Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 2689 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 135 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME! A MUST HAVE.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 8, 2010

I dont think I've ever left a review for any kind of product, however....this was the BEST purchase I've made all year. My husband is the biggest skeptic and believes everything is a ploy to get our money. When I told him I purchased this mattress topper, he said "just throwing your money away, you know its not going to work". WELL WELL WELL, we have BOTH admitted that this is BY FAR THE MOST COMFORTABLE mattress topper I've ever had. I put my nephew down to sleep on the bed, where he would only sleep 1 hour at a time, he slept for 3 hours! I'm a busy person, who runs off very minimal sleep maybe 3-4 hours a night, and this has made a BIG difference in my sleeping pattern. I'm now thinking about purchasing this mattress topper for the pull out bed in the living room! I'm sure our guests will appreciate it. I'm sleeping more soundly, more comfortably, not waking up tossing and turning ever 30 mins, and my husband and I are both noticing the differene in our energy levels. We now wake up refreshed and READY. Where as we had to literally push each other off the bed to get up for work! GREAT GREAT GREAT! I can't rave enough :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW !!!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Dec 23, 2010

I can't believe I didn't try this years ago. I broke my back in an automobile accident, and as you can geuss I'll be suffering with back and neck pain for the rest of my life. The memory foam lets me sleep and relax with no pain. Also an added benifit is the relief from pressure points, thanks Overstock. Not to mention my wife loves it so much we bought 2 more for the children's beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Virginia,  Dec 22, 2010

This was the best money i ever spent on bedding. It made a very hard mattress quite comfortable saving me money as I did not have to buy a new mattress. The cost was also very reasonable compared to others. I was initially leary as some other reviewers said this was not memory foam, but it most definately is. It does bounce back. I had no smell issues either. I aired it out as directed on the package. I had none of the problems some of the other reviews mentioned. I would recommend this for anyone that wants to make a hard bed cushier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and worth the price
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 28, 2011

I bought this for my own mattress after having a mattress topper for a futon. I went for this brand because of the more affordable price and I am very pleased with how comfortable it is. Definitely worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squishy
 from Central NJ,  Nov 19, 2010

Took a little while to get used to, but I sleep great now, and its very comfortable! Feels a little sweaty at first, but I adjusted to it. Like sleeping on a giant marshmallow. Warning: does not taste like marshmallow. I need a new one though because my dog decided he would try to dig through it. He was succesfull.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 1, 2011

I read the reviews of this mattress topper before I purchased it. Most of the reviews were positive but there were some that were negative. The negative reviews said that the topper wasn't thick enough and that it was too hot. Well they were so wrong. I purchased this to use on a sofa bed that was very uncomfortable because all you felt were the springs. Now it is sooooooo comfortable! All you feel is the softness of the memory foam so it is definitely thick enough. I have been sleeping on it for the past two weeks and I have been sleeping very well. It is not too hot and I am someone who does not like the heat. I am very happy with this purchase and I will definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 inch memory foam topper
 from Northwoods, WI,  Oct 31, 2010

I thought that this was an excellent buy. I was originally looking for a 2-inch topper, but because this was the "egg crate" type, I went with a 3-inch and I went with a king instead of queen. Some reviewers had mentioned that the queen size was a bit small, so since it was the same price, I bought the king and cut the excess off and made my dogs a memory foam bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Carlsbad, California,  Jun 20, 2010

I ordered three of these - two full size and one queen for my rental cabin. I knew it wasn't what I wanted when I lifted the box...it was so light it was hard to believe there was a mattress topper in it! I was hoping they would be more dense than they were. It may have been due to the egg carton style but it didn't compare to the one I already have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg Crate
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 7, 2010

Product gets to 3" thick only because of the egg crate peaks. I didn't expect the peaks/valleys to be so extreme -- I'd say the thinnest part of the mattress is a bit less than an inch. Having said that, the mattress topper does not disappoint. Perfect addition to a firm bed. Expected topper to hold too much body heat and make for uncomfortably hot sleeping -- so far, this has NOT been a problem. Will probably order more, but may try another type for comparison.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Supreme 3 Inch Memory Foam= not firm
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 14, 2011

I was disappointed with the quality of the Slumber Solutions Highloft Supreme 3 inch Foam Mattress Topper. It has almost no density and should really be considered a 1" memory foam topper. I have ordered other memory foam products for Overstock and they have been great quality. This one is not worth the cost, even with the discount.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from texas,  Nov 26, 2010

I love this finally get up and no pain I have bought one for a friend and she is in love with it to. thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Southern California,  Nov 7, 2010

The foam topper smelled toxic when I first unrolled it. I did expect that after reading many reviews prior to purchase. After a couple of days, it went away a little. I think it needs to air out for more than 3 or 4 days prior to using it. Nonetheless, the quality of the foam is great! Our old bed feels like new, and it's comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Oct 8, 2011

Ordered king size foam for our uncomfortable guest room queen bed, expecting to cut it down. Decided to place it on our king size master bed first, just to try it. We have a 9+ year old Stearns and Foster Pillowtop mattress set, upon which standard king sheets barely fit as it is. Neither my nor I are strong, deep sleepers. So we put the fingers up, and gave it a shot. To our amazement, it has made our bed more comfortable, especially when my body is already achy when I go to bed. Usually, those would be the nights I would dread, because the bed had little give before. As for heat or smell, not a problem. It has been a couple of months now, and we will now have to purchase another one for the other bed! The king topper fits our king bed perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Texas nurse,  Oct 2, 2011

This item is a waste of money if you are looking for a nice quality foam pad. Upon arrival I was reallly irritated at the fact that it was so much thinner than stated. The actual pad was about an inch and a half, then add in the tiny elevated points and it still could not come up to the full 3 inches. This product would probably be alright for a child, but not for an adult, as it would compress down to far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poorly stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not three inches!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 24, 2011

This arrived the day before we were leaving to take my daughter to college and we had no time to exchange so had to go ahead and use it. When I opened up the package I was stunned, but directions said the mattress wiould expand with time. It did not. At most the pad was 1" thick uncompressed, and it is supposed to be 3"! . Plus it did not look like the picture at all, it was egg crate style so in some places it wasn't more that 1/2 inch thick if even that. Generally love Overstock, a big fan, but this was hugely disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't recommend this!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Sep 22, 2011

I have purchased several memory foam toppers that are actual "memory foam", this does not hold the imprint of your hand when you push down on it like real memory foam does, it looks and feels more like foam rubber. So disappointed! I bought this to put on my bed because the one I had was only 2 inches and I thought this would be better. Unfortunately, I have a king size bed and cut the other one up to put on a queen size in my RV before I tried it out. Now I have to buy another one! Won't make the mistake of buying online again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not real memory foam, more like foam rubber
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it looked the same as the picture but was not memory foam
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nights sleep
 from Highland, Kansas,  Jul 8, 2011

I was having backache and was told to get a mattress topper, so I went on line and this was a good price and product, so I ordered it and have slept much better. I did put a quilted mattress pad over it because I found I had problems turning easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slumber solutions highloft supreme 4 inch memery f
 from Indianapolis,Indiana,  Nov 24, 2010

This is the 2nd Topper that I have purchased thru Overstock. Both are wonderful. I've not had a badnight since I've started using it. Kids loved it so much that I now have to get them all 1. Only thing I did different was lay it with the eggshell down. It was a little cocoonist & hot the other way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper, bad odor
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2010

We let this topper air out for 5 days, and it still has some residual odor. I wish I had someplace outdoors where I could let it air out for a few weeks - I think it would make a big difference. It STINKS. What other reviewers said about the height is true - it is only 3" at the top of the peaks, but it is absolutely heavenly to sleep on. It's cushy, but not too cushy. It is a wonderful topper for a really great price. I'd recommend it for sure, but I would make sure they knew it REALLY needs to air out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I either got a bad one or these are just subpar.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

I was disappointed that the thickness was only 2.5 inches, not 3 and that the density was about 2.6 lbs. I calculated the density at 2.6 pounds per cubic feet by using a 1.5 inch thickness to account for the egg carton shape. Mine may have been an exceptionally bad topper. I don't know if others are actually measuring the thickness or have much idea about the density. I've ordered four or five toppers from Overstock and this is the only one I haven't liked. Its also the only one I'm writing a review about. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too thin and too light weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 2689 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 135 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top