Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Did I just buy a completely new bed?!?!?
 from South Carolina,  Jan 28, 2013

This mattress top was worth every penny. It turned an aging bed into the most comfortable bed I've slept in. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy!!!!! Poorly Crafted
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 21, 2013

I bought a 2" and a 3" Slumber Solution topper. The 2" is a nice solid cool gel memory foam, but the 3" is a different story. There is a thin Blue memory foam top then a loosely attached cheap ivory foam underneath that is a lot smaller than the top!!!! Rip Off to get the 3". Looks terrible when you put a fitted sheet over it!!!! And a joke for comfort!!!!!! Highly do not recommend and can't wait to return and get my money back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Louisiana,  Jun 28, 2013

Shipped quickly. Love the product. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have got it sooner
 from Titusville, FL,  Jun 25, 2013

In the picture the gel memory foam looks attached to the regular memory foam but it is not. It is two different pieces of material. No biggie it comes shrink wrapped and once you get it unwrapped it pops open. I aired it out for about an hour and put it on my bed. It also comes with a nice quality fitted sheet cover. It still holds heat which was what I was concerned about because I live in hot Florida and during the day my room get pretty hot. When sitting on the bed and all your weight is in one spot then you feel the heat more than if you were laying down with your weight distributed evenly. I have a fan in my room for the hot nights so no big deal but I did wake up from the best sleep of my life. Very comfortable and dense I thought I was going to feel my uncomfortable coil mattress underneath but I didn't. Well worth the price I am so glad I did not have to buy a new mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slunber Solutions Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 22, 2013

My bed is both softer and cooler. I recently purchased an expensive mattress set but couldn't stay asleep. I realized that the mattress set is not only hot but made my bones hurt. This purchase solved my problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

Excellent quality, very comfortable, prompt shipping.. Very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable and cooling
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 24, 2013

Great product. Would order it again. Can hold off buying a new mattress for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Can't Wait to Get into Bed!!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

My husband and I travel the world. We stay in some of the best hotels out there, and with that, I still can't wait to come home to our amazing bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job we needed!
 from Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

We wanted to add a little more comfort to the guest bed, and this does just that! We let it air out for several days before putting it on the bed...and there has been no problem with unpleasant oders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall I am pleased with this purchase
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Aug 3, 2012

I have had this for about two weeks now. I purchased it for my Stepdaughters bed as she was complaining she was uncomfortable. We asked her how she was liking her bed with the new topper on it and she is very happy with it. Likes: I like that it has a cover and is slip sheet to hold the mattress topper in place. The cover is removable for washing cover came in a plastic package to protect it while it was in the product package(box) Dislikes: This is a two part foam that is not bonded together. This made it harder to put in the cover Overall we are pleased with the item and would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and comfortable.
 from Iowa,  Jul 27, 2012

The foam, memory foam and cover all came in excellent condition. I did let it air out for a few days, but it did not have near the strong chemical smell I've had when purchasing others. The wrap around it left some opening at the ends which I am sure helped the odors dissipate. Very comfortable to sleep on. Not sure the price was the best I could have done. Maybe check locally for sales first?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but...
 Dec 20, 2014

We received this mattress topper hoping to cool down a bit during the night. The package was tightly wrapped, but too our dismay the packaging (like a super version of plastic wrap) didn't cover the entire product, nor had it protected it from unknown-to-us elements. Effectively this product is two pieces - the main topper which is very firm foam and the blue piece which appears to be the gel. We had to trash the foam section due to the damage. The piece is so massive it would have been impossible for us to shrink-wrap it back in order to return it. Not worth the hassle. The gel element seems to do the job to some degree, but we'll never know if the foam would have made this an even more effective topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this...!
 from Tx,  Nov 12, 2014

I bought this to try to avoid a new mattress,etc..it works well for us..soft,cozy,no issues,and hardly ever toss and turn to move to a new spot.. Yes,I think it is great..:) Merry Christmas to all...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality. Looks bad on the bed... 2 in short
 from New York, NY,  Nov 7, 2014

Looks like garbage. Falls a good 2 inches short of the mattress (which is a regular, NEW queen mattress. The sheet on the end looks like there is a cliff underneath it. The "cover" for it is the cheapest, thinnest, poorest quality material & construction. Threads hanging out on all sides. I'm sure it will fall apart after one wash. I do not recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from NY,  Jun 24, 2014

I was expecting a 3 in. mattress topper. Instead it came in two pieces of foam. I could have sent it back, but once unrolled, it would have been very hard to send back. My husband got a new mattress & box spring and I tried to match the height by adding a topper. It didn't work so I will have to buy a new mattress. The topper is just too soft and hard to roll over in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper for the price
 from ava, Mo.,  Jan 16, 2014

The foam topper fit well and is worth the price altho delivery was in error the first time but resolved quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resting comfortably Now
 from Texas,  Oct 22, 2013

the first few days I didn't notice any improvement but after a week I noticed a wonderful change. I have a pillowtop mattress but it has hurt my back since I bought it. I was about to purchase another when a friend suggested trying a memory foam mattress topper. I sleep great and no longer feel the tenderness around the pressure points in my body. This product is excellent. It conforms to the body and caresses it completely. Excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

It's difficult to rate the comfort of this product: I think it depends upon the firmness of the mattress it is placed on. It has made a huge difference in our 10-year-old mattress. We had debated about spending $$% on a new thermarest mattress with the cooling gel, and then we found this product. Great value, works like a charm. The only problem, if you can call it a problem, is that now the bed is too high for our chihuahua to jump into bed with us! He tried for a couple of days, straining his little bitty muscles, but a couple of days on Rimadil and he's fine, and now he sleeps at the foot of the bed! A good thing for everybody!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying the sleep
 from Dayton, TN,  Jul 20, 2013

I am enjoying the sleep with my new mattress pads. It was unexpected that they were two separate memory foam mattresses but it is fine and they work well together. I also didn't expect the cover to be a fitted sheet style instead of a zipper styled. But again, it works fine and I like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's very comfortable, and good for winter.
 from New York City,  Jun 5, 2013

The first time I used this mattress top, my sleeping become much better. Now I don't have any discomfort in my back. I realized that I pick the right choice. I think that a cover made with mattress pad will be even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought