Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture was deceiving.
 from Southern California,  May 28, 2014

I could not tell from the picture that was posted that this foam is an egg crate design. I was looking for a solid 3" foam. When I received it and unwrapped it, I was disappointed because the 3" measurement is from the highest peak and leaving only a 1 " solid bottom. Not much support overall. Obviously, I can not return it since it would not fit back in the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft support
 from Tennessee,  Dec 14, 2013

We turned the flat side of the topper up, so it would be smooth. Topper made a big difference in the comfort level of an average guest room spring mattress. We are used to sleeping on gel memory foam combo mattress at home, so any spring mattress is torture. This made our daughter's guest bed comfortable for a few nights. So glad I bought it and had it sent directly there. No strange smell at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this memory foam topper - it is like sinking into a cloud. I was having minor back aches after sleeping on my mattress and hoped this would cure then as other reviews said. It did. When I opened the package, I doubted it would ever straighten out and take the shape it should. It did in less than 24 hours and the one I got did not have any smell fortunately. So glad I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is just what I had hoped it would be
 from St Albans, VT,  Feb 29, 2012

I love the warmth and comfort of this mattress. It keeps its memory and is super comfortable. It only took about 12 hours to fluff out to the full size rather than the 24 which was recommended. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 24, 2012

This is an excellent addition to any bed. It makes a bad mattress good and a good mattress better. For those of you who complained that there were no instructions on which side faces up, it is advertised as reversible, so you get to choose! Incredible comfort for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 inches...
 from West Virginia,  Jan 5, 2012

...if you count the peaks of the egg crate pattern. The topper arrived promptly and in good condition. When we opened the saran wrap that it is shipped in, it pretty quickly assumed its normal size and shape. While you can tell that the foam that is there is of a high quality (and density) there isn't quite as much of it as I'd expected. About half of the 3 inch thickness is taken up with egg crate pattern, leaving only about an inch and a half of solid foam. This being said, my parents (for whom it was a Xmas gift) have had no complaints, so I guess there's no harm done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different but as good as feather top
 from Corona, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

We decided to go with memory foam when we replaced our down feather top. Memory foam is pretty nice. It feels as squishy and comfortable as the feather top - but the memory foam doesn't have to be "redistributed" like the down in the feather top had to at least every month (the feather top would obviously get less squishy under where we slept and stayed squishy between us whereas the memory foam stays squishy everywhere without "assistance"). We would buy the memory foam again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good solution
 from Evanston, IL,  Dec 20, 2011

This is proving to be a resilient, comfortable addition to my sleeping arrangements that helps me go to sleep faster and more soundly. I have the flat side up, under a mattress pad and it adds just enough softness for the pointy-parts of my hips to settle in more comfortably for a good nights rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back is killing me.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 24, 2011

I do not recommend this product. There is little to no support in this mattress topper. I've been sleeping on this for a few weeks now and my back is killing me. I'm taking this off my bed and either donating it to Goodwill or cutting it into smaller sizes and making dog beds out of it. Don't waste your money on this product....spend a little more and get a quality mattress topper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is poor. This is a basic egg crate mattress topper - zero support for your back and I find myself rolling into the middle of the bed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIg Fan of Mattress Topper
 from Maine,  Apr 7, 2011

My husband and I have never had Memory foam before. We really have enjoyed it. I have back issues and have noticed since purchasing this product that I do not wake up with the back pain I used to have. Also, myhusband and I have different sleep patterns. I go to bed earlier than him, and wake up earlier than him. With the Memory foam mattress topper, we sleep more soundly, because we are not disturgin each other with the movement of the bed. I also like that it is eco-friendly and the price was budget friendly. I know others had complained of the odor as it first came and was unwrapped. For my husband and I, we left it out overnight and put it on the bed the next night and had no odor. Overall, we are very pleased with this product and look forward to many more restful nights of sleep.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally worth it
 from OH,  Dec 21, 2010

This made a huge difference in the comfort of our mattress. It is heavy and arrives tightly wound. It expands within an hour or so of unwrapping the plastic wrap. There was a slight odor. I am very sensitive to smells and it didn't bother me much. I have price shopped these elsewhere and Overstock had the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
g.f loves it
 from San Francisco,  Dec 14, 2010

bought it for my g.f and she loves it. good deal for the $, I bought it for $xxxx shipped for a Cal King.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 29, 2010

This product is an excellent buy. I used to wonder about the value of mattress toppers and now fully understand why there is a need to purchase one. I slept well before I put the Slumber Solutions on my bed, but now sleep more effeciently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O.K. item
 from California,  Aug 27, 2010

This product did not come with a cover which was kind of disappointing. Also I was expecting a solid 3-inch slab and the item is "egg crate" style. No instructions on whether you should put solid side up or the "egg crate" up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Topper
 Aug 24, 2010

I've been pleased with this topper. It's the only one I've tried so I have no basis for comparison, but I like it and have had no problems. I let it air out for a couple of days before putting it on the bed, so odor was never an issue. I was concerned about it making me feel too warm, but I haven't noticed any difference in terms of temperature. The quality is good, it's very comfortable and I'm glad I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jul 7, 2010

Exactly what we were looking for. Pregnancy was making my back hurt, but the mattress topper made sleeping on my side so much easier. Very cushy. Does seem to make us a bit warmer at night, but not very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought