Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 16, 2011

I bought the twin foam for a 40 year old mattress that was my boyfriend's child bed. He refuses to get rid of it so I had to do something. This memory foam is so comfortable that I've taken to napping in the spare bedroom. Yes-there is that plastic/foam smell at first and it does take some time to dissipate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good nights sleep at last!
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 31, 2011

This memory foam was exactly what I needed, and now I am getting really good sleep at night finally!! I had just bought a new mattress and, once placed on the frame, it was way firmer than I had remembered it in the showroom. I wasn't comfortable. I didn't want to exchange it, and I didn't want to buy a box spring if I could avoid it, so i decided to try a mattress topper. The problem was that I had no idea what I was looking for or what a good product would be or anything. So I searched for Memory Foam on overstock.com and started looking through the results. The most helpful thing was the other customer reviews. At first, all the memory foam products were the same. When I came to this one, and started reading the reviews, I noticed that more than a few of the entries were claiming the same problems with thier mattresses that I was having with mine, and that this particular memory foam topper solved thier problem. So I gave it a shot. And now I have never been happier with my mattress. I seriously almost fall right to sleep the second I lay down on my mattress. Thanks! :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It was great....just what I had expected and what I needed.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Arizona,  May 31, 2011

Came delivered as scheduled. Only had the product a few weeks, but so far seems to be of good quality. It did exactly what I wanted it for. We had just bought a new matress set, but was just a little too firm. This made it just about perfect. I will be curious to see how it holds up after a few months. But so far, pleasesd with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as substantial as other memory foam I've had
 from South Carolina,  May 26, 2011

I am disappointed in the elasticity of this memory foam topper - it does not seem like other memory foam products I have purchased on Overstock. The egg-crate design I bought only because I could not find the Serta memory foam in a twin size, and I want to give these as graduation gifts for seniors going to college in the fall. This foam seems too thin and not dense enough to have much comfort-factor, but it is too late for me to return them. You are better off looking for a denser 2-inch twin-size product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVING IT!
 from huntington ny,  May 24, 2011

My husband had a pre-existing memory foam bed that he loved, but I just couldn't sleep on. So we got a Sealy Posturpedic that we were both sort of okay with. Then we ordered this topper for the futon in our office because we were told that the futon sunk in the middle where the fold is. And I ordered a Q size thinking that I could cut off the extra 6" and insert it in the fold area. Smart, huh? Not really. Because we put it on our bed just to see if it was better with the smooth side up or down ... and we just fell in love with it. We are both sleeping beautifully and we bought another one for the futon. So this is a recommend, recommend, recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Indiana,  May 18, 2011

This topper saved our mattress, for sure. We bought our mattress on Overstock, but it was a bit firmer than we liked. This topper made all the difference. We didn't have any of the 'fumes' anyone talked about, either, though we did let it air out for a day, unfolded. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOO Comfy
 from Rahway, NJ,  May 16, 2011

Very, very comfortable and worth the money. Make sure you air it out for about a week before using, but no complaints here!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from South Carolina,  Apr 19, 2011

Since we are renting this furnished home, we did not want to purchase a new mattres. This topper did the trick and turned a very firm, back-aching mattress into a comfortable easy night's rest. This is surely a quick fix. My only issue was that there were a lot of VOCs that took awhile to dissipate into the air. We eventually placed the topper under the mattress pad to control the off gasses. other than that, it was a perfect solution to the problem at hand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Idaho,  Apr 12, 2011

It is very comfortable and affordable, and easy to handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then I expected!!!!
 from Loveland, CO,  Apr 7, 2011

After reading all of the reviews before purchasing this item I was skeptical; there were complaints about the smell, the size of the package it came in (like that really matters!), the fit on the bed, and a few other things,but now that I have it in my possession I can honestly say for anyone that reviewed this item with anything less than 4 stars, YOU ARE CRAZY!!!! THIS MATTRESS TOPPER IS AMAZING!!!! Mine came in a huge box rolled up tight and wrapped in packing plastic wrap. After carefully removing the plastic wrap, I let the foam unfold itself. I expanded like nothing else! I placed it on a flat surface for ONE day and it was ready. If the buyer would READ THE ENCLOSED DIRECTIONS it says to let it air! There is a smell called "fresh foam" (to me it smelled like fresh paint). It fits my queen size bed perfectly. Just after one night sleeping on it I did not wake up to any back pain. That is the whole reason I bought this topper. I have an old mattress and cannot afford a new one. I do not need a new mattress, all I needed was this topper.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I could really care less about the color.
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, it is "squishy" and reverts back to its origingal form.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, Great Product, Fast Delivery
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 22, 2011

I have been very impressed with the price, quality, and speedy delivery. Great product and great service. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Maryland,  Mar 3, 2011

I purchased the Queen to fit my full because when my boyfriend bought his mattress topper it was too small (different company) and I didn't want to have the same problem. It hangs over but I have my bed against a wall so it works for me. You could easily cut it as well. I sleep well on it, with less pain. My mattress was too firm before and as I work on my feet all day, it has seemed to help with my leg and back pain. I use it on the "egg crate" side which I was unsure of but actually really like. Also note that this does not come in the manufactures packaging (if giving as gift) and while mine unfolded easily and aired out just fine after a few days (i am very sensitive to smell) be careful because it can rip, as mine did when I sat on it when it was on uneven surface (my fault not the toppers obviously) so just be aware. All in all, I like this topper and it fits my needs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BUY
 from ID,  Feb 22, 2011

I am happy with the product and probably will purchase another one.......the fit is perfect and quality great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Hickory Withe, TN,  Feb 1, 2011

The memory foam item was purchased for my teenage daughter. After reading the 'tech' info on the various toppers and the reviews, I selected this one. My daughter reports that she loves her new comfort level with her old twin bed. She also advised that she did not experience negative issues with the smell that was discussed in other reviews. We followed the instructions provided by leaving the topper in a spare bedroom for three days to 'relax' from the packing which also released any obvious odors. I feel that I obtained a very good product for the $ spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from germantown,ohio,  Jan 28, 2011

This topper is amazing, everything It promises description is true. The only recommendation I have is to read the directions about letting it air out because the new foam has a funny smell but it goes away after a day or so. Great product fed. would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Virginia,  Jan 19, 2011

amazing how much more comfortable this mattress topper makes the bed. I use it with the egg-crate side up; virtually stops joint and stiffness from sleep. It doesn.t counteract movement from another sleeper, but is wonderful for easing stiffness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to sleep on anything else!
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 16, 2011

I purchased this to put on a bed that ended up being far to hard, and causing me to be stiff in the mornings. Now with the topper on, I wake up feeling great and it has begun to be difficult to sleep on any other mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIZE Descrepancy
 from Maryland,  Jan 12, 2011

This topper was ordered in queen size. The product had a sticker labeled 'queen' over the original mfr. label of 'fullsize'. It was not intended for a queen mattress since there were two inch gaps around the perimeter. Without exact dimensions in the description, I would not recommend purchase of any topper on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from twinfalls,Id,  Jan 2, 2011

love it love it will definately recommend this product too a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right-on
 from pennsylvania,  Dec 16, 2010

This is just what I expected in fact I'm in the process of ordering another one as a Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought