Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My back seems happy :)
 from Chicago,  Apr 22, 2011

I bought this to help alleviate lower back pain. I used to wake up every morning with a sore back. Since I've put this topper on our bed, I haven't had a single morning with back pain. I really like this topper :) You do need deep pocketed sheets or one size larger most likely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy mattress topper
 from Virginia,  Apr 28, 2011

The mattress topper has made my bed much more comfortable to sleep on. I do wish there were some straps or something to bind it to the bed, because it shifts regularly and that gets annoying to change. It doesn't have the whole "push your hand down leave a handprint" effect that Memory Foam typically does, but that doesn't negate how comfortable it is. I flipped it over so the egg crate side is on the bottom because I'm not a fan of the texture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems good so far!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 29, 2011

I was suffering from pain in my lower back and hip. I knew my mattress might be the culprit but could not afford to buy a new set. I gambled on this purchase and it has made all the difference in the world! It fit my queen size mattress perfectly and after putting the mattress cover over it, it does not appear lumpy at all. Best of all.....no more pain. I love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Value
 from Annapolis, MD,  Sep 19, 2011

Have purchased several memory foam toppers over the years for both our homes and this one is as good if not better than others costing 4 times as much. Added to a new high-end, comfortable mattress and now the bed is a slice of heaven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality, minor odor that disappeared in less than 6 hours of airing outdoors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress topper!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 8, 2011

I have 3 herniated disks in my lower back, so as you can imagine I suffer from chronic back pain and pinched nerves. Since buying this mattress topper, the pain has decreased significantly. It's very soft and comfortable. My only advice is to let it air out for a few days before putting on your bed and sleeping on it, as it has quite an odd odor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT addition to bed!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Sep 8, 2011

This topper turned a rock hard bed into a comfortable one! Very easy to handle. Would recommend putting a mattress pad/cover over the top, but this topper is a great way to extend the life of an older mattress or to change a hard mattress into a softer one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic - very dense and sturdy but oh what comfort...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be wary
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 11, 2013

This pad was very comfy and fit my bed fine. That said, after a variety of weird little health issues, I finally woke up one morning after two nights of marginal sleep due to severe itching, it dawned on me what was the common denominator. I searched on "foam pad allergies" and immediately found a site where people listed all the weird symptoms I had been experiencing during the past two months but had not linked together: mysterious cough, congestion, breathing problems, random depression/apathy, lethargy/fatigue on waking, weird dreams and finally, an itchy rash like no other. Granted, I have a very small apartment and it is winter, meaning no windows are being opened. I left the pad out for a day to "air out" as suggested but essentially, it was just leeching into the trapped air in my apartment. I have had sleep pads before with no issue. My kids have them for their beds at school with no problem. But just be wary and consider where you are putting the pad and make sure you give it PLENTY of time to air out. Essentially, it's just a condensed pile of chemicals (normally used to insulate houses) that you are throwing on your bed. I'm going to take this to my mother's (where there's more room) and try to air it out for a month or so, including putting it out in the sun for a day or two. In the meantime, I've ordered a feather bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 6, 2012

We purchased this item for our camper, feels great, good nights sleep. We did not have a strong smell upon opening the topper and used it a few nights after we received it. This is a great addition to our camper comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like it
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 5, 2012

I am using the guest bed, it wasn't comfortable enough so I added this. I thought there would be 2 inches of foam, then the eggcrate but it was 1/2 inch foam then the eggcrate. Didn't make a difference at all. I bought my daughters 4" memory foam, WOW, those are great. If it was 2 solid inches it would be good enough for a guest bed. I was dissappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely comfortable
 from NYC,  May 20, 2014

Makes our sofabed extremely comfortable to sleep on - I sink in and sleep much better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Diamond Bar CA,  Oct 4, 2013

I have nothing to compare it with as I have not used another one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prolonged the death of our mattress
 from Michigan,  Feb 23, 2013

I purchased this to help prolong the life of my dying mattress! I put it under the mattress and pad and it helped even out the slight sag in my mattress! There really was no chemical smell which I was happy about. (Many times memory foam stinks!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Highloft Memory foam
 from Anchorage Alaska,  Feb 15, 2013

I just purhcased this under a year ago, and now already its starting split down the middle. I would of thought that it would be a bit more resilent then to separate. Now I need to purchase another one to replace this one. Don't recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solved our problem
 from OH,  Oct 6, 2012

My son didn't like how hard his mattress was. It was a good one, so I didn'twant to replace it. It was a great price. And he loves it!! Still great support, but also very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made the bed so compfy
 from Coast of Washington State,  Sep 19, 2012

I bought this back in Dec 2011 for a used bed we were given for our guest room. I personally need a softer feel because of a medical issue causing pain. I have loved sleeping in this myself when my hubby was snoring too loud. It was very compfy with the memory foam topper added. Any guests I have had have loved it too! BUT my last guest's grandson wet the bed and saturated it even though I thought the pad I had on it would be protective? I got on here to buy a new one asap and I am very sad that in 9 months the price went up 24$ and the shipping isn't free as it was the first time. I am am buying another but sad I will not only pay more but to get a water proof cover I will have to spend what I paid for the original. :( Still I did, and hopefully will again, love it. I do get a bit warm on it but not like I have on other memory foam. Nobody else have complained.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We recently purchased a solid memory foam mattress, which is HEAVENLY to sleep on. But, one night a week its necessary for me to sleep in our guest room. The mattress was "ok" but, couldn't be compared to our mattress! I bought this topper, out of desperation ( and the price was right), and it made all the difference. No, it's not like sleeping on our solid memory foam mattress, but it's still very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper for the Price
 from North Carolina,  Aug 21, 2012

It is a great topper for the price. It is comfortable considering it is only a couple of inches thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and fast delivery..
 from Michigan,  Aug 21, 2012

Very nice fits perfectly on the california king. Would recommend to anyone. Thinking about getting another one for the other bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good topper for the money
 from MN,  Aug 9, 2012

We purchased this with the hope that it would help us get a better night's sleep on an older matress. The topper was great, our bed is not so if you are ordering this to fix a bed it can't work miracles. After getting a new matress it was perfect for our needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true 2 inch worth of foam
 from Southern Maryland,  Aug 5, 2012

Although it does cushion some as a topper, it does not give 2 inches worth of true foam cushion. I have a solid 2 inch memory foam topper which is excellent, this bumpy alternative is really not up to par and not a true 2 inches with the egg carton topping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top