Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this topper
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 12, 2012

I had a topper before that I got from Overstock which was very good, but did make me hot when I was sleeping. So this time I opted for a "Cool" one and it was an excellent idea. I still get warmer than I would normally, but the level of comfort makes it totally worth it. I LOVE this topper. It's just the right inches, it fits perfectly on my CA King and it is indescribably comfortable. I had gotten a bed that was too hard and have needed to use toppers and the memory foam completely solves this problem. I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud. My stiffness and tightness has gone away overnight and I cannot recommend this topper enough. I got one for my roommate and she say she has NEVER slept better. Do buy it. And though the price was more than my last one....I think the quality of this one IS better and still a good price. The other thing is how fas they shipped! Plus I got free shipping with a coupon. I love Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This topper could save the world!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

My husband likes hard mattresses. I do not. He likes it cool. I like to be warm. We had previously spent $$$ on a traditional mattress set and after a mere month it had started sagging so decided to replace it after only a few months. We went with a memory foam mattress from Overstock, and despite my saying the reviews said go soft because it's REALLY firm we ordered the medium firmness mattress. It was so firm I couldn't sleep on it. I ordered this topper in the hopes that it would fix the issue. Not only did it make sleeping on the ultra firm set like sleeping on a cloud, but my husband no longer complains about how warm the mattress is! Total score!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent price for a great night's sleep
 from corona, ca,  Apr 16, 2011

We've bought several of these, including one for my dad who is, unfortunately, bedridden. This topper is economical and great for preventing "hotspots" or pressure spots. For my dad, that means no bedsores. For us, it means a good night's sleep with no sore shoulders or back or hips. Highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be happy my aching shoulder
 from Los angles,  May 19, 2012

Love this ! After not liking my four inch one because I sank too deep and my injured back hurt I went for this thinner topper. My bed is new and super hard and after a car accident lmy back and shoulder were in so much pain that I needed help fast ! This great and feels wonderful. I do sit and readi in bed and have made a slight dent from sitting. I am 130 pounds. So worth the price !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!! Buying more
 from Los Angeles,  May 17, 2011

My husband and I are micro living in a loft in a big city. We bought two large Thermarest camping sleeping pads that roll up like a sleeping bag during the day and unroll and inflate and attach at night (the two large make a standard king). The foam pads in these expensive deluxe camping bags are thin and cheap so I ordered the king size topper and the comfort is exquisite. The egg crate memory foam is even more comfortable than regular memory foam. It feels like sleeping on a soft but firm memory foam bed and the best part is it rolls up and stores away in the morning compactly without ever losing it's shape. It's both the best and weirdest bed I've ever slept in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Mattress Topper
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Mar 15, 2012

We have used this topper for over a year, and really like it, winter and summer. We think it has improved the quality of our sleep and lengthened the life of our mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems hard at first then it gets better.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

Topper starts out quite hard, but it softens up nicely. had it for a few months and it feels great so far. Quite heavy and feels like very good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a difference the topper has made
 from Bradenton, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

Just perfect-replaced the 4 inch memory foam I purchased a few years ago. The prior foam was hot and difficult to get in and out of bed with. This replacement has done the trick - enough memory foam to ease the back issues and no more suffering with the heat from such a thick pad. I was concerned about the smell from other reviews. When the pad was delivered, I opened, aired overnight, used a mattress pad and there is NO smell. The price was right - I shopped all over and came back to Overstock.com. Great price, fast delivery -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper
 from WI,  Dec 23, 2010

We bought a memory foam mattress several months ago that is a bit too firm so I bought this topper hoping to soften it. I was skeptical about it being only 2" and my husband was not thrilled with me purchasing the "egg crate" style. We were both pleasantly surprised- our bed is so comfy now! I cut the topper in half and put the egg crate side up on my side and the flat side up on his and we are both very happy with it! This was a great purchase- it cost less than half of what department stores are charging for the same topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dreamy
 Oct 10, 2010

this is so comfortable to sleep on. I added a feather bed for extra luxury.I layered the mattress, feather bed, foam topper and then mattress pad covering all of them. About to order more for my other beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Topper
 Oct 6, 2010

Both my husband and I love the memory foam topper. It gives us a great night sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep like a kitty
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Aug 10, 2010

I ordered the mattress topper to help with back and leg pain. It has helped a great deal. After laying the topper out for several days, the smell was gone and it has given us many nights of comfortable sleep. Our 2 cats have joined us several times at night but I am surprised at how often they are curled up during the day. I think the 2 inches is perfect and I was very surprised at the reasonable price. Thanks for making things so affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lesson learned: Do not have a quilt bunched up on top and try to pull to rearrange foam, it tore about 3 inches at a corner. For only 2 inches of waffled thickness this is very comfortable. I prefer harder mattresses for my back, but this works great to reduce other aches.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent like sleeping on a cloud
 from mn,  Jun 5, 2014

I bought 2 of these so far. In the reviews I read that it was like sleeping on a cloud...they were right. I didn't realize that a topper could make that much of a difference. I needed something comfortable for my back and it is great and I have no regrets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big difference
 from Peidmont, NC,  May 31, 2014

I got this mattress topper to go on a Tempurpedic Advantage (original design) bed. It was purchased to help keep me from getting so hot at night. (Tempurpedic mattresses react to body heat and the original styles can get very warm at night). This mattress topper has mixed reviews in my household. My significant other thinks that it is great, I think it is too soft and do not feel supported well enough. It does serve the purpose of keeping us cooler at night. The queen size topper was night an exact fit for my queen size bed and it left room uncovered on each edge of the mattress when centered. A few things to note; for the mattress topper to function correctly, the flat side must go down and the textured side faces up. The egg crate shape is what helps keep you cool. Also, yes this topper does have a slight smell. It should. This type of memory foam topper, just like a memory foam mattress or Tempurpedic mattress, has a smell when first unpackaged. I have not had this topper long enough to discuss durability. The topper works to make a bed softer and cooler. I would hesitate to recommend this item to someone who prefers firm beds or a mattress with support.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected... but tears easily
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 28, 2014

We initially installed with the flat side up as I couldn't imagine sleeping with the "carton" side up.... but found that it was not very comfortable and tended to trap body heat. When turning over to try the other side, one of the corners tore so we learned to be very careful with it. With the carton side up, much cooler and more comfortable. Our 2 dogs love it as well!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Topper
 from SLC,  May 5, 2014

I added this pad to an existing memory foam pad (******) that I already had that was too soft. This pad made my existing one feel just right (a little firmer) and cooler. This pad is thin but the "eggshell carton" side is what is responsible for making it feel cool. It smelled for about a week, but it wasn't too strong (not a chemical smell). I bought a very firm latex mattress and a memory foam topper to take the edge off. Adding this pad on top of those two just made everything come together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this was a complete waste of money. the ridges are actually very uncomfortable and the pad lost its shape after a few uses and started to look really old with yellow colored stains that developed on their own.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOL
 from FLORIDA,  Apr 25, 2014

FINALLY SOMETHING FOR A WOMEN WITH HOT FLASHES. THIS PAD KEEPS YOU COMFORTABLY COOL. I LOVE IT!!!! I DID TURN IT OVER BECAUSE I PREFER THE FLAT SIDE AND IT KEEPS ME COOL, COOL . THANK GOD, SLEEPING GREAT NOW

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Back Support
 from Florida,  Apr 17, 2014

Was looking to give a lift to the master bedroom and choose this item. I don't know where the others are speaking of smell ? Slightly vague smell but nothing after allowed to " Breathe " My only slight concern is durability, as I haven't had on my bed that long and love it so much I don't want to let it go! On the fence? Go ahead it's worth it !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top