Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from Conifer, CO,  May 13, 2011

I researched the product, including the attached product icons and read all the reviews on this product as well as the other mattress toppers. I am extremely satisfied with this product. The foam has a consistant quality, the smell dissapated quickly and it sleeps great.

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep in heavenly peace
 from Spokane,WA,  Dec 14, 2010

Bought this for our bed, and we were not sure we would like it. Our bed was comfy but getting a bit saggy after a few years, and we aren't ready to purchase a new mattress. After sleeping on it this the first night, we came to the conclusion that we LOVE it!! We love it so much that we bought one for all 4 of our children! A great nights sleep awaits! A great bargain, and delivered quickly! Makes an older bed feel wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Topper
 from NY, NY,  Aug 17, 2010

Bought this last minute for a newly purchased daybed and trundle as my in-laws were staying w/us. They said the bed was so comfortable! Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort, yes! odor, oh no
 from Morrison, CO,  Feb 2, 2011

The Slumber Solutions Highloft Cool 3-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper offers just the cushion I needed over my new FIRM mattress. Without the foam topper, I wake often due to the pain in my hips and shoulders. The only problem is the odor. The topper came with instructions to "air out" the foam for a few days, but after three weeks, it's still a bit smelly. So, I sleep in comfort at night and strip down to air out during the day....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The best money I ever spent. I am a full figured woman and when I sleep on the mattress pad it's like sleeping in a cloud. I have slept like a baby ever since I put it on my bed. It does have a slight smell but it will go away in a day or two. I have never written a review before this one, but I believe in this product and would like to share my thoughts. So stop thinking about it and buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMPLETELY DELIGHTED with this mattress topper
 from Brandon, MS,  Mar 5, 2012

This topper has turned out to be even better than I expected. Mine did not have an odor, even though I aired it out as instructed. It sleeps GREAT and has given new life to my mattress. Before my topper arrived, I was sleeping miserably with pain in my shoulders and hips. I would even sleep with pain patches on my shoulders there was so much pressure on them at night no matter what I did. This topper was exactly what I was hoping for. Also, it does NOT get too hot during the night like I have found some memory foam type material does. My existing sheets fit perfectly over it (I was concerned it might make my sheets hard to put on). We are ordering one for the other older mattress we have. I've seen similiar toppers priced much higher than what I paid for this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not feel like memory form
 from CA,  Sep 25, 2011

This is nothing like the other 2 standard memory foam mattress topper that I previously bought. I thought I would give it this highloft topper a try but we hated it. We tried with the egg crate side for 2 nights, woke up with sore shoulders. Then tried it with the smooth side, it's better but still nothing like the other regular memory foam toppers. If you are looking for a memory foam experience, DO NOT get this one. I would rather spend just a little more for a regular topper than this one. Really regret this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 15, 2012

Be sure to let this product air out for at least one full day. We have now been sleeping on this for one month and it has been absolutely amazing. Great product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Bealeton va,  Mar 6, 2012

I like this topper but like others have said it's not a true 3 inches more like 2 inches.It is a good buy . Very comfortable and cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, a great topper!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

Our Cal king size pillow top mattress is about 10 years old and has been causing me pain every night for the past year. I am naturally a stomach sleeper but when I ended up on my stomach on our existing mattress, it sunk in so bad that it caused me serious pain on my lower back. After reviewing many online, I made the decision to get one that is between 2 and 3 inches think. I was worried that it may be too hot for my boyfriend since he runs hotter than I do. I finally went to bed bath and beyond in search of a mattress topper to try with the intention of returning it if I liked it and buying a much cheaper version from overstock. The one I bought from bed bath and beyond was $200 (cal king) and was only 2 inches. We used it for about a week when I decided it was time to try one a little thicker from overstock. Through research I decided on this one so that I can flip it to keep cool during hot months and I have been super happy with it. It fits on our bed perfectly and is extremely comfortable allowing me to sleep peacefully thought out the night on my stomach back and side! The only thing is that it does have a smell to it when it is first unrolled so allow for it to air out for the recommended 48 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best sleep
 from Phoenix ,AZ,  May 24, 2011

Wow! I finally woke up in the morning with no pain in my shoulders and back. I should have bought this months ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good topper
 from Colorado, USA,  Dec 9, 2010

My daughter, who lives in another state, was complaining about how hot her memory foam mattress is so we chose this topper because of the emphasis on the cool part. It arrived quickly and she used it on her bed the first night she got it. Not only did it keep her cool. but it also softened the bed a bit. She tells me it's like sleeping on a cloud and says that she loves, loves, loves it. She added that she hasn't slept so well in a very long time. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice way to refresh an older mattress
 from out west,  Feb 8, 2012

Not too cushy. Has just enough firmness and no annoying memory. The knobby texture seems odd at first but you get used to it fast, and can always turn it over to the smooth side if it does bother you. I just added another flat sheet on top before putting on the fitted sheet, to lessen the effect and protect the pad, and that was just enough. A mattress pad like the "Antimicrobial Stain Protective Pillow Top Mattress Pad" is another option - that would work well too and it's a good value. The price is of this topper excellent. It arrives in a compressed roll - and you will rip it if you try to unravel it. Just dump it out of the box and when you come back in a hour it will have unrolled itself. Give it 2 days to air out before you put it on the bed and you won't notice any odors. Just be careful handling it since it's raw foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but not too soft!
 from MO,  Aug 1, 2011

Came conveniently packaged. Aired out approximately 12 hours, with no residual odor noted. Purchased an extremely firm mattress and needed just a little softness to go with it. This is great because it gives my husband and I the support we need without feeling like we have slept on the floor or a fluffy bed. Just right. I would not say it is cooling but it does not get hot like memory foam pads I have tried in the past. Great price and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate depiction of item received!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from MI,  Jan 10, 2011

I must admit I was skeptical about the quality of the product I would get as the price was so good. I am really pleased however! I was able to use my topper after 24 hours of airing out, and it has made a big difference already. I am not waking up sore, nor am I having night sweats like I was. If that is a problem for some people, definitely get the "cool" featured topper. I am not certain how long this topper will hold up but for the price, this is truly a good deal. As another reviewer had mentioned, it is important to follow the unpacking directions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Support Topper
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2012

I placed the topper on the bed and did not tell my husband. He slept the whole night and woke up feeling good. I waited a few nights before I told him I bought a new topper. I am pleased with the support of the product. The only thing it doesn't come with a zippered cover like my last one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from new jersey,  Sep 9, 2011

not sure whether the foam I got is slumber solution or not. It had no label and it was just plastic wrapped. So far it is comfortable. It's Been about 3 weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 26, 2011

I love this mattress topper, it feels like we have a whole new mattress. It's very soft and comfortable, I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Hartford, ct,  Jan 25, 2011

Bought this for my teenage son. He was complaining about his mattress. He really likes it. Didnt notice the smell that other reviews talked about. Its not a memorie mattress but very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

After a lot of research, I decided on this topper for our new king size bed (which turned out to be an extremely uncomfortable pillow top). The topper needed to be aired out for several days, but it was worth the wait. It is a little warm to sleep on, but the 3 inch topper provides the comfort level we needed. It fits the bed perfectly and provides a much needed remedy to a very disappointing new mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top