Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disapoointed
 from Ohio,  Jun 28, 2011

I did not notice on the description that only 1.5 inches was memorty foam. The other l.5 inches are just plain foam. Should have paid more attention to the details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 10, 2011

We purchased a firm foam mattress a few months back, which was great for my husband but I woke up every day feeling like I'd slept on the floor. This topper was the perfect fix. We both love it and I can sleep in any position without waking up with a stiff back or hips. We like the variable options with the two pieces. The egg carton foam section is more "memory foam" than the 2" piece, but all in all it was well worth the money and every night we settle into bed with smiles on our faces. Since all sizes were priced the same we bought the king size and cut it down - now we have some extra foam to toss under a sleeping bag when we camp or the kids have a sleepover. I looked at similar toppers at *** and ***, alll were well over $100 and 2" total or less. Another excellent Overstock purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep for a deal
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 18, 2011

We bought this to upgrade our current mattress, which isn't very old, but the pillow top has lost some of its support. This pad is wonderful and I no longer have back aches in the morning. This met some of the criteria I was looking for to have a higher density of at least 3#. I like that it comes in 2 parts in case we didn't like too much thickness or wanted to put one on our pull out couch for guests. You really need deep fitted sheets to have this work and our sheets, which are extra deep fitted, barely cover it. Overall, a great deal and SO WORTH IT to sleep well. Oh, but I followed other reviewers advice to air out at least 1 week before bringing it inside. Also, both sections are made of the same memory foam - one just has the egg crate look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great solution!
 from Orange, CA,  Sep 28, 2010

I am a side sleeper and i had been suffering from hip pain and back pain every night when i slept. I would flip from side to side trying to get comfortable and woke up more tired than when i went to bed. I got this mattress topper to see if it would help alleviate some of the pain. If not, it was going to be a new mattress. I can't afford a new mattress but i couldn't hurt another night either. The first night i slept on this topper it was amazing! i slept the whole night through and woke up pain free! I am soooo glad I tried this first before paying for a new bed. It helped my hips/ back and my pocket book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon makeover
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 20, 2011

I have a futon and have been suffering every night for the last 2 years. Tossing and turning every night and waking up with sore collar bones and hips and a sore back on a daily basis got really old, really fast. I couldn't afford a new mattress, so I bought this topper and fell in love with it! I put it on my bed that night, I didn't care that it smelled like sleeping in a can of hair spray (not overpowering, just chemical-y), I needed a decent nights' rest. I couldn't be happier with how it has turned out. It's very comfy and makes my futon mattress/brick feel like a plush mattress. I'm not one who likes to sleep in or lay in bed all day, but I have been doing more and more of both lately :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not what I call "memory foam"
 from NY, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

It's 2 inches of ordinary foam and 1 inch of very poor quality memory foam in the egg crate style. It's a case of false advertising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My sisterr has fibromyalgia so she has many aches and pains...this memory foam made her very comfortable for a good nights sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like sleeping on a cloud
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 9, 2012

Love it. I didn't want to risk being too hot with the Tempurpedic mattress. It works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's like sleeping on a cloud!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2011

This topper is unbelievable! I use it on top of an ****memory foam mattress, which adds to the comfort. I love that you can choose to use what I call the "egg carton" side (the side with the little bumps) or the other side. I chose the egg carton!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best value for the price.
 from Warren Illinions,  Dec 21, 2011

Great online shopping,Free shipping really helps.Product was better then expected.Came in less then 4 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I thought
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 2, 2014

got the impression it was one piece not two.....separates....should be glued together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy, can't wait to go to bed
 from California,  Sep 2, 2014

Slept on one of these at my daughters. Loved it so much, bought one for myself. I absolutely love. Makes the bed soooo comfortable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress topper
 from louisville, ky.,  Feb 13, 2014

easy to install very comfortable to sleep on made the bed more pleasent to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Without a High Price Tag
 from Louisiana,  Feb 12, 2014

There was no smell when I opened up the package. I only let it sit on the bed a couple of hours before putting my sheets on and turning in for the night. My husband loves it and claims these are the best nights he has had in years. We had a 4 inch High Loft topper before, but I am a restless sleeper, and it tore to pieces in no time. It appears these 2 pieces will work much better together for my sleep patterns. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect remedy
 from mableton GA,  Feb 11, 2014

This topper was put onto a 15 year old mattress in my parents guest bedroom. A new bed purchase was not going to happen. The topper was the perfect remedy to a lumpy, out of shape mattress that had become painful to sleep on. The three inch topper created a great barrier from the lumps and the softness of the topper made you feel like you were sleeping on a cloud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from Texas,  Feb 2, 2014

The mattress topper arrived in just a few days. It unrolled very easily and fits on my bed perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightfully Surprised
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 28, 2014

I was surprised at first that it is a two-piece mattress topper. The bottom layer of memory foam is much more dense (firm) and the upper is soft with an "egg crate" surface. The shipment arrived one day earlier than stated which was great. I immediately felt the difference on the very first night, it was like being hugged by the bed...so comfortable. Excellent quality and value for the price, no chemical oder like some big name brands on the market.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 11, 2013

Great price! I can not wait to go to bed now, this memory foam mattress makes me sleep like a baby!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Topper
 from ok,  Dec 11, 2013

I felt our mattress was less than comfortable. I got a great deal on this topper and decided to give it a try to see if I could get another year or so out of our old mattress. It is great! Very comfy and I did not hear any complaint from my husband who likes a firmer mattress. I would definitely recommend this. My only complaint would be I have to purchase sheets not that have a deeper pocket. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Boston,  Dec 11, 2013

LOVE IT. I got it on sale so it was a super bargain, and it has really transformed our mattress. We can't afford a new one at the moment so we really needed something to keep us comfortable until then, and this did the trick. I really like how it stays in place, as opposed to our previous topper that was always sliding around when we got in and out of bed. Know that this is 2 pieces, so the memory foam part is really only 1.5 inches thick, but I think it's still a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought