Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oh my goodness, it's like heaven to me!
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Jan 10, 2013

So this is what sleep is supposed to be like??? I'm normally up at the crack of dawn, hurting and hardly being able to move and I actually slept in! Didn't wake up in pain and was comfortable all night. For me this is unheard of. Oh my goodness, I was in so much pain and can't afford to go buy a new mattress, so I tried this. It is like heaven to me. I also have a gel, memory foam pillow I picked up from a store for $12.00 and both together are AMAZING. Family members have purchased these and told me about them and are totally happy. ***This is definitely worth the investment.*** AAAHHHHHHH ;-))

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicious!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 4, 2013

Oh, my... I bought this topper because my four inch memory foam topper was just too hot anymore. Also, my dogs had clawed a hole in the center where they decided to sleep when the sheets were off being washed. So, I got this one, laid it out for a couple days to air out the chemical smell, and then slept so comfortably the first night on it that I found I woke up in the exact same position that I had gone to bed in! It is not hot like normal memory foam, and because of the bumpy, conical shape of the top, it is soooo cushiony and soft. Honestly, it is a true pleasure to sleep and wake up on this mattress topper. I love it and it was worth it. One thing to note: my bed is queen sized, but I bought the king size topper as it was the same price. After it was positioned on my bed and had expanded to its normal size, I cut off the extra with a chef's knife, which amounted to a 15" x 78" strip. I cut two 15"x26" pieces and placed them together, cone sides together so that they interlocked. Voila! A perfect pillow! The remaining piece I use as a body pillow. Both fit in normal pillowcases and work wonderfully: )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable bliss
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 5, 2013

I had an older memory foam that I stopped using long ago because of night sweats, I was skeptical prior to purchasing this, but desperate for a good comfortable bed, I searched for months before choosing this one, 1st, I liked the density, 2nd, I like the concept of egg crate and gel together for a cooler bed, I used a mattress cover over this and it has not disappointed, will be getting 100% cotton sheets for an even cooler bed, Yes, it is slightly warmer than no topper at all, but the trade off is worth it because with my aches & pains I am sleeping comfortably, and feel like royalty in my bed now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't be disappointed.
 from MN,  Jan 2, 2013

We bought 3 of these toppers to supplement the low end mattresses in our travel trailer. We bought the king size and trimmed them to fit the non-standard beds. The memory foam provides a lot of comfort. The memory foam gel keeps the foam from getting too hot which is so important in the summer. I had enough left over to make a couple dog beds from the trimmings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in Love with my bed again!
 from Pflugerville, TX,  Apr 16, 2014

I suffered from shoulder and lower back pain (old injuries) I had purchased a mattress topper from QVC. It lasted a year before it started going flat and when I tried to wash it...it fell apart in the washer. The Slumber Solutions Gel Big Bump topper is the ABSOLUTE BEST purchase I have made in years! There was no odor; I let my topper air out for three days. If you don't already own them, I do suggest purchasing "Deep Pocket" sheets. My mattress is about 15 inches without the topper. I bout a set of sheets that fit a mattress up to 18" thick and they stay put. If you were on the fence about this item, BUY IT! You will not regret it! This was the best birthday gift I could have given myself. I ordered this on Tuesday, April 1st. It was on my doorstep by Friday, April 4th! EXCELLENT product, EXCELLENT value and EXCELLENT service. Please excuse me, I must go t o bed now :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Tight
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2013

Our new mattress proved a bit too firm after a month's use, so we decided we needed a mattress topper to remedy the situation. After a bit of research, I found this Slumber Solutions topper with the features we wanted. We've only used it for a few weeks, but so far, it has really helped. We wake up with less aches and pains (my husband and I both suffer from sciatica) and we are able to sleep on our sides with much less of that numbed effect on our arms and fingers. The topper itself is quite soft, but on top of a firm mattress, it seems to work. All in all, this has improved the quality of our sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve
 from Ellenton, Florida,  Apr 17, 2013

Great , quality and my daughter who was recovering from back surgery found that she wants one for her bed at home

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

It took me a night or two to get used to the bumps or egg crate but once I did, we love this topper!! It really made our existing too-firm mattress comfy and now we just don't want to leave the bed!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very positive review
 from East Texas,  Sep 19, 2012

This mattress topper makes the sleeping so much more pleasant & relaxing on my osteoparosis body.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solution low quality
 from Middleburg, FL,  Sep 4, 2012

When I received this mattress topper in the mail it was already torn. Once you get it out of the box, there is no way for a human to fit it back in the box to ship it back so I just kept it. We are afraid to handle it because it seems to want to tear easily if pulled on slightly to maneuver it on the bed. Also it says it helps keep you cooler while sleeping. It does not, actually I seem to sweat more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sleep
 from St Louis, MO,  Aug 15, 2012

We put this pad over our older pillowtop, and we are both sleeping much more soundly! I'd say it's slightly warmer than sleeping on our traditional mattress. I think that's because you have more contact with the foam because you sink into it. We bought a similar pad for my mother, who has severe arthritis. Best sleep she's had in years!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep in months!
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 1, 2014

In December, I found out that I have a bulging disc in my lower back. I have tried physical therapy, chiropractors, and even bought a brand new bed. NOTHING has worked! I have not slept an entire night in 5 months. To get comfortable, I have to use a pillow behind my knees or between them and a heating pad on all night. The next thing on my list to try was a mattress topper. I did a lot of research and decided on this one. It was delivered to my house in about 4 days! I got the king size and it fits my bed perfectly. The instructions say to let it air out and take shape for 24-72 hours prior to using. Well, I couldn't wait. I let it air out for all of 3 hours! I slept so well with no back pain whatsoever last night! It was so comfortable. I wish I would have gotten this months ago. I cannot say enough good things about this mattress topper. I still have back pain while sitting at my desk, but I cannot wait to get back into bed tonight! I HIGHLY recommend this mattress topper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little piece of heaven!
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 18, 2013

This purchase was suggested to me by my physical therapist to get the egg carton gel mattress. It is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I was in a car accident last year and my back and hips started giving me trouble afterwards even suggesting surgery. NOT!!! Eventhough I have been retired for over 5 years, I still would always get up at 6 am or 7 am at the latest. With this mattress topper I now sleep til 9, 10 and occasionally 11 am! UNREAL (for me)!!! I wake up with NO PAIN! I have to admit that I also take vitamins, but the combination is PRICELESS!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from CA,  Aug 27, 2013

I made a gift of this item and had an opportunity to test it myself during my last visit. I usually don't sleep well when I'm away from home but this was comfortable and kept me in deep slumber. For baby bear it was just right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, the right topper for our bed
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 14, 2013

A year ago we bought a new mattress after our 10 year old mattress was sagging so badly. Our new mattress was way too firm, especially for my husband. We tried a cheaper, 2 inch foam topper which wore out quickly. After much research, we chose this one. We've had it for a week or so and FINALLY my husband says he can sleep soundly with no aches and pains. And it's not hot, which i was hoping since i'ts a Gel foam topper. I know it says to air it out for 48 hours, but it really didn't smell bad after 24 hours and my husband has a nose like a blood hound...lol. We are extremely pleased with this topper, and now can enjoy our new mattress,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Summerfield, FL,  Jun 22, 2013

Product arrived on time and in perfect condition. After following unpacking directions and airing it out as directed, we noticed a major improvement in our night's sleep while on then mattress topper. Glad we ordered it and didn't have to buy a new mattress right now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, cooling relieft
 from Midwest,  Sep 4, 2012

I had gotten a memory foam mattress topper previously which felt great but I ended up waking up in a pool of sweat every morning. There was no air circulation and I got too hot at night. I got this to get the best of both worlds. Nice quality, however there is a chemical smell that lingers quite a while. I had this laid out for about 3 days and it still smelled like chemicals. It is very soft and feels great to sleep on. I would have preferred it to be a little more firm, but it is totally acceptable for most people. I can tell you that my sleeping has significantly improved!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This memory gel mattress topper is the best!
 from North Miami, FL,  Jul 13, 2014

Perfect comfort for my back. Dose not break down, stay in place, great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tearing Apart ALREADY!!!!!
 from York, PA,  Jul 9, 2014

I had this since March and it is now the beginning of July and it is already tearing apart!!!!! It is super soft and I was very excited about it when I first laid on it, but last week I was woken up because I could feel my body on my mattress (since this topper is so thick it was like I was being sucked in so it woke me up). When I further investigated there are tears all throughout the topper and ripped at my spot, so it is only a matter of time until the whole thing will have to be thrown away! SO DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Jun 29, 2014

Happy with this.. looks a little strange that my mattress is all bumpy on top, but it's very comfortable and I feel like my sleep comfort has improved.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top