Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations!
 from NC,  Mar 30, 2011

I really wasn't sure what to expect, perhaps a typical egg crate like you'd buy from local chain stores but with a bit more oomph! I was blown away! This was almost like putting another mattress on my bed and we sank into a firm cloud basically. My sweetie said he didn't have a backache after waking up and that was the goal I was trying to achieve, something to eliminate his backaches! So I'm completely elated with my purchase. It's so comfortable. I've read reviews where others have stacked two of these on top of one another. I'm intending on doing so myself, simply for height and maybe to eliminate the king mattress all together as it's just completely out of shape. If you're looking to add more life to your current set-up, this will definitely do it. Five stars for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from san diego,  Mar 29, 2011

This is a great topper. Very comfortable. although it didnt alleviate the sagging in my bed, with a nice new or flat bed this would be awesome. Still is very comfy. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what???
 from Montara, California,  Mar 10, 2011

I have recommended the product and it was purchased by a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memoery Foam Mattress Pad
 from Jasper, AL,  Feb 26, 2011

Was very satisfied with the comfort of this product. Excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High loft mattress
 Feb 26, 2011

This mattress is very nice in quality and price. We put the smaller mattress on top as we like the memory foam better than the higher foam. Good value and would recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Feb 21, 2011

We purchased this topper for our queen sized bed in our guest room. It had it's first use a couple of nights ago. Our son and daughter in law spent the night with us. We didn't mention we had it, and in the morning they said they had no back pain upon waking up. That's pretty awesome. And there was not a significant odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely!
 from Grayson, GA,  Feb 14, 2011

First let me tell you that I had a 15 year old water bed, California King size with baffles in it. The bed was so bad, my butt rested on the platform and I am not an overweight person. I had to sleep on a large pillow on the water bed so my butt would not hit the platform. I looked for 1 and 1/2 years for a memory foam mattress. I walked into stores, looked at coupons, shopped on line. Overstock has the best price on memory foam California King size mattresses but was still priced close to $500.00/mattress. I purchased two of these toppers. My inside water bed height was 9". This topper has 3-1/2" of regular foam and 2" of memory foam. I put the two memory foam tops together on top of the regular foam mattresses. I paid $202. at Overstock for an awesome memory foam mattress. And, I can switch it around. Because the memory foam is separate from the regular foam. I can put memory foam, foam, memory foam, foam. Or I can put two memory foams and two regular foams. This product does not charge extra for the California King size. O.com has the best price around including other sites such as Amazon and Ebay and anywhere else I could locate memory foam mattresses. **Plus I ordered these toppers on Wednesday. They shipped on Thursday and I received on Monday - sweet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress MakeOver
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 10, 2011

This is great. It is exactly as described. I no longer have sore hips from sleeping on my sleep number bed. I do wist that there was more memory foam. I am thinking about getting one for my boat I like it so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 8, 2011

Had doubts when I opened the box but after sleeping on it for over a week I had to give it 5 stars. Most sound and comfortable sleep I've had in years. And I doubt that the price could be beat. I completely removed the old, torturous inner spring mattress and put this topper directly on the foundation. Besides being so comfortable, eliminating the old mattress also brought the height of the bed to a size where a standard queen bedspread could be used. No more comforter sets.....horray! I am loving this purchase all the way around!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a Cloud
 from Pacific Palisades, CA,  Feb 2, 2011

Excellent purchase - if you want to upgrade your bed/matress. We purchased this memory foam as a topper to our "oldish" matress. Is on the softside, but feels like a big hug when you fall asleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no return allowed
 from Texas,  Jan 30, 2011

Although we measured the mattress, got the right size, it was too large and I couldn't return it once it was opened, don't think it's fair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5" memory foam mattress
 from Idaho Springs, CO,  Jan 26, 2011

I truly LOVE my new mattress kit. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly it arrived, (less than 5 days) and how well it was packaged for shipment. The mattress itself exceeds my expectations and I love sleeping on it! Overstock.com has quality items at reasonable prices, including super-low shipping fees! I highly recommend this mattress upgrade kit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Thompsontown, PA,  Jan 20, 2011

my husband and I love this product! It transformed out bed into heaven! It's like going to a 5 star hotel and sleeping on the most wonderful bed ever. Combine it with really nice deep pocket sheets and you'll be in heaven!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 inch memory foam
 from GA,  Jan 6, 2011

i love love love my new 5 inch memory foam matress!! i sleep all night long now and my hips do not hurt anymore!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfy
 from Wa,  Jan 5, 2011

Bought this to extend an old mattress life. It's very comfortable and not too hot at all. Also no glue smells from it like some of the one piece toppers. Open the box and let it unwrap on it's own and then put on the bed. Took about an hour total. I put it on crate side down. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 4, 2011

This mattress topper was absolutely perfect. I have been buying feather beds all my life and was tired of the escaping feathers in my home. This is the most comfortable topper I have ever had and the price was right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair value and better nights sleep
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 31, 2010

I was extremely excited to give my mattress the makeover I think it needed... My shipment arrived pretty fast once it landed in fulfillment status. I am getting use to it I had diffuculty adjusting the first night but Im getting there. Overall I would recommend shoppers to select a higher density topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5" memory foam mattress topper
 from granbury, texas,  Dec 29, 2010

item came in excellent time -- good price -- perfect condiion very satisfied with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Central New Jersey,  Dec 5, 2010

I bought this item in order to prolong the use of our sagging mattress and avoid having to spend a small fortune to replace it for a while. I read the reviews and decided to give this item a chance. What a good idea. It is all the other reviewers have said and more. It is a dream to come home after a long day or even a vacation and sink into this mattress topper. It was delivered quickly and came in a managable size box. After being unwrapped it was fun to watch it morph into it's actual size over the course of a couple hours. We let it sit for a couple of days and detected no smell to speak of. It has saved me the cost of a new mattress for the time being and my husband and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cush
 from Chester, VA,  Dec 3, 2010

Questioned the fact that this is a two piece system; they are literally separated, 3.5 inches of cushion and approximately 1.5 inches of memory foam, not sure why. Anyway, we put the two piece system on top of our current mattress system. This caused a significant elevation, but likewise, it sleeps like a cloud. You probably could get away with just using the 1.5 inches of memory foam, especially if you desire more firmness, but since we don't mind the added height or the cushiness we’re stick with both pieces. All else aside for a little over $****, you can’t beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought