Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 3652 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Complete waste! Not even memory foam!
 from NJ,  Jun 10, 2012

This pad IS foam, but NOT memory foam. I ordered it to top my latex foam mattress to add support for my lower back injury. This provides NO support! It just makes your bed soft as a pillow. If your just looking for soft, it might work for you, but if you are looking for something for good firm support, DO NOT BUY THIS TOPPER!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG. 1ST GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP IN OVER A YEAR....
 from FLORIDA, USA,  Feb 2, 2012

First thing I did this morning was text my bff to tell her I woke up with NO SORE PRESSURE POINTS, NO MIGRAINE AND FELT LIKE I SLEPT FOR A WEEK STRAIGHT. Then I forwarded her the page as she asked me for the info on my new Topper. My husband and I bought a highly rated, brand name, very expensive California King Pillow Top Mattress in 2004 after suffering major migraines, aches,pains and sleepless nights with the infamous Temperpedic, which gives you 90 days to adjust to it and decide if it's for you and we returned it within just 1 week. Doesn't take 90 days to know you're in pain from it! Since the new one, I have had major health issues which included several surgeries. My new mattress was no longer giving me a good nights sleep and for the past year in a half (probably closer to two years) I've been sleeping on our old leather couch with several pillows stacked for the height cause of bad knees. Not able to buy a new one again, I've been researching these toppers. I'm so grateful for O and allowing us to leave feedback from those of us who use these items not sell them. Reading thousands, (OH-yes I did!) I chose this one. Reasonable price and the comments helped me with this big decision and I MADE AN AWESOME DECISION!!!! THIS TOPPER IS THE ONE TO BUY IF YOU ARE NOT SURE. IT CAME WITH NO SMELL AS SOME SAID THEIRS DID. WHEN LAYING IN OUR BED NOW, IT'S COMFORTING, SUPPORTIVE, RELAXING...WHEN I FIRST LAYED DOWN LASTNIGHT, I FELT EVERY MUSCLE IN MY BODY MELT AND RELAX RIGHT INTO A DEEP SLEEP....I REALLY CAN'T REMEMBER IF THAT EVER, EVER HAPPENED TO ME BEFORE...WITHOUT A FEW DRINKS!!!! And, if you're wondering why I sound so passionate about this topper and not so much talking ”technical” stuff about it, well-isn't all really about how it makes you feel and about how good you sleep?? I'm not concerned at all about finding a sheet to fit, I just put two flat sheets over it and my usual fitted one on the mattress. I'm not concerned about how many inches it is before or after the ”bumps”...although all those comments helped me in my decision to purchase this one and I Thank all of them for that, it's all been said..how I slept and how I feel this morning means the world to me and that's what I am grateful for and what I was looking for in spending my money on my new Topper. I hope this helps someone else feel like I do today......Thank-you for your time..... Oh, FYI.....I'm a Club O member and very regular, happy Club O shopper!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Airhead
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Oct 6, 2010

Floating on air! Bought the Slumber Solutions Highloft Supreme 4" memory foam mattress topper. Have used it 2 months. So far it has held up. I use the solid side up. Agree with detractors who point out the 4" is a marketing dream, since the eggshell side is about an inch of solid and three of cut out foam. I'm delaying buying more of these for my other beds until I determine this is a product with lasting value. Overstock service extraordinary, quick and precise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress pad
 from Palmdale, CA,  Oct 1, 2010

I bought a full size pad for my daughter's bed and she's loving it. After my husband and I tried out her pad, we fell in love with it and bought a Cal King for our bed. It was the best thing that has ever happen to us, especially for me. I used to have back pain in the morning and has been looking for a mattress that can comfort me. Although we bought a very nice soft mattress for our bed, I still experiencing back pain every now and then. After sleeping on the mattress pad, I finally have a good night sleep. I am planning on buying another one for my son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Kids!
 from Yuba City, CA,  May 1, 2010

I purchased this memory foam mattress topper for my son about 3 weeks ago, and I have to say it has far exceeded my expectations. My son has a basic mattress that is hard and uncomfortable, so I figured he would have some improvement with this memory foam topper. Some improvement is an understatement. My son LOVES his bed now! He sleeps more soundly then I have seen in years. In fact, my other son fell in love with his brothers "new" bed so much too that he sleeps with him. Needless to say, I have just placed an order for a second memory foam mattress topper. I would recommend this product 100%! It shipped out quickly, unfolded easliy, no strong odor, and it's nice and thick! Good product!! Perfect for transforming a basic mattress into sheer comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blatant False Advertisement
 from TN,  Mar 13, 2012

The picture implies that you get 2-3 inches of solid memory foam with 1-2 inch cones on top. In fact, it is practically nothing but cones and they are much thinner and more spaced out then pictured. The cones are thin and spaced out enough I'd have been annoyed if this was listed as even "3 inch memory foam", nonetheless 4. Only about 1 inch is anywhere near solid foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ths was so disappointing
 from Mesa, AZ,  Sep 14, 2011

I have ordered memory foam from O.com before and was always pleased with the quality, density as well as price. This 4 inch memory foam was the most disappoining purchase I ever made with memory foam. It was 4inches until you applied the slightest pressure with your hand. Then the thickness became zero! It had no density at all. I would not recommend this particular product, but tell friends to check density and look for brand names. I have purchased at least four memory foam toppers fron O.com and have loved them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The thinnest possible thickness when any pressure is applied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was 4 inches thick until pressure was applied, then thickness went to zero
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This topper has saved my life
 from Glendale AZ,  Jul 24, 2011

I love love love this topper! I have been going to a pain doctor now beacuse of my aches and pains in my body. After using this topper half of them were gone when I got up in the morning! I was thinking of buying a 3000 dollar mattress but now I don't have to. Thank you so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful experience
 from Lincoln, NE,  Nov 16, 2010

I ordered my memory foam topper and didn't expect it to come so fast. Was very impressed with service and easy to order website. I have recently made other orders with the same experience. Overstock.com will be on the top of my list when ever I need to make a purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an excellent product. I love sleeping on it every time! Great all around purchasing experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
 from New England,  Oct 14, 2012

I read all of the reviews and this seemed like a great product. When I got it in the mail, I allowed it to re puff for a full day before putting it on my bed. I have had it for about six weeks and have been in heaven. Well, I woke up this morning and realized that I was sleeping on my regular mattress. I lifted up my sheet and there is a HUGE hole in the mattress topper. I took the whole sheet off and the foam between the spikes has all started to crack and crumble. What a disappointment, I will definitely be calling customer service for this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
 from Scotalnd Neck NC,  Aug 30, 2012

After searching, and searching, for months on end, I finally decided to purchase this particular topper. I bought one for my bed, and one for my daughters bed. Both of us love, love, love, love, love this topper. I must warn you; however, it is VERY SOFT. If you are looking for a firm product, look elsewhere. IF YOU DO DECIDE TO PURCHASE.......BEWARE........IT'S GOING TO MAKE IT SUPER HARD FOR YOU TO GET UP IN THE MORNING.....yep...it feels THAT GOOD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Sleep!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 20, 2011

After reading reviews about this topper I didn't hesitate to purchase one to go on top of our very cheap SLEEP NUMBER BED! The foam they use under the "pillow top" was cracking in pieces after two years! This Slumber Solutions Topper is far better. I have had major surgery on my lower back & have never slept more than two hours at a time! If my bladder would cooperate I could sleep for 8 hours at a time, but getting 6 & going back for another 3 is the Memory I have been looking for. The price was outstanding and will add toppers for my kids beds in the near future. Oh by the way my miniature dachshunds even sleep better!! Hope my ramblings are helpful for you! The odor thing is NO big deal at all, jut follow the directions for leaving the mattress to air out for at least two days and all is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam with AMNESIA
 from TX,  Dec 2, 2011

If your Looking for Support look elsewhere. If you like soft no support this is your baby. I have ordered memory foam from O.com before and was always pleased with the quality, density as well as price. This 4 inch memory foam was the most disappoining purchase I ever made with memory foam. I took it off my bed in three hours, back hurt and felt like I was in a hole. It was actually 3.5" not 4 inches like described,half of which is tiny points that offer no support. It had no density at all. Would recommend 4# density, and 4" topper all one solid piece, No EGG CRATE. WASTE OF MONEY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Thought
 from Chander, AZ,  Jun 12, 2012

I ordered 2 excellent mattress toppers from Overstock a few years ago and needed to replace them. I ordered this one thinking it was similar to my previous purchases. It was not, but that was entirely my fault. This topper is simply a soft egg-crate topper that has no support whatsoever. If you are looking for firm support, do not buy anything with an egg crate design. It's like sleeping on a feather bed that sinks in the middle. I now know to purchase only a topper that is one solid piece of memory foam. But, as I mentioned, it was my own error - the picture is exact as to what you are getting, but I did read all the reviews before I ordered, and I have to disagree with most of the comments related to support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the one star reviews before purchasing
 from Coastal MS,  Apr 18, 2012

This is an egg crate, not a 4 inch memory foam topper. The photo in the description does not depict what I received . Measurement from bottom of peak (lowest point) to the bottom of the topper is 3/4". Distance from one peak to the next is 2", in rows that are just under one inch apart. If you think you'll give it a try and return if it isn't what you thought, be advised that the cost to return is around $$$. The box it ships in is 15x15x18 1/2 inches, and shipping weight is 18 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy- not worth it at all.
 from Boston,  Mar 15, 2012

Rare for overstock,this product is more like one of those "egg crate" pads from the 80s/ - its squishy and useless. I would have returned it but the recycling truck was coming in the a few hours and I was SO confident that it would be another great Overstock product that I ripped the box, tore up the return label and chucked it all out. Put it on my bed and that night, I thought - "UH OH" now I am stuck with it. Oh well,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not mermory foam!!
 from trexas,  Mar 3, 2012

THIS IS NOT MEMORY FOAM!!!!!! rip off. This product is just standard foam and not 4" thick. DO NOT BUY!!! At best this product is 1" of solid foam and and 3 inches of spikes. Its not an egg crate shape but a spike shape. Memory foam leaves an imprint of your hand for a few seconds when you push and release. NOT this Product!! If it wasn't such a pain returning it (rolling it up under pressure wrapping it and going to the post office or calling UPS the additional cost ) I would send it back DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slept like a baby!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 4, 2012

My husband & I had bought a new mattress because our old one was causing us both extreme back problems. I picked a very firm mattress because in the showroom it really felt good on my back. When we received it, it was like sleeping on the floor. We were both waking in pain but different from our old bed. We were going to return it but the cost to exchange was $250 & when we purchased it, it was a 50% off sale which was no long going on... So this mistake was going to cost us ALOT. So, I decided to start search for mattress toppers. So many review were bad about so many toppers, then I found this one. The reviews were great! But why was it so cheap? I had seen toppers upwards of $150-200. I waited and did more research but I kept coming back to this one. Finally after 3 weeks of sitting on the idea I ordered. I was excited to see if I would finally not wake in pain. It was hard to wait the 48 hours. But worth it. The smell was minimal after 24 hours we flipped the topper so the bottom side could air. Almost no smell after 2 days. I woke completely rested & finding myself not wanting to get out of bed. Thank god it was a Sunday! My only regret is not buying this the second I saw it, I would have 3 extra week of good sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping on a cloud
 from Yuma, Arizona,  Feb 2, 2012

My husband and I are in our mid 70's, and we both are troubled with arthrytis. We live in our 40ft motorhome full time since we sold our house. The mattress in the motorhome is very firm. Our bones would talk to us every morning, sleeping on the firm surface. We have had this Slumber Solution Mattress Topper for a few weeks now, and it is amazing how wonderfully refreshed we are when we wake up in the morning. It is as close to sleeping on a cloud as possible. We would recommend it to anyone, and we have done so. Sincerely, sly1982

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 3652 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought