Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 3708 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally Sleepingl!
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Oct 19, 2011

We love this mattress topper! I replaced our old memory foam topper that was only 2" high and needed to be pulled to the center of the bed daily which took up more time when making the bed. This one is so thick, doesn't slide like the old one and is heaven to sleep on! We do need a new mattress but since we'd have to have one made special for our antique bed we've been procrastinating and this is a good solution until we get around to ordering one. We've have both been sleeping better than we have in years!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam
 from oakland, ca,  Jul 25, 2011

ordered a 3" before, loved it and wore it down so time to order another one, decided to go one inch up. def great. love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Memory Foam Topper... never slept better!
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

I bought this for my bed that is more than 10 years old. I could not afford a new bed but was looking for something to make the bed more comfortable. I started to look for memory foam toppers in the stores and found the prices to be super high. I decided to buy this one from overstock because of the reviews I read and the fact that the price was so good. I have never slept better! My bed has gone from being uncomfortable to being fabulous. I find myself wanting to lie in bed and sleeping later. I have not been waking up as much as night. My back has also not been hurting me as much. I am so glad I decided to buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 25, 2011

This topper, especially for the price, is one of the best buys out there. It will turn any ordinary bed into a fluffy cloud of sleep happiness. After letting it unfold and air out for a couple of days I placed it on the bed and what a difference it made! The eggcrate feel may get to some people and not allow for proper airflow, resulting in a heated cocoon through the night, I suggest getting a thin mattress pad (down-filled even better) and putting down over top. This way the pad doesn't take anything away from feel of the foam but does put a good layer between yourself and the foam that a sheet just can't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It goes underneath a sheet, shouldn't matter if it's polka dotted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Cleveland, Tx,  Jul 22, 2011

Love it sooo much, you can't even feel our old mattress under it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from New York,  May 17, 2011

This topper is way too soft. That is because it has a very deep egg-crate design, giving virtually no support despite being 4" thick. Can't sleep on it with the peaks pointed up, gives strange sensation; I have to turn it upside down so the flat side is up. A young child can sleep on this and find it comfortable. A normal size adult will not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme says it all
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 30, 2010

Last year we purchased a 3-inch memory foam mattress topper from some other brand (don't remember which) at a department store, and it was better than no topper but honestly nothing to write home about. After purchasing this 4-inch topper we realize that the one inch difference makes this truly SUPREME! We went ahead and purchased a couple more for our kids' beds; everyone is extremely happy and indicates they've slept better than ever since using the new topper. Definitely would recommend this to friends and family!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredibly comfortable
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 19, 2012

I have never written a review about anything good or bad. I fpelt compelled to write this one. I am a 48 yr old woman 280lbs. So I was really skeptical about this even with the good reviews. I me tell you these last 2 nights has been the best sleep I've had in 6yrs. Which is when I purchased my seally firm pillowtop because of my bad back. Well the last 3yrs have been extremely painful to sleep on since becoming disabled. I could'NT afford a new bed a flipping this one every couple of months wasn't doing anything anymore. This topper was like sleeping on a cloud I couldn't feel my lumpy mattress underneath but I could feel the firmness which was the perfect combination I awoke with no pain no bones cracking and it returned to its original shape when I got out of it which was my main concern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like one inch
 from CA,  Jan 3, 2012

Dont buy!!!! Says four inches but really with the egg shell design it is only like laying on nothing!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not That Great!
 from Edison, NJ,  Aug 22, 2011

I bought this in April 11 and now that I had this for 5 months here is my review. First of all it is really more like 1.5 inch or 2 inch mattress NOT 4 inch. This mattress has these spikes which really doesn't do anything for you or your back. This mattress doesn't hold shape like the foam mattress supposed to. Now this has started to giving me back pains. Can't return it so i have packed it in a case and using as a back pilliow rather then mattress. I would NOT recommend buying this. Go try a real foam mattress and see what it feels like in a store. It may be more money but it will solve your sleep problem unlike this one which gives back problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not hold shape as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft and Comfortable
 from Mississippi,  Jul 27, 2011

I have had a pillow top mattress for about a year and could not get comfortable on it. My back would hurt every night. I decided to just get a plain mattress and put a topper on it. When I bought this Memory Foam Mattress Topper, I did not expect it to be so comfortable. It is so soft and when I lay my head down to go to sleep, I am asleep in 5 minutes. It is just the most comfortable sleep I have ever had. I would not recommend getting a topper less than 4 inches. This is the perfect size so that you can feel the softness. And the price was remarkable considering how well I sleep now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Improvement
 from Tyler, TX,  Jul 27, 2011

I was a little apprehensive because of the low price, but was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this topper. After reading another review, I was prepared to open the topper in another room and let it re-form for 3 days. This was not necessary. Upon removal of the plastic wrap, the topper was immediately ready for use. There was no smell and the topper was completely white. Very pleased and have every intention of purchasing this topper for other beds in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality; amazing value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant product, just what I was looking for
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

I have been sleeping on a raised futon for years, adding a foam topper to the mat. I was searching for a topper to replace the old one as it had gone flat over the years. I wanted the best product I could find and was reluctant to order one as I have looked at several inferior products in the stores. But based on the description at Overstock, I took a chance and got exactly what I was looking for. The foam topper is thick and firm while allowing you to sink into it. My back feels wonderful in the morning and I am very happy with the purchase. The price was better than those of lower quality I've seen. Thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Memory Foam Topper is awesome!
 from Orefield, PA,  Jul 24, 2011

I bought this for my daughter because her mattress was too firm and she loves it! The quality of the product is great - I even tried it for a night and it was extremely comfortable. I wasn't sure if the sheets I currently had would fit over the extra 4 inches of memory foam, but I even put a mattress pad over the memory foam and the sheets still fit, although snug. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a more comfortable mattress to sleep on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looking at picture it seems like there are at lease 2 inches of memory foam and 2 inches of egg crate foam. I was so looking forward to receiving my purchase as being the first time I ever bough anything from overstock.com. I received my package and it was not what expected seeing the picture. I received nothing but egg crate foam and it doesn't look to be 4 inches thick. I will put in guest bed. I will never again purchase just by looking at a picture. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is a really good choice for what we needed.
 from louisiana,& Arizona,  Jan 15, 2015

this is the 3rd one we have bought, they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress topper is great!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2015

Our mattress is not old or in bad shape but yet not very comfortable. I woke up many mornings with sore shoulders and my husbands back hurt. I can honestly say this memory foam topper has helped a lot. It is very soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1" of solid foam the other 3" are peaks & valleys
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 12, 2014

I recently had a back injury and required more cushioning for my temporary bed. I was so excited when I received this item. I figured this may be the relief I was looking for. I will admit that I was worried since the price of this item was so inexpensive but I decided to give it a try anyway. I love a good memory foam topper. I have had many different memory foam toppers in various densities and thicknesses in the past so I knew exactly what to expect (minor odor, time to expand etc). I opened the box, very gently unrolled the plastic and sat the topper on top of the guest bed to rest and unroll completely by itself. When I returned a few hours later I was very disappointed. There were several stains on the smooth side of the topper. On the wave side many of the points were torn off. There was no way that this was a new item. I immediately contacted O's customer service. They were happy to start a refund for me with one caveat.... The refund would be issued after their warehouse received this one. Hmmmm. This could be a problem. How am I supposed to fit a cal king size 72" x 84" 4" thick topper back into an 15" square by 18" tall box? I have to assume that the manufacturer has an industrial sized vacuum that sucks all of the air out of the foam so that it compresses down to nothing and can fit into this teeny tiny box. I can tell you there is NO WAY to do it manually! I sat on it, laid on it, I did everything I could to flatten it and get it rolled. Even with the peaks and valleys it is impossible to fit into that box once it has been unrolled and inflated! I am sure if someone was watching they would have got a great laugh watching the woman with a bad back fight with this gigantic mattress topper...lol. Figuring that O would just junk it when they received it back (being that it was dirty and ripped) I even cut it into 4 pieces hoping to fit it back into the box and had no luck. I would need a box that is at least 36" square x 48" tall to make it fit. I contacted O's customer service again explaining this new return problem, sending actual photos of the defects and have yet to receive a reply. Although I do appreciate the prepaid return shipping label... I hope I don't have to eat the cost on this dirty topper since it doesn't look like I will be able to return it. I also did not like the fact that it is really only about 1" of solid foam and the other 3" are peaks and valleys. Very disappointed. :o( Hopefully O's customers service will come through for me. (Fingers crossed) Lesson learned... If I had bought it locally at least I could of fit it into my car to take it back to the store. With this being mail order there is just no easy way to return it. Bummer. I love Overstock, but this time I struck out. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS ITEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Highloft Supreme 4-inch Memory
 from Valley Village, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

Slept comfortably on it for 2-weeks and preferred the "egg carton" side up for airiness. Important Note: Be very careful folding/rolling it up as you can easily puncture the solid foam side with fingers. Repair with lite application of Elmers Glue. Attn: Manufacturer! Consider attaching a fiberglass mesh netting to solid foam side to prevent punctures and/or cover entire foam mattress in zippered material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 24, 2011

I have chronic pain issues and needed to supplement my pillow top mattress. This memory foam topper does exactly that! It makes my bed super soft and comfortable. The price was outstanding and with the $2.95 shipping I couldn't go wrong. Shipping was fast and as recommended by other reviews and the instructions, I aired it out for a day before sleeping on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 3708 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought