Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better Than A New Mattress...
 from Arleta, Calif.,  May 5, 2011

This is the best mattress topper ever! Best nights sleep I've had in years. Great price! Especially since you can get a King Size for the same as a Twin. This feels so good that I ordered 2 more so that all the beds in my house are now comfortable and everyone is having "Sweet Dreams". I Love this product, You will too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Topper
 Jan 27, 2011

We received the mattress topper in a timely fashion. The odor mentioned by some other reviews was minimal and gone within hours. My husbands mattress needed tweaking and this was just the thing. He loves it. In case someone has a problem worrying about the odor...don't. It is natural to any foam product and is gone so soon you won't even think about it. I had ordered a set previously and knew it was not a problem. Very comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally awesome!
 from Ontario Can.,  Jan 14, 2011

I dont usually write reviews but feel compelled to inform other potential customers that this product is one of the best purchases I've ever made. Feels like your sleeping on a giant marshmellow..no more tossing and turning all nite,or waking up exhausted.As soon as i use it thro the hot summer nites,to make sure its not too hot I will buy one for every bed in the house and the cottage too! No weird smell, and fits the queen bed perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress Topper!
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 13, 2011

I recently purchased the Slumber Solutions Highloft Supreme 2-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper and I can truly say that this is a great product. I've tried so many different things to improve my restless sleeping nights. I tried purchasing a new mattress set and a leg pillow with hopes of improving my body alignment and ending my suffering of waking up with my legs being soar on the side (since I sleep on my side) and not being able to place my feet directly on the floor and stand straight up when I awake. I do have some permanent nerve damange on my right side but this memory foam mattress topper has resolved all of that. I haven't slept this good in a long time. Reading another customer's review really convinced me to try this product and I am so glad I did. I plan to purchase another one in the near future. Ms Dee in Columbus, GA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy Great Product
 from Woodinville, wa,  Jan 16, 2011

I got this for my daughter's bed and it made a huge difference in comfort. She absolutely loves it. I just ordered my son one, too. When I opened the box I must say it does look scary and deformed but it only takes a few minutes to look like the picture advertised on the website. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price, but TOO SMALL
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 4, 2010

Like mama always said, "You get what you pay for!" and this is indeed the case here: The pros: amazing value, I never thought I could have a memory foam topper for this price, The foam is 3lb density which is ok. 4lbs id say is best but 3lbs for this price is still good. The pad helps with back problems SO MUCH! now for the cons: and its a pretty big one: it's TOO SMALL! yes i know they say size may vary due to cutting techniques but my pad is 6" full inches too short in both directions! thats not cool with me. so if their cutting process is paying a 5 year old to measure and cut these toppers with their little safety scissors then I guess it's ok, but in reality I think it's pretty safe to say that they have a very expensive machine that's purposely set to cut these toppers a little short to save a few cents on each one. Also another thing to consider when deciding on the thickness is that this is the egg crate style so half the topper is basically 1" less then the rest. I went with the 2" topper only because my bed is super soft already. If my mattress was more firm I would've chosen then 3" but not the 4" because you'd sink into that one more and it would be hotter. The topper did have a strong odor for 3-4 days but that's expected of somethings that's basically all chemicals. I actually liked it though, it was like a new car smell. OK to wrap this up, DEFINITELY buy a mem. foam topper! Buy this one is you're low on funds or for guest beds, otherwise step up to one that fits the mattress

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good for the Money
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 22, 2011

While this is a very comfortable foam topper, it wasn't as thick as I thought it would be. The egg-crate design makes it very thin in many areas. It did fit my mattress perfectly, and I noticed no odor as some have mentioned. I originally put it on my bed with the egg-crate side up and was extremely disappointed. However, after I turned it over, it was much more comfortable. Overall, I can't complain because it was not very costly. I would recommend this to someone who needs a little extra padding on their mattress, but doesn't have a lot of money to spend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from sunny california,  Jan 4, 2011

i had never used a topper before i bought this one but i have owned foam beds. this topper is really comfortable and i would recommend this one for a good night's sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 Nov 16, 2010

I got this foam mattress for my queen bed and it is so comfortable! The one side is "egg carton" but you can put that face down if you prefer. So comfortable, would definitely recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floating on a cloud
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2010

Pro- This product is a must buy, I have a pillow top king bed, it was feeling too firm for my comfort level... I lucked out and found this wonderful 2 inch memory foam topper-- nothing less than -- LIFE CHANGING! I do not want to get out of bed, feels great-- Con- This product takes at least a week to lose it's smell, I am sensitive to smells already, but it took a week for the smell to be completely gone-- that's the only thing i can say negative-- this is a must buy for sure :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from New York, NY,  Jul 22, 2010

The dorm mattress was starting to get to me after 2 semesters; I knew I needed a little something to help disguise the rock solid cot-type thing I'd been sleeping on. I searched around and decided this was it, this Slumber Solutions Highloft Supreme 2-inch Memory Foam Topper was just what I needed. Before spending my scarce and hard-earned money, I took comfort in thinking what I was ordering was Supreme! Well, a few days later, the product arrived. I was expecting a 2-inch topper that was 2 inches thick at all points (i.e., like a rectangle). What I actually got was the kind of topper with ridges where half the time it's 2 inches thick and half the time it's not even 1/4 of an inch thick (the kind my parents' dog sleeps on). That was the kind of topper I was intentionally trying to avoid because in the past I found them less comfortable. I was disappointed at this advertising error, but also desperate for something (anything!) to easy my discomfort, so I stuck with it. Awaiting the next paycheck to replace and/or add another topper to my mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2_inch Memory foam
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Jun 2, 2012

The 2 inch works fine ,but 4 inch would be better. The quality of the product is top ,of the line and performs as advertised. Reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from MI,  Jun 2, 2012

Aired it for a few days, and my bed feels like a new mattress. Will flip it around every linen change and see how it wears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product--really great purchase
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 21, 2012

i caught this at a great price. it arrived quickly and was immediately put on the bed. it is singlehandly responsible for a better night's sleep for the past week. i tried to research shapes, depth, thickness, quality, materials...i took a chance on this one because it sounded like it had everything people recommended without being too too deep. it ended up being perfect. i'm thinking about buying another one as a back-up and a couple for spare bedroom. THANKS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old School Egg Crate, New School Space Age Foam
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 27, 2012

In the old days before memory foam, you could get a 3/4" mattress topper made of regular foam in the egg crate style. This was only way to make those dorm room beds remotely comfortable. Now we get space age memory foam and this one harkens back to the egg crate style. Nice! This king 2" topper arrived 2 days after I ordered it. Nice! It was easy to unpack and roll out onto my bed. The new foam odor was minimal for me. This is the perfect thickness for me. I've tried a 1", not enough and a 3", too much. For the price, the speed of delivery and the quality of the topper, I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good...
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2012

Bought this to go on top of a second memory foam topper on a very firm mattress. It serves its purpose and we like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comphy cozy pad
 from Minnesota,  Jan 18, 2012

This is my second pad i have purchased.It is wonderful and comfortable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Under-impressed
 from Cropseyville, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

This didn't meet the quality of other foam toppers I've got from Overstock. This is the third one I've ordered and it was pretty flimsy. Didn't feel much like a memory foam topper and I was diappointed that I ordered it. Not worth the money at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Yonkers, NY,  Sep 11, 2010

This memory foam is awesome! I couldn't afford a new mattress so I used an old family one, but its as good as new with foam on it. I use it with the egg-crate side down for a firmer feeling, and it really does create that body-mold feeling when you lay on it. The only time I've been able to even detect the mattress under it is when I prop up on my elbows to read. I saw similar items in another store that were only half an inch and were twenty dollars more than this, so I definitely feel like I got a lot for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds fluff
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 17, 2010

This topper is very soft, adds no support, just a bit of fluff, useless as far as saving a too-hard bed. If you just want an extra bit of softness, go for it. It didn't have an off-gassing problem or chemical smell, so that was good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top