Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HOMEWORK PAYS OFF!
 from Claremore, OK,  Apr 30, 2012

I like to do research prior to buying anything. That "homework" payed off here, for sure! I learned that the heavier you are, the higher density you need in a memory foam mattress. We are both over 200#, so just zeroed in on the 4 # density mattress toppers. Definitely wanted one that wouldn't make us too hot sleeping on it, so researched that and learned that the memory foam w/ gel was good to keep things cooler...so that became a must, too. Wanted the sheets to fit over it, so decided 3" thick should do well. That narrowed down the search...and after reading all the reviews, we decided that this baby was THE ONE for us! Delighted that lack of odor was mentioned in the reviews, too. That was a "bonus", in my opinion! The homework payed off...we LOVE this mattress topper! I have a feeling that we will be ordering another one for the guest bedroom very soon, too. Put your priorities in order and stick to them...you'll be VERY glad that you did. Happy shopping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is soft what you are after?
 from Adelaide, Aust.,  Jul 14, 2011

This mattress is well made, but there seems to be an enormous variation in what is described as 'memory foam' and it wasn't what I expected. I have a memory foam pillow, which until you put your head on it (or any other warm part of your body) is very, very hard. It softens up gradually as it is warmed by your head. This mattress on the other hand is soft and squishy all the time, not unlike many ordinary foams I've had. I found that on top of a hard mattress, even though it was 3" thick, it bottomed out and I was uncomfortable. I then placed it on top of a pillowtop mattress that had lost a lot of its softeness and it was much better. The support it provides is pretty good, though. You need to research carefully all memory foam options and make sure what you're getting. This product would be best if you're looking for a soft mattress topper to go above a pillow top that's lost some of it's zing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mattress was not quite what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally...............
 from Northern Minnesota,  Nov 19, 2011

I had a regular memory foam topper on nmy bed but it lost a lot of it's support after a only 6 months. Now that I have the gel memory foam topper I'll never use anything else. I can't believe how comfortable sleeping is now. I don't have any morning backaches which I thought were normal no matter what I tried. I don't "sink" into the mattress which surprised me and there is none of the night sweating I hated so much. The support is wonderful...firm but not hard. I've already recommended this to friends and family who rave about it as much as I do. Now all 6 beds in our house have these toppers and guests seem to be staying longer with each visit. HMmmmm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved me $$$
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 14, 2012

...Thought we had to buy a new bed...our new Slumber Solutions Gel Foam Pad has changed our entire sleeping surface !!! ...I suffer with chronic low back pain..many years...pain scale 10+...with the acquisition of our new Gel bed pad..my pain scale reduced to a 3 !!!! I can get out of bed each morning way easier than before and go about my day with much greater mobility than ever before !!! ...We were going to choose just a foam topper until I researched (here on this site) the Pros and Cons of Gel Foam vs Regular Foam Pads. ...The cost was considerably more than just a foam topper..BUT...was well worth the extra investment !!! ...As advised by the manufacturer (and us!!) you must air out this Gel Foam Pad as it does have a strong odor. We aired it out lying across the top of our bed for one full day (flipping it once). ...Added BONUS..the Slumber Solutions Gel Foam Pad came with a beautiful 100% Egyptian Cotton zippered "pocket" cover !!! It was a bit tricky to get the gel pad inside the cover, but with patience and preferably 2 people it can be accomplished easily !!! We removed the Gel Pad from lying across the bed and placed it across our Sofa...Next pull the elastic binding (which goes all the way around the BOTTOM of the Egyptian Cotton cover) and pull it over the existing mattress and box spring..as if it were a fitted sheet!!! If you do it correctly you will see the zippered satin trimmed box edge square of the Egyptian Cotton cover..on top. ...Unzip the cover (zipper only opens one width and one length..not all the way around)...we placed the Gel pad back on top of the cover, folded it in half then worked it into one end of the Egyptian Cotton Cover followed by the other end into the cover. When properly placed inside the Egyptian Cotton Cover; zip it up and it's ready for sheets and a magnificent nights sleep !!! ...P.S. Another PLUS on owning a Gel Foam Pad is the cooling design which transfers heat away from your body and disperses it into the pad...great for those of us who "suffer" with night sweats !!! ...Oh yes and saved us $$$ because we were going to buy new bedding and this new pad saved us hundreds !!!....Highly Recommended !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Sleeping on a cloud
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 1, 2012

I was worried about buying this product online because I had read so many reviews about some types of memory foam being too soft, smelly, hot or just not comfortable, but this was not the case and Iím glad I spent the extra money for the Gel memory foam. The 3 inch topper is perfect for me, I don't feel Iím sinking too far into it (i am only 140lbs) and I think maybe the 4 inch would have been overkill and the 2 may have not been enough. I did notice the smell when I first opened the package but I let it air out for about 6 hours and I don't notice it anymore, the previous memory foam i bought from Kohlís made the entire house smell for a few days. I was skeptical about the Gel addition but with my old memory foam from kohlís I would notice that after sleeping in the same position for a while the part of my body touching the foam would get kind of sweaty and hot, the Gel one from OS seems to be much cooler, not like it's a cold menthol feel that doesn't get warm, but more like it just pulls the heat away better so it's not just insulating your own body heat, I feel it was worth the extra money. Overall the topper supports my entire body just right and after the first night I feel I fell asleep faster and woke up more relaxed. I really do feel like Iím sleeping on an expensive mattress. Delivery was fast so I didn't have to wait long to enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 18, 2012

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress topper. I had no problems with odor and have really liked the topper. I am very sensitive to heat and have had no issues with the topper making things warmer. I would definitely buy another one if I had the need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep in years
 from Cookeville Tn.,  Jun 5, 2012

This Gel mattress pad was a Godsend, we were thinking of spend a couple thousand Dollars for a new mattress when we spotted this overstock, I then went to Ebay as all us cheepstakes will and looked at thiers and decided that even though this was a little more money at least I knew it was new, clean and not a second. It arrived as promised, no smell. first night it was wonderful... like a new mattress. we put it over a existing memory foam that we have had for at least 8 years and was begining to sag a little and now is as good as new. I would recommed it to anyone who wants to revive a mattress and save money as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely changed how my bed feels!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 13, 2012

I have recently bought a pillow top mattress, but I underestimated how FIRM it would sleep once I got it home. I found that I was waking up with stiff shoulders and a stiff back upon occasion. While I still need the support of a firmer mattress, I needed more SOFTNESS. I bought this mattress topper based on customer reviews alone off the overstock site, and feel it's my turn to leave mine. This mattress topper is EXACTLY what I needed to make my bed feel like the most luxurious softest bed ever! It feels like I'm sleeping in an expensive bed when I'm not! I sink into it with a grateful sigh EVERY night after work now, I sleep hard and better than I did before purchasing it. My daughter wouldn't LEAVE my bed the first night we crawled into it to watch a movie! What's nice about this purchase is the zipped up cover for it. The fabric is soft and sturdy, and it has elastic corners to tuck it onto your bed like fitted sheets so the mattress topper won't displace or shift off the bed! How wonderful is that!! Some people report a smell to it for a while once removing it from the packaging, I did not notice this at all. It does NOT sleep hot, it's cool and comfortable, and wonderful. I highly recommend purchasing this item if you feel your bed is lacking the comfort factor or it no longer feels as good as it used to. trust me, you won't be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never slept better!
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Nov 12, 2011

This feels like so much more than a 3 inch foam/gel topper. It's pure luxury.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Texas,  Jul 5, 2011

The mattress topper was the perfect thing for my travel trailer. It is very comfortable and does not retain body heat like other memory foam mattresses. Good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable from the first night that I slept on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm finally sleeping well!
 from California,  Aug 16, 2011

What a great decision I made in purchasing this mattress topper. My mattress is way too firm and caused back and joint pains in the morning as well as waking up in the middle of the night with discomfort. The mattress topper is just the ticket for extreme comfort and not wanting to get out of bed in the morning because it's so cozy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described in the product description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the topper
 from Surprise, Arizona,  Mar 2, 2012

We love our new gel foam topper. It has helped my lower back so much. You definitely need to follow the instructions about airing it out (outside) for a couple of days when you first buy it. The smell does go completely away. This is a great alternative to buying a new mattress and a lot cheaper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solution that worked
 from Missouri,  Feb 9, 2012

My mother came to stay with me for a few weeks after a long stay in the hospital. I was concerned about her comfort - all I had was an old twin bed that cost about 200 bucks. I just could not afford to purchase a bed for her...... I found this product on Overstock and decided it was within my budget. My mother said that it was the most comfortable sleep she had ever had. She absolutely raved about her sleep. She said that the pad just conformed to her body - felt like a very plush expensive bed. I was thrilled that she liked it and that her recovery here went well. She is home now and misses this pad. I really think she is going to buy one for her mattress at home. Mother is 72 years old -- and about 185 pounds ( shush ... ) and very happy and pleased with my choice. I decided to give it a try one night after she left --- I have to agree, this is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel Memory mattress topper.
 from South Carolina,  Jul 21, 2012

Love the mattress topper. Very comfortable! I had an Englander mattress set with a memory foam topper built in and I loved it. It lasted about 8 years and the company replaced it because the indintations where deep. I picked out a different mattress, which is very nice but it isn't as comfortable as the last one and I have trouble sleeping anyway. I decided to try a mattress topper. I did a lot of research and looked at reviews. I was trying to find something that didn't hold heat because I have hot flashes. I decided to try this one because of the reviews and it has the gel mixed in to help the airflow to keep it cooler. I really like it and I am sleeping better. I read a couple of reviews that talked about the smell being bad and lasting. I used my topper the night that I received it and didn't smell anything and I have terrible allergies and asthma. I highly recommend this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 3-inch King
 from Boston, MA,  May 30, 2012

Great topper for my king platform bed. My worry was the memory foam would be too hot but this one is perfect and it comes with a cover which is a little tricky to put on but is soft and cotton. I am very happy with my purchase. Especially since i am very sensitive to heat generated from mattresses. I would highly recommend this! Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS ONE!!!!
 from wi,  Apr 6, 2012

If you want to wake up without pain. this is the one to buy plus you get a cover with it (very Nice). that goes on like a mattress protector cover so you don't have to try to stuff this monster into a cover and try to zip it. it is very heavy so def need 2 people to put on the bed but so worth the work. It does have an odor but I just couldn't wait to sleep on it so it didn't bother me. I woke up this morning without any backaches or hip pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel foam that actually pops back up!!
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  May 29, 2012

Our Guest king sized bedroom mattress is an expensive pillow top that was wayyyyyy too firm. We have been looking to replace it with a gel foam mattress for over a year but the cost kept putting it on the back burner. I decided to "try" this topper based on the reviews. It is a keeper....It is just as comfortable as our $4,000 mattress we have in the Master bedroom! We have a 47 " flat screen TV in the guest bedroom. Guess where we lay to watch TV now? hahaha

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This will be your night of MAGIC !!!
 from New Jersey,  May 8, 2012

This is super fabulous. Soft, but not so soft you sink in and you body hurts. It keeps the alignment of your body perfect. Give this try ,the mix with the Gel is awesome !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good!
 from NY,  Apr 14, 2012

We weren't sure about this initially but by the 2nd night, we were so comfortable; had no more hip, back or shoulder pain. This pad is wonderful. We find that we don't toss and turn as much because the mattress is so comfortable. The accompanying cover is very nice and easy to insert the topper into. I would definitely buy this again. We wake up so well rested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was every bit what I hoped it would be. Nice fit for the bed and for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top