Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy bed now
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2014

Bought this for my 82 year old Mom. She sleeps very good on this mattress topper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I hoped for
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jan 17, 2014

Everyone warned me I would get very hot sleeping on ths mattress, especially with "hot flashes" being a problem so I ordered the gel as it is advertised to be a bit cooler. I bouht it because my husband wakes throughout the night with pain in his hip and back so I was hoping this would help him. I put a standard mattress pad to protect the mattres topper, put on the cover that came with it and a standard fitted sheet over that. I slept wonderfully, never did get hot. My husband said it wasn't a miracle and he did wake up a few time but did very sleep well and woke up pain free!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
price is right
 from South Jersey,  Jul 31, 2013

Purchased this memory foam topper for my adult son. The product is OK for the price. Should have bought a 'heartier' topper for my football player.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2013

I looked at dozens before deciding on this one. I was skeptical because it comes in two pieces but it was a breeze to put on the bed. The cover doesn't encase it. It fits like a mattress cover. I can't wait to climb into bed at night because it conforms to your body and cradles you. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent - comfortable.
 from Oregon,  May 7, 2013

Foam topper is very comfortable. Shipping was done quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel Memory foam w/ cover
 from Boston, ma,  Apr 30, 2013

OMG! This memory foam saved my life and my mattress! I am not ready to purchase a new mattress yet I have a pillow top mattress with springs and my shoulders and hips hurt throughout the night. The first night I slept pain free and every night since!! Worth every penny!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had high expectations on this memory foam gel mattress and thank goodness it far more exceeded my expectations No more back pains!!! Once I let the topper rest after unwrapping I was able to do all the work by myself. Didn't have to bother anyone to help me. Being an independent person this was important to me. Couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase my mattress topper

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort despite pain
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

I have Fibromyalgia. Most nights I wake in pain, at least I did until I bought the Slumber Solutions topper. It fits my bed perfectly and my sheets fit well. In other words I didn't have to buy new items to use this. It is so comfortable I hardly wake during the night. Thank you Slumber Solutions for helping me finally sleep at night!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for sleeping
 from Ogden, UT,  Apr 10, 2013

I did extensive research on memory foam toppers before deciding on this one. I have been very pleased with this purchase. I originally purchased this topper to help my husband who has a bad back and since putting it on our bed, he is resting more comfortably and able to sleep without as much pain. If I were again looking for a product worth my money and time, I would definitely purchase this topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible not worth the money
 from rochester ny,  Mar 22, 2013

it showed that everything was one but when I got it it was two seperate pieces and it smelled horrible aired it out but nothing worked. slept on it and it sunk in all the way to the mattress not anything I expected don't waste your money I returned it and had to figure out how to roll it back up and get it into a box which was a horrible experience

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from bronx,new york.,  Mar 19, 2013

the very first day i received the memory foam mattress,i hook it up to my bed and once i lay down,i did not wanted to get up.it feels really good when you lay down in your bed.i can tell anybody reading this message to go ahead and purchase it,its a very good investment.i shoud of bouht it a long time ago.i love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper is smaller than mattress.
 from MI,  Mar 9, 2013

The topper is to small for the mattress. It's very hard when you first lay on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 19, 2013

Put over an older mattress instead of buying a new bed. It has renewed our existing mattress and has made for a better nights sleep. I would highly recommend it if you are not in a position to purchase a new mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft & Comfortable!
 from Pgh, PA,  Jan 26, 2013

This is the second one of these I bought! ( Needed it for our vacation home- couldn't sleep well with out it!) I didn't write a review for the first one and felt bad that I didn't, so here it is. Simply put, if you love a REALLY SOFT cradle of foam, this is for you!! I have really bad back and neck pain the firm mattresses really hurt. My chiro told me that in order for a topper to be effective, it must be at least 4 inches thick. I would have to agree because I have purchased the ones that are 2 inches thick and although they feel nice, they don't really help with my pain. This one REALLY works and makes my rather firm memory foam mattress so much more comfortable. I don't wake up with an aching back. Also the gel really does seem to make it cooler than most memory foam toppers. If you like a firm mattress, this isn't for you, but I can't say enough good things about it for me. It's perfect. I bought 2 of them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replaced my 4" memory foam
 from Tyler, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

I have had a 4" memory foam for several years and loved the firmness. I replaced it with the slumber solutions gel. It is softer than the memory foam and seems to slide around on the bed. I will go back to the memory foam, but I would recommend both of them. I love Overstock! Free shipping and fast service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 3, 2013

The mattress topper has really improved the comfort of my bed. I sleep much better and my sciatica problems have improved significantly. But what I found a bit of the nuisance was the smell - I had to air the topper several days before being able to use it. It was also a bit of a struggle to put it in its cover by myself, as I had no one to help - the fact that the mattress topper is in two parts, is quite heavy and the material very soft and pliable made it difficult. But the effort was worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Soft
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 7, 2012

The two layers together are too soft for anyone needing support. We took the bottom layer (beige) off and just used the blue layer, which helped, but it's a pretty big expense just to use one layer. The blue layer seems to be cooler than standard memory foam. If possible, it's better to look at memory foam toppers in a store and try them. Once you unpack it and it has fully expanded, most people don't have the capability to vacuum pack it for return shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition
 from Southern Arizona,  Oct 23, 2012

I purchased this to put on top of my very expensive sleep number bed! It is a wonderful addition and worth the money. Excellent cushioning and eliminates pressure points. My only complaint was that the cover was cut a bit too small. It was a real workout getting it on this queen-sized topper. Once on, it's okay, but getting it on was quite a chore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peaceful sleep
 from Southern Arizona,  Oct 23, 2012

Because of hip trouble, my fairly firm mattress became too uncomfortable to sleep on. Finances tight so I bought this topper instead of a whole new mattress. Worth every penny! The mattress underneath gives support while this topper cushions and relieves all pressure points. I look forward to bedtime and sleep very soundly now. (I also own a sleep number bed, but this is better!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Foam Mattress
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 5, 2012

It is definitely comfortable, but does not fit the cover nearly as well as it looks in the photo. You will need deep pocket sheets. It is harder to hang over the edge of the mattress now. Also didn't like that the package did not come with any instructions for filling the cover, nor did it mention anywhere the brand. So, I have to assume I got the one in the photo. I recommend with some reservations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top