Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Princess and the Pea
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 28, 2011

My husband refers to me as the Princess and the Pea, because I am very picky about beds. I am a side-sleeper, so I want a bed that protects my pressure points while also providing firm support and maintaining its shape to keep my spine aligned. It's a tough balance to find. We purchased a high-end mattress that was too firm. I tried an Eco-latex topper, but my husband and I were both miserable; under our body heat, it provided no support. This topper is wonderful! It's cheesy to say, but it really does feel like you're sleeping on a cloud, all while having really good support. This princess is finally comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be Better
 from kentucky,  Apr 25, 2012

I have a Serta 4 in memory foam topper and really like it as all memory foams it sleeps a little hot , so I thought i would give the cool gel memory foam a try it is a set up that could use a bit more tweaking, there 2 layers to this 1 reg memory foam and 1 blue cool gel memory foam that you have to align together and put into the pad cover I am some what O.C.D. and never having the edges alined always bothered me and it is a little difficult to stuff in the pad cover I think this would be a better product if they manufactured it as a fused together system. It was not as supportive as my 4 in Serta. I used this for a while and passed it to a relative who tried it and also quit using it. I never felt a cooling difference with this product between gel and reg memory foam my opinion is it must be just a few degrees in order to say it is cooler than regular foam ,but it still did not have that ump quality that good density memory is famous for. I think I can put up with a little more heat for a little more comfort

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Sharpsburg, ga,  Feb 15, 2012

Loved the idea of the memory foam with a gel top and it was great for about a week. It broke down after a week and now sags worse than my bed. Wish I didn't waste my money.. Of course I can't ship it back and ask for a refund. Don't waste your money or time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent mattress topper. Not hot at all. Turns your bed into a dream. Putting it together was easy. Just laid out the cover on an unmade bed. Unzipped it totally with the end that doesn't unzip at the top of the bed. Then I both pieces of foam on the bed, blue one on top. I made sure they were where I wanted them and lined up so they were squarely stacked on top of one another. I let them breath about an hour and they appeared to be ready for the cover. I then zipped the cover close, made the bed, and that night slept on the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I am something over 50 and get hot at night, but since I got this topper I don't get hot at all. I think my pillow top mattress was making me hot. Anyway problem solved. Great mattress topper choice. Delivers quickly. No smell. No regrets!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed...
 from Virginia,  Apr 13, 2012

I did a lot of research before purchasing a memory foam topper. I was looking for a 3 inch, 4 lb density foam topper and this one claimed to be it. I own a 1 inch topper that took a couple days to fully expand and this one took about 5 seconds. This feels like regular foam, nothing special about it. Definitely not the support I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel mattress pad
 from Pahrump, NV,  Sep 23, 2011

A bit unnerving at first, due to initial motion transfer. After two nights on it, either that disappeared or we got used to it, because now it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Lindstrom, MN,  Aug 23, 2011

I was worried that this would be too soft or retain too much body heat like other memery foam products. It took about two weeks to get used to it, but both my husband and I love it. It's not too soft and is not too hot. We used it during a heat wave and we were still comfortable when we slept.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Soft
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Jul 15, 2012

It arrived on time, with no shipping issues. The chemical smell was strong, but faded after a few days. The included cover/mattress pad was a nice addition, and fit perfectly over my mattress. What I dislike about this product is that it's very mushy and soft. This may be a pro for others, but for me it made this unusable. I don't normally have back issues, but awoke with a sore lower back after sleeping on this. Once I removed it from my bed, my lower back pains have gone away comnpletely. Whew! So if you're looking for an extremely soft topper that comes with a nice mattress cover/pad, you'll love this. If you need a firmer surface to sleep on, I suggest going with a 1" topper rather than the thicker options such as this 3" topper. Also, check for foam density. The higher the density, the firmer the topper. Aim for 5 lb. density if you like firm. As for the topper being cooler than the non-gel toppers, I couldn't tell a difference. Summary: Super soft and mushy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Failure over time.
 from Joshua, TX,  May 5, 2013

I have had this topper now for 2 months. At first we loved it and I think my wife is still OK with it. I have had to rotate this topper about every 3 weeks. Now I am afraid that eventually this will not help. after 3 weeks it starts to sage and I start rolling to a low spot and have to fight to roll over in bed. I am 6'2" 230 LBS (a little larger than the average boy) But I am thinking that there are alot of big boys out there and they need a comfy bed too. We had a Serta many years ago and loved it. I think it took about 3 years before we had to start turning it. but we can not remember the density so thought we could save some money and get something a bit cheaper. I think the Serta cost us 400.00. this is what I get for being tight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOST EXCELLENT!!
 from Indiana,  Oct 2, 2012

What a wonderful invention! I ordered this mattress topper on Tue and it arrived Friday am! Talk about fast service. It was easy to carry and open all on my own. I just opened it on the bed and let it rest all day. Very very little smell and by the next day it was totally gone.Love the mattress cover that came with mine. It took me just a bit to get used to it (like 20 seconds). I have severe arthritis in my neck and hips and now sleeping like I'm a kid again. Mornings are no longer torture for me to start moving. I've told 3 friends about it and they've all ordered and are happy as can be. DEF would order again!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable sleep!
 from Calif.,  Mar 23, 2012

I have used a memory foam mattress topper for years but noticed I was sweating a lot during the night. I assumed it was my age but after reading some articles how memory foam can cause night sweating I decided to purchase another topper that addresses this issue. Night sweats are gone! Works wonderfully feels great and now am back to cuddling with my hubby. Some concerns, after reading several comments about how difficult inserting the memory foam into the mattress pad was, but as another customer stated, the trick is putting the cover on the mattress FIRST, then inserting the memory foam. Not as difficult as I feared.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 21, 2012

When the topper arrived, I wasnt very sure if I made the right decision. On the first night, we slept like a baby, no back problems at all. The topper stays cool, no heating problems, and it is soft Now we have had it for a couple of weeks, we are sleeping better than ever. This is a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it
 from Virginia,  Mar 21, 2012

After having a baby and still having a few extra pounds on me I was waking to sore and stiff shoulders and hips. This has fixed the problem without buying a new expensive mattress. The smell wasn't that bad, even at first and I'm not sure why people are talking about it holding in heat. Even my always hot husband loves it. This was a must have for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth buying
 from northeast,  Mar 10, 2012

Bought this to rejuvinate an old saggy and thin mattress. With a spend $175 promotion code discount, I was able to throw in an inexpensive egg crate style topper to use as one extra layer, which ended up being almost free. The foam topper arrived frozen from the UPS truck, so I unwrapped the plastic and left it to thaw out. When I came back to it about 40 minutes later, it had unrolled itself and was ready to go. The cotton cover was much nicer than I had expected, it zips across the top and all the way down one side. The cover's edges are nicely boxed, and when put together, it covers the entire mattress. It fits securely with elastic sides just like a traditional mattress pad. Hint: to make putting this on easier, put the cover on first just as you would a mattress pad (zipped up) place the zip opening at the head of the bed. Unzip both sides and it slides right in. The blue gel foam together with the other foam , is indeed 3 inches, and nicely firm. With a thick quilted topper over that, its just perfect. The 4 lb density- not all squishy! No issues with odor. Mattress is now nice and tall, and the sheets finally fit like they should. Have had it 3 weeks now, worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleepless in NYC
 from New York NY,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought this mattress topper in the last hope of not needing to buy a whole new mattress set. I made my bed with fresh sheets and the whole line. The minute my husband laid on it he was happy. I laid on it and finally fell a sleep peacfully cool, calm and comfortable. not much tossing and turning and woke up in the morning refreshed. The only thing that I didnt like was that it came in two peices, I didnt read the details all the way and found out when I opened the box. it was difficult to put on the protector that it comes with so I just laid it just like that just with extra fitted sheets. you have to make sure that its aired out before using has a strong smell( new foam smell) but its gone in 24 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Comfort
 from Pittsburgh PA.,  Jan 28, 2012

Stays in place, love how it lets you feel real snug. I have this on my sleep # bed & now I really sleep even better than before. This topper lets me sleep on a cloud,not sensing any movement from my wife at all. The combo of this topper & my sleep # matterss makes this the best sleep for us ever & we have been together for 33 yrs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the gel topper
 from buena park ca.,  Jan 26, 2012

i love this product it has helped me sleep better and my back feels alot better

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought the Slumber Solutions Gel Select 3-inch.
 from Louisiana.,  Jan 24, 2012

My mattress was at least 10 years old. Using this product makes it seem like a new mattress. With the memory foam I wake with no more back aches and actuall sleep the entire night. Love it. I only wish I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THE 4 INCH..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it so well that I bought a second one
 from Maine,  Jan 18, 2012

My son wanted a topper for his bed and researched many. I got this one for him for Christmas. It arrived in less than a week in great condition and we let it gently unroll itself. He has been sleeping on it for over 3 weeks now. His back and neck had been bothering him and this has helped so much for him to get a great night sleep. We were surprised that it came in 2 pieces but it is to provide a cooler sleep surface. I am pleased that there is a cover for it too. I was impressed with my son's recommendation so I just ordered my own for my bed. It arrived today. I am looking forward to putting into use after it unrolls from its highly compressed state.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sooooo comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!
 from levittown pa,  Dec 22, 2011

i wish i could buy one for everyone i know... i've never slept this good... its been a month now, and everytime i lay down i just cant believe how comfy i am.. best money i ever spent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top