Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this topper
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 12, 2012

I had a topper before that I got from Overstock which was very good, but did make me hot when I was sleeping. So this time I opted for a "Cool" one and it was an excellent idea. I still get warmer than I would normally, but the level of comfort makes it totally worth it. I LOVE this topper. It's just the right inches, it fits perfectly on my CA King and it is indescribably comfortable. I had gotten a bed that was too hard and have needed to use toppers and the memory foam completely solves this problem. I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud. My stiffness and tightness has gone away overnight and I cannot recommend this topper enough. I got one for my roommate and she say she has NEVER slept better. Do buy it. And though the price was more than my last one....I think the quality of this one IS better and still a good price. The other thing is how fas they shipped! Plus I got free shipping with a coupon. I love Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This topper could save the world!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

My husband likes hard mattresses. I do not. He likes it cool. I like to be warm. We had previously spent $$$ on a traditional mattress set and after a mere month it had started sagging so decided to replace it after only a few months. We went with a memory foam mattress from Overstock, and despite my saying the reviews said go soft because it's REALLY firm we ordered the medium firmness mattress. It was so firm I couldn't sleep on it. I ordered this topper in the hopes that it would fix the issue. Not only did it make sleeping on the ultra firm set like sleeping on a cloud, but my husband no longer complains about how warm the mattress is! Total score!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be happy my aching shoulder
 from Los angles,  May 19, 2012

Love this ! After not liking my four inch one because I sank too deep and my injured back hurt I went for this thinner topper. My bed is new and super hard and after a car accident lmy back and shoulder were in so much pain that I needed help fast ! This great and feels wonderful. I do sit and readi in bed and have made a slight dent from sitting. I am 130 pounds. So worth the price !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!! Buying more
 from Los Angeles,  May 17, 2011

My husband and I are micro living in a loft in a big city. We bought two large Thermarest camping sleeping pads that roll up like a sleeping bag during the day and unroll and inflate and attach at night (the two large make a standard king). The foam pads in these expensive deluxe camping bags are thin and cheap so I ordered the king size topper and the comfort is exquisite. The egg crate memory foam is even more comfortable than regular memory foam. It feels like sleeping on a soft but firm memory foam bed and the best part is it rolls up and stores away in the morning compactly without ever losing it's shape. It's both the best and weirdest bed I've ever slept in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent price for a great night's sleep
 from corona, ca,  Apr 16, 2011

We've bought several of these, including one for my dad who is, unfortunately, bedridden. This topper is economical and great for preventing "hotspots" or pressure spots. For my dad, that means no bedsores. For us, it means a good night's sleep with no sore shoulders or back or hips. Highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Mattress Topper
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Mar 15, 2012

We have used this topper for over a year, and really like it, winter and summer. We think it has improved the quality of our sleep and lengthened the life of our mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems hard at first then it gets better.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

Topper starts out quite hard, but it softens up nicely. had it for a few months and it feels great so far. Quite heavy and feels like very good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a difference the topper has made
 from Bradenton, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

Just perfect-replaced the 4 inch memory foam I purchased a few years ago. The prior foam was hot and difficult to get in and out of bed with. This replacement has done the trick - enough memory foam to ease the back issues and no more suffering with the heat from such a thick pad. I was concerned about the smell from other reviews. When the pad was delivered, I opened, aired overnight, used a mattress pad and there is NO smell. The price was right - I shopped all over and came back to Overstock.com. Great price, fast delivery -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper
 from WI,  Dec 23, 2010

We bought a memory foam mattress several months ago that is a bit too firm so I bought this topper hoping to soften it. I was skeptical about it being only 2" and my husband was not thrilled with me purchasing the "egg crate" style. We were both pleasantly surprised- our bed is so comfy now! I cut the topper in half and put the egg crate side up on my side and the flat side up on his and we are both very happy with it! This was a great purchase- it cost less than half of what department stores are charging for the same topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dreamy
 Oct 10, 2010

this is so comfortable to sleep on. I added a feather bed for extra luxury.I layered the mattress, feather bed, foam topper and then mattress pad covering all of them. About to order more for my other beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Topper
 Oct 6, 2010

Both my husband and I love the memory foam topper. It gives us a great night sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep like a kitty
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Aug 10, 2010

I ordered the mattress topper to help with back and leg pain. It has helped a great deal. After laying the topper out for several days, the smell was gone and it has given us many nights of comfortable sleep. Our 2 cats have joined us several times at night but I am surprised at how often they are curled up during the day. I think the 2 inches is perfect and I was very surprised at the reasonable price. Thanks for making things so affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Wilmington, North Carolina,  Apr 17, 2014

We love our mattress topper. No more aches and pains upon awakening. It is exactly as shown and described on line. The smell went away within a few days and I was happy my sheets still fit very well over the topper. The only negative is as others have said really very warm, at least for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Toms River, NJ,  Apr 9, 2014

good quality, enjoyed sleeping on it from the first night.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from ca,  Feb 26, 2014

I find this topper very comfortable, however it should be noted on the package that the flat side must be on the underside. sculpture facing up. If I purchase another I would chose the 3 inch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my Slumber Solutions Highloft Cool 2-inch M
 from Mid-Atlantic region,  Feb 9, 2014

Totally satisfied with this mattress topper. No issues with being too hot due to poor air circulation which has been a common complaint by reviewers on other brands of memory foam toppers and mattresses. No odor when opened. No odor with my dog sleeping on it at night. Only had them for a few months but no problem of them losing their shape or comfort. Bought one topper for our fold out sofa bed as both adult and child guests complained about the mattress. Since adding the topper the complaints have stopped. I have asked our guests specific questions and have received no negative answers. Other topper is on my bed and it is very comfortable. I like soft , husband likes firm, neither one complains about this topper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
confort
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Feb 7, 2014

My main concern when ordering this product was added heat and possible odor from the foam. Pleased that neither is a problem. There was no odor to the foam although to be sure I aired it on the screen porch to allow it to come to shape. Although our bed was comfortable before, it now is more comfortable and softer. It also conforms to my back which is a plus. Best news that although it is probably warmer, it is not HOT. We're both getting a good night's sleep!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber solutions memory foam
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Feb 4, 2014

When I received this product and opened it,it stunk! Had to take it out to the patio to air it out! I haven't put it on the bed yet because it is going in my guest bedroom. Hoping it doesn't disturb my guests sleep.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra comfort for sleeping
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 3, 2014

We bought a new, firm mattress. We need that for support but it was a bit hard on my hips. Purchased this to soften up the bed and it's wonderful. Soft but not mushy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Blaine, WA,  Jan 25, 2014

This 2 inch topper fits under my fitted sheet perfectly. I shopped carefully for this- I wanted a memory foam mattress topper that was soft yet supportive, and one that would keep me cool. This one has been perfect. It has made my bed so much more comfortable. I sleep better now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top