Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super satisfied
 from Brooklyn,  Jun 26, 2012

I was debating whether or not to buy a completely new mattress or save the dough and buy a topper. Man oh man, did I make the right decision. This bad boy makes sleeping a dream. I don't even want to fall asleep, because I want to revel in the sensation of lying on this mattress topper. I can't believe I've been sleeping without this my whole life. I want to build a time machine and go install one of these in my mother's womb. If you're reading this right now and sleeping on a mattress, look deep into my brown internet eyes. Buy it. It's a third of your life, and you'll sleep better, which in turn makes you feel better, which in turn will give you the energy and confidence you need to give your boss the finger and start that restaurant you've been telling everyone about. You could be sleeping on this big blue waffle in like FOUR DAYS. Don't get left out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There was a choice of two Slumber Solutions Gel toppers. I chose the one that was more expensive and seemed denser. I think I got the one with the deeper pillow top indentations that looked less dense and was cheaper. The topper was advertised to be 3.2 lbs density, but it is much too soft and there is too much give in the topper for this to be accurate. At least half the depth of the 3 inch topper is the pillow top part with only 1 1/2 inches of any substance. I have had memory foam toppers before, so I have experience with them and this product is not up to the quality of the other toppers. Also, just by airing out the topper, before it was even used, I found small tears that were not there when first opened. I did not move the topper roughly, or any more than any normal use of placing it on a bed. I would have considered returning it but company was coming to visit and I really needed it for a very firm mattress on the folding sofa bed in the guest room. I'm not sure how to store it when I fold the bed back up; I'm concerned it will rip some more and leaving it on the bed is an option. I don't typically write reviews, however when I bought this product there were no reviews available to help me decide, and I think others should be warned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep!
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 9, 2013

I aired this out for a day outside before putting it onto my bed because I had problems with other foam toppers. It really didn't need it, there was very minimal odor. The first night I slept on it there was a very slight scent, but it was not in the least problematic more like a "new" smell. When I woke in the morning, both my husband and I had much less joint pain. It was like sleeping on a cloud. I have hot flashes at night and was concerned about it being too hot. Turns out it was not an issue at all. Between the gel and the airflow there was no temperature difference than sleeping on my regular mattress without it. The only down side is my mattress is a deep one and when adding the foam my sheets don't fit. Not a problem, either get sheets that are deeper or use what I call sheet garters. There are a pack of four that clips on to each corner and slips under the mattress to hold the sheet on. Other than that I would highly recommend this topper! Very pleased with my purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from New York, NY teacher,  Jan 11, 2013

This mattress topper absolutely made all the difference in the world for us. It is a well-made product that really does what its supposed to and very well! My husband and I had been sleeping on a futon fold-out bed, on an inexpensive futon mattress that was so uncomfortable that we could feel the cross boards of the frame within a month of use. We've used foam mattress covers before -- and our daughter uses one at college -- but this product is quite another and better animal! The density of the foam of the topper and the gel technology really kick it up to another level. Especially for the price... I would recommend that you purchase a protective cover for it, if you can manage it, when you make a purchase. We have pets and had a close call a week after we bought the topper! Highly recommend this product. BTW, there was no odor at all that we recognized...Also, I have a lot of allergies and have not reacted to the topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress topper
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 22, 2012

my husband has a bad back so when we bought a new mattress and box spring last year we got a very expensive firm mattress. Well it was too firm for me so I've been sleeping in the recliner. He finally admitted it was too firm for him but we didn't want to go buy a new one so when I saw this gell filled topper I was so happy.....back to sleeping in my bed and hubby is happy too! Very nice and the price was nice too but I would be happy at twice the price. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress topper
 from Ashcamp KY,  Jul 19, 2012

It's wonderful, dont wake up with hip pain, usually sleep on one side all night now

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 from Kings Bay, GA,  Mar 28, 2014

My husband and I needed a new mattress because I have 2 herniated disks in my neck and also have spinal stenosis in my C3 and C4. We couldn't afford one this year because we just moved to a new duty station. Well we decided to invest in a mattress topper and I read the reviews on this one, so I ordered it. I cant believe how comfortable this gel pad is. I cant remember the last time I slept this well! It felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. I fell asleep right away and slept through the night (which is rare for me) And this morning I woke up with NO neck pain! This is totally worth the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tragic
 from Michigan,  Jun 22, 2013

When this topper arrived I aired it out as instructed for at least 48 hours. Finally found time to place it on the bed. I was disappointed as it is very flimsy, not like the toppers I am use to. I buy a new topper every 18 months as I have arthritis and they work like a dream for me. I was worried about this one as it is actually about 1" thick, only the 'peaks' reach up to 3" but with the great reviews this topper has I decided to go ahead and use it. Wow the first ten days were great! It felt great to sleep on and is a bit cooler then a denser memory foam. I was going to write a good review for it but had not found the time. Now I am into the third week of using this topper and it has latterly ripped in half! It is falling apart! Even the halves are ripping apart! I have never seen anything like it. I am absolutely disgusted that I wasted money on something that lasted less then 3 full weeks! It's better to wait three or so weeks before you leave your review of this incredibly awful topper as it will fall apart. Lesson learned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 3 inch Gel mattress topper.
 from Long Island, New York,  Mar 15, 2013

I've slept on this for 2 nights and have not slept this well in years. I'm 55 years young but suffer joint pain. I own a pillow top queen mattress and it does not cushion the pressure points of my body enough. This mattress topper does the trick. It is so sothing and comfortable. My dog doesn't want to sleep in her own bed. She's 13 and must find it as comfortable as me. So I would recommend it for anyone having similar problems. For this 5' 1", 150 lb. lady it is like sleeping on a cloud. Thank you Overstock for delivering it so quickly. One more thing, the value was great and it had a mild odor. I aired it outside for about 30 minutes and that was good enough for me.Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have!
 from Texas,  Mar 7, 2013

We have purchased many 'toppers' for our mattress. We got so tired of them slipping to one side or the other. I sit up and watch TV in bed and the toppers slide down. The memory foam topper was recommended to us and we tried it. We absolutely love it! I ordered one for my Mom and plan to order one for each of our beds. It is that comfortable. AND it doesn't slide! Love it! If you are looking for a mattress topper, I definitely recommend you try this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy and gives restful sleep
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

I love the Slumber Solutions Gel Highloft 30inch Twin/full-size Memory Foam Mattress Topper. Much more comfortable sleep. I am always getting a good night's sleep, and sleep deep. This mattress topper is better than buying a new mattress...made my body more comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

Soooo comfortable! Has improved our sleep one thousand fold. So glad I bought this. We have a great matress, but this is just heaven.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better sleep
 from nj, nj,  Feb 21, 2013

Like others, I was going to replace my mattress and instead decided to give this topper a try. Best move I could of made! No more pain, better sleep. Enough said.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress topper is FANTASTIC
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 14, 2013

When I got this I was skeptical that it would really keep me cool, as other memorey foam toppers while being cushioney, always ended up being hot after layiing on them for a length of time, but this one really works, keeps me cool & comfortable. I Love, Love, Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfortable
 from Berlin, New York,  Feb 5, 2013

I was very happy with this purchase as our mattress is not that old but was uncomfortable and the Gel memory foam topper made it feel like a completely new mattress, so glad I bought this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly comfortable.
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jan 30, 2013

I slept like a baby for the first time in months. I cannot say enough good things about this product except aaahhhhh.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!!!
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2013

I was considering buying a new mattress but didn't want to spend the money. Decided on this topper instead. Best decision ever! It is so comfortable, I hardly move in my sleep. It does cause you to sleep warmer but for winter I don't care, I will deal with summer when it comes. I would recommend it highly to anyone. I did not think it smelled. It fit my bed perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally awesome
 from CA,  Oct 23, 2012

This was softer than a new gel memory foam bed and provided a wonderful sleeping experience. The smell was bad at first, but after a few days of airing got much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress, but not really 3 inches thick every
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

Gel memory form has a very nice touch and it is nice and soft. However, the mattress has cone shape on the surface and it is 3" only at the thickest place. At the dip of the cone shape, I would say it is only 1" thick. That is the only complaint that I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress Topper
 from Waterford, WI,  Oct 22, 2014

The topper makes our bed comfortable. I do recommend that the fitted sheet is one that is tight at the corners; the first week our fitted sheet kept slipping off the corners as we slept. This week the sheet tucks under the corners better and the topper does not lift in the corners when the sheet fits better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top