Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The product reviews I read were so positive that I decided to purchase these pillows as a gift. Unfortunately, the recipient found them much too soft to afford even adequate support. Furthermore, the measurements were smaller than shown. After stuffing each pillow into a smaller pillow protector to make it firmer, both pillows together gave little relief, but it was hoped that both husband and wife could have used one pillow each. Since I purchased them the price has been reduced, but they still don't work well if you need a good support pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waxey
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2011

When I received these pillows, I tried to stuff them into a standard size pillow protector and they were so hard, I wanted to return them. But when I removed them from the protector, I realized they were queen sized. You'll need to get a queen or even king sized protector for these pillows. Once you do that, you will delight as your head sinks into a marshmellow pillow that totally supports your head. I just love the feel of these pillows. They are really memory foam. If you like a mushy pillow, you may like care for these. But if you like a soft pillow that conforms to your head, I think you will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visco Memory Pillows
 from Summerville, SC,  Apr 22, 2014

We are still trying to get use to the pillows. Some mornings we wake up with headaches but we can't say for sure if it is contributed to the pillows for sure. I love the fluffiness of the pillows and I plan to share the information with my aunt about them because she use to have pillows similar to these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows.
 from Decorah, IA,  Oct 13, 2013

I bought these pillows for myself about two years ago. After borrowing mine, my wife wanted a set for her bed. The pillows are not too soft or too hard, but do sit rather high, as they are six inches thick. That doesn't concern either us. The memory foam on mine does not show any signs of wear. We love these pillows! They are the best pillows we have ever owned and, because we are in our 60's, we have owned quite a few.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is not complete.
 from Florida,  Oct 1, 2012

The product is not complete. The pillows came wrapped with clear plastic but did not come with an enclosement that enclosed the memory foam to be used inside the pillow case. I have never bought a pillow without basic enclosement. This came basically as a piece of foam. I am hoping the company corrects this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pancake pillow
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 28, 2012

I was hoping they were much better than my cheap pillows, but I've decided to return them though it costs me about $10... It has no support. My husband who can sleep with any pillow even complained. It's way overpriced... I wouldn't buy it even it is $5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neck problem helped greatly
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 12, 2012

When first receiving, I was uncertain if I would like, but have become spoiled and don't know if I'll ever buy another kind of pillow. They are very comfortable and I wake up with my neck feeling much better than it had previously. I am ordering a pair for my daughter for her birthday and also buying the Royalty 1200 count king size pillowcases and pillow covers in a larger size. Also order the 1200 count king pillowcases for myself on an order earlier today having been amazed they were only priced at $$. I call myself an Overstock devotee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and supportive. A+++++
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 20, 2012

These are not hard like so may foam pillows. They are cool, too! A great combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam pillow
 from merrick,NY,  Feb 16, 2012

i couldn't wait to recieve my pillows. and they didn't disappoint me ! i love them. they did not have an odor (sometimes they do) and they are every bit as luxurious as i hoped they would be. fantastic price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FOR A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP
 from Lonedell, Missouri,  Dec 17, 2011

I have always loved foam pillows and I have purchased a bunch in my 5 years of life but these are in the top 5 thats for sure. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying them. I volunteer with a animal rescue group so i share the bed with my 4 legged friends and the vouch for these pillows also. I will watch for them to go onsale and probally stock up on a couple more. Thanks for asking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice pillows
 from MA,  Oct 2, 2011

These pillows are superior, they are not too hard nor too soft. Just right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these!!!
 from Southaven,Ms,  Aug 26, 2011

Oh my goodness! There are the BEST pillows...ever!!! Purchased two, will be getting more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as appeared in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Aug 24, 2011

The pillopw are just as described and I love them. They ara sodft to the touch but firm to sleep on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Fan
 from South Texas,  Jul 21, 2011

Let me say at the outset that I'm at THAT age when it's sometimes hard to get to sleep, to stay asleep, and be comfortable while sleeping. Getting older isn't for the weak! I thought that maybe new pillows would help. I like the way they cradle my head, but the pillows are very large and I can't squish them up enough to get comfortable. You will need a pillow protector because the rubber makes them very hot. My face was sweating until the protectors finally arrived. I'm going to keep these in hopes that I will get used to them, if not, they will be relegated to the closet for company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic pillows!
 from Iowa,  May 3, 2011

Great product! My family came to stay and used them and absolutely loved them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows, but...
 from tx,  Apr 2, 2011

Depending on your personal preference these could be the perfect pillows. They are too thick for us for side sleeping, we end up with sore necks. Wish they came in 4". But we love them to use when watching tv in bed or even behind us on the sofas. They're great if you like pillows b/w your legs or to hug while side sleeping. We don't regret the purchase, but do wish they came in 4"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 29, 2011

A remarkable buy for a piece of luxury. Read ALL the reviews as you will learn something about this product. Each and everyone has something worthwhile to say. If you decide to buy and want to purchase a pillow protector, buy one with the label reading standard/queen or queen. This pillow will fit with a snug fit in the protector. Just DO NOT buy a standard size pillow protector! If you are expecting a bit of fluff (in other words a cushion) with this pillow, look elsewhere. It is indeed 6" thick, but once you lay your head on it to rest, it will mold to your head. Being that I have always used down filled or another filler my whole life, it took a few nights to adjust to this type. All in all, treat yourself; you will love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Pillows
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 23, 2011

I am pleased with my decision to purchase these pillows. They arrived in less than a week from the date that I placed the order. The pillows were allowed to air for a day before using them. When sleeping on them the first night, we didn't notice a chemical odor at all. They do allow air flow; however, I personally feel they are more comfortable when using a breathable pillow protector due to the pillow's "rubberie" material. If a breathable protector was already included, it would rate five stars. My husband and I noticed the difference in the improved quality of our sleep from the first night we slept on them. In fact, we were so impressed that we ordered the associated three inch breathable memory foam mattress topper. Our bed is so comfortable, it 's now hard to part company with it in the mornings. My husband's snoring has also reduced significantly since using his new pillow; and since adding the matching memory foam mattress topper and breathable protector, we both awaken in the morning feeling better rested and with significantly less body aches. Great products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFT?
 from Central VA,  Jan 25, 2011

My ENT doctor told me to give up my ancient comfy down pillows. I'm a fan of foam in mattress form so I bought these. They are comfortable and very supportive but they should not be described as Soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for the price
 from Central IL,  Jan 8, 2011

I had a tempurpedic foam pillow and wanted a second. I was looking to purchase the same tempurpedic pillow, but it seems none are available under ***. I found these on overstock and they are a good price. THe functionality is almost the same as the tempurpedic. I think the biggest differences is that they dont seem as dense as the tempurpedic. THere are tons of little holes (prob for ventilation) which at the begninng had little bits of plastic still in them, so I would wake up and find these plastic 'dots' all over the bed. Also, they are slightly oversized and don't fit well in a standard pillow case--they'll fit but the end poke out after you sleep on them a night. All in all Iam satisfed with the purchase. For the price, you can't go wrong,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought