit in with just about anything. Very comfortable and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought