Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2011

This pillow is accutally two pillows in one: you can remove the memory foam for a fiber only pillow. I prefer the down pillow, but if you like a higher pillow, this is the one for you, as you have the downlike softness on one side, & memory gel on the other. It is THE pillow for reading or watching TV in bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 2, 2012

The minute I pulled this pillow out of the box, I knew it was going back. The gel/foam side was stiff and seemed to be separated from the fiber fill inside of the pillow. Even the packaging for this product was poor. I received in it a box that appeared to have been opened and re-tape shut more than once. I suspected that another unfortunate consumer received this and returned it earlier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, fairly firm, hypo-allergenic
 from Florida,  Apr 27, 2012

My wife and I ordered 2 of these and once we got used to them, we loved the pillows. It's gel on one side and fluffy on the other, so you could have your pick on what to lay on. I preferred the gel side as it offers a slightly more firm support than the fluffy side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillow
 from clay,ny,  Dec 27, 2011

very comfortable pillow with two options. i like the softer side, but others may prefer the firmer side. we purchased three of these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable on both the soft and firmer side!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

I used the pillow for about a week and found it to be very comfortable on both the softer, 'regular' pillow side and on the the firmer, foam-padded side also. So far, it is one of the best pillows I have ever purchased. In addition to the "regular" pillow inside, the zippered pillow cover has a compartment containing a removable (firmer) foam pillow, which can be removed and makes it easy to adjust the thickness and firmness of the pillow. I was gone for two weeks without it and really missed using it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color (white).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good and is good size so my head doesn't fall off of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from New York City, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

I like myself a pillow that holds its shape, as opposed to just sinking under the weight of my head and not providing any actual support. This is a great pillow, I love it, I am sleeping comfortably again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and rest
 from long island, ny,  Dec 22, 2011

this is a terrific pillow--so comfortable no matter which side is used; maintains it shape only down side is that it sticks out about 2" past the end of my regular sized pillow case i thought about returning it until i realized it only comes in one size no way i am sending this back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort
Positive transaction all around.
 from Woburn, MA,  Aug 8, 2014

These pillows are perfect. Soft on fiber side, medium firmness on foam side. Good sized, actually a tad bigger than standard but still fit in cases. Excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm
LOVE these pillows!
 from chicago il,  Aug 2, 2014

I wasn't sure about these pillows but if you are a side sleeper they are amazing. they are thick enough that i no longer have to fold my pillow in half and the cooling gel side is firm and actually works. i do have to rotate the pillow from time to time but i've had them for several months and they have not broke down or lost much of their height.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Comfort : Very Firm
too hard
 from camas, wa,  Sep 5, 2013

Product is way to hard. Will not conform. No way to tell until you try it so it can never be returned as it 'must be in unused condition". If you buy this, you should buy it for propping yourself up only as it is good for that because it is so big and doesn't squish down. Should not be call "slumber" anything. It actually hurts due to the pressure on your head and the extreme angle it puts your neck in.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Average Comfort
Not the one I wanted
 from California,  Jul 18, 2013

This pillow was supposed to replace a another Slumber Solutions pillow that I had. It was not the same pillow at all and so I am returning it. While I didn't sleep on it I can tell it's not the cooling pillow I was trying to replace.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not impressed
 from Mountain Brook! AL,  Jul 4, 2013

I didn't find any cooling effect at all ( bought the mattress pad and felt it!) but honestly it's so " FULL" I couldn't sleep on it!! Too puffy and pulls the neck up too high- it does feel to touch different on each side but alas, not worth the money !! It's an " extra" pillow and great to lean up in bed on, though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice for this long neck
 from Louisiana,  Apr 5, 2013

This .pillow has been a great choice for me. I had to get rid of my down pillow after many years of successful sleep because 1) my neck curved too far down when I slept on my side causing severe neck pain and 2) I recently developed a feather allergy out of the blue. I despaired over the thought of pillow shopping because the last episode took months and cost hundreds of dollars before I was satisfied. Surprisingly this first choice worked for me. First the fiber side under my head is nice and soft which I enjoy. Is it like down? No, it's not that soft, but I can't have feathers anymore. Second the memory foam which I use as the bottom layer adds the height I need when I sleep on my side so that my neck doesn't curve too far down and cause my neck to ache the next day. I tried to sleep with the foam side up, but that side is too firm for me. A good night's sleep is priceless to me. I simply can't perform at my peak at work if I haven't had a good night's sleep to recharge. The cost of this pillow even at full retail, spread out over a year is pennies a night. If the pillow lasts longer than a year (and most do), the cost per use is close to zero; so for me this pillow is not too expensive if you factor in job performance and cost per use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows are too firm and tall
 from Cicero, IL,  Apr 1, 2013

These pillows are too tall and firm. I wake up with neck pain in the mornings. I also toss and turn during the night. The memory foam is fine, but the fiber section is too hard and bulky. The price is expensive for the quality of materials. I wish I would've bought just the one sided memory foam pillows instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect pillow
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 22, 2013

I was apprehensive upon seeing the reviews of this pillow but I went with my instinct and brought the pillow anyway. All I can say is I LOVE THIS PILLOW. It is most comfortable and I ge a good nights rest. It is very supportive for my neck as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from San Antonio,  Oct 16, 2012

I really like this pillow. I've had fantastic sleeps. I especially like that I can flip it over for a different feel. Note that it is king size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tall - Good quality
 from Twin Cities,  Sep 11, 2012

It's a great pillow - except that it is too tall. It's hard to order something like this online and not be able to try it out. My husband sent his pillow back (we paid for shipping) after 2 nights, I kept mine because I wanted to give it a chance. I like the reversible idea - that's great. It's a quality built pillow, although I haven't had it long. Just too tall, needs to be a little bit flatter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay prodcut.
 from Southern California,  Aug 19, 2012

I have rheumatoid arthritis and bought this to help keep me cool during the summer. I was hoping to have a pillow that I did not need to flip over all night long. This did not fit the bill. It was comfortable enough but I fouind that I still had to flip it two or three times a night. Needless to say I am still looking for the perfect pillow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 24, 2012

I like this pillow. I sleep on the firm side and it is very comfortable. The price is a little high but hopefully it will last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow ever
 from South Carolina,  Jun 4, 2012

Love it great cool pillow had to get a second one for my hubby love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top