Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality foam topper
 from New Rochelle, NY,  May 29, 2012

After owning non-gel 3" and 4" memory foam toppers, I realize that the gel formula adds about as much memory cushion as an additional inch of thickness. I bought this topper for my son's twin bed, and it feels similar to my daughter's 3" topper (on similar platforms). I like these toppers as they add softness, yet don't compromise stiffness. This gel topper is especially effective for platform bed/firm mattress combinations. It fits well on the mattress, and with only a 2" thickness, even older bedsheets can be used. My son and I are very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Highloft Slumber Solutions
 from NH - caregiver,  May 31, 2012

Our arrival of two Memory Foam Mattress Toppers known as Slumber Solutions Gel Highloft 2 inch twin/full size items was met with wonder. They were definitely heavier than I had imagined. They were carefully wrapped. Once I got them out of the package, they took their proper shape nicely. Onto the beds they went. Well, sleep well we did!! I toss and turn so much less, feel comforted by the extreme softness of my bed and stay at a good heat comfort level...like Goldilocks - not too hot and not too cold....just right! (These toppers were on sale. Normally, one would pay upwards of $130.00 for such a good topper....I paid under $60 for each plus shipping). I give this item a huge thumbs up....our dog, who sleeps on his own blanket on my Mom's bed is in heaven when he snoozes there....I can tell!. If you are looking to invest in some sleep assistance, this'd be a great item for you!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 5, 2012

THIS THING IS AMAZING. Highly recommend. I think the height is just right, if you go too high you're going to get stuck, which will also be warmer, so if you want really super soft and warm, go more inches, if you want firmer then go smaller. I decided on 2, and that's working just great for me. I haven't tried it flipped over to the flat side yet, I think the egg crate side feels like a million tiny massage hands on me, and it allows more heat to escape below you, which is nice. I wasn't sure if the Gel was worth it but it's one of those things you have to ask yourself, "why NOT get it..." It's not going to make it worse, it's probably worth paying more for. This is your comfort remember, this is times when you pay a little more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night Sleep
 from new york ny,  Aug 20, 2012

I wanted to buy a memory foam mattress but heard that they were very warm. So I thought I'd try a mattress topper. Not only did the slumber solutions gel topper make my old mattress comfortable my sleep is wonderful. and it wasn't warm at all. It convinced me that I should get a mattress in the gel memory foam. I am extremely pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep better
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Sep 13, 2012

We have a Temperpedic mattress and are very happy except that it is really hot. This product helps with that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a difference
 from Mason, OH,  Aug 28, 2012

Bought this for my daughter for a furnished college apartment. Made a huge difference, she's had memory foam before but always got too warm at night. This keeps her cool and comfortable and it doesn't feel like she's sleeping on a board!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally worth more then I paid!!
 from Westchester, New York,  Aug 1, 2012

I sleep in a hospital bed. They are notorious for having horrible mattresses. I bought a couple different cushions for the mattress, They really didn't do anything. This Gel Memory Foam Mattress is AMAZING!!! When I got it I had to leave it out for 48 hours to get the plastic smell out of it, but the directions tell you that this needs to be done. I am so happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from Augusta, GA,  Aug 1, 2012

Different from what I thought, but I like it a lot. Not too firm,which is really what I needed. Cozy. Easy to handle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from Michigan,  Jun 30, 2012

I bought this to help with my back problems it is very comforable to sleep on it can be a little warm to sleep on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son love it
 from new jersey,  Nov 13, 2012

My son was having back pain and I ordered him a new mattress set. Unfortunately, he was not pleaed with the new mattress (too hard) and I ordered this topper in the hope it would help. HE LOVES IT!!!. Should have saved myself some money and forgot the new mattress and just bought this topper. Great value- Great results

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep better than you ever have!
 from Minneapolis,  Aug 21, 2012

I bought one of these for myself and loved it so much, I bought one for my daughter's birthday. She is also a huge fan! It gives you the degree of softness you'll love without the heat produced by some other toppers. Pure bliss! One thing I would recommend is that mine was higher priced and included a cover. The cover was not included in either description. I'd pay the extra - the cover is of superior quality. Enjoy your sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 28, 2012

I thought this was going to be a solid 2" foam topper, but it's actually 1/2 eggshell, 1/2 solid foam. So, I was definitely disappointed by that, feeling I'd gotten scammed out of the rest of the foam I paid for! Still, it really does make a huge difference. I bought this topper for the sofabed, where I sleep when I have guests. It's already not a bed bed, but it could use a little extra cushioning. The topper really transformed the sofa. I could sleep there forever! It made it almost as nice as my super expensive tempurpedic-like mattress. Almost. Also, we left this out to air for a while before using it. You can still smell the foam a bit not, but it's hardly noticeable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Cover Topper
 from Pocatello, Idaho,  Jul 17, 2012

We are extremely satisfied with our Gel memory foam mattress topper. It fit the bed perfectly and has made a huge difference in our sleeping comfort. Wish I would have ordered this months ago! I've encouraged several friends to try this product as they will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOST UNCOMFORTABLE EVER!
 from MD,  Feb 25, 2013

Being returned - it is the worst topper I've ever used. May feel like the "gel" they advertise until you try to sleep on it. I got no sleep that night and the chemical smell is terrible - even after 4 days of airing it out. Don't waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No substitute for new mattress
 from Washington DC,  Aug 8, 2012

I bought this topper to improve the comfort of a second bed in my elderly mother's bedroom at her home. We live in different states and travel between our respective homes together. We have been at her home longer than usual I and wanted to make my bed more comfortable. The topper arrived quickly, was laid out to air and come to shape and then put on the bed. It improved the comfort but not to the extent that I believe I can avoid purchasing a mattress. Note: The mattress I complain of is a high quality somewhat firm mattress my mother has had for many years which hasn't gotten a lot of use over the years and that does not sag, or dip -- it just isn't comfortable for me. Moreover, it has been said that I suffer from the Princess and the Pea syndrome so perhaps my 'average' rating says more about my comfort level than the potential of the topper to improve comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i expected
 from west haven,ct,  Jul 27, 2012

a friend recommended this product, i ordered it and it is a excellent product for your bed. I purchased the memory foam because of my back and i have slept better since putting it on my bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it a lot!
 from Laguna Woods, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

It did not have much odor and seems like it will continue to be comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber solutions
 from Pa,  Jul 17, 2012

Very pleased, well worth the price. Would buy another if needed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Boise Idaho,  Nov 24, 2012

I bought this product and it does not deliver the cooling down that it says. It doesnt add alot of softness and I woke up hot. So I returned this

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Performed as Advertised
 from Sunny California,  Nov 17, 2012

Made a thin fold away bed mattress comfy and sleepable. While it did not make it feather soft it sure added comfort to a thin mattress and overall performed as advertised. Due to the spartan mattress it was applied over I would probabley buy the 3 inch instead if had it to do over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top