Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the topper!
 from Torrance, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I waited for about two months to write this review. I love this mattress topper! It does have big bumps that allows the heat to escape. I love the feel of it and you don't "sink" into the foam. Hate to feel as if I am "trapped" when trying to turn over as with some foam toppers. I do have it under my thick mattress pad that probably does help so heat does not build up as with most foam. My only con would be that they make all toppers two inches short in the width and length. I know this is for ease of fitting sheets but I would like them to be bigger. ALL toppers have this problem so it is not a fault of the Slumber Solutions. Some people complained of the smell. I took this out of the box, it expanded immediately, and left it out for two days. No smell after about the first day, but I wasn't ready to put it on the bed yet. Can't say enough positive about this item. Overstock.com is amazing! Shipping was super fast and very affordable. I have used them in the past and I am very pleased with their service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Mattress Topper
 from Rome, GA,  Sep 2, 2012

My husband and I have been sleeping on this mattress topper for three weeks now. It has given life to a mattress that was quickly becoming one that needed to be replaced. This topper covers the entire mattress(king). We're very pleased! We rest better, sleep more soundly and wake up with fewer aches and soreness than before we made the purchase. We chose to go with the peaks side up to encourage air flow and we haven't noticed sleeping warmer as some toppers do. The only thing I found misleading is the hand print shown in the advertisement photo. This doesn't retain a shape and then slowly spring back up like true memory foam. But, that wasn't important to me with the comfort level we feel this topper has. If you want the memory foam effect, keep looking. We, though, are very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from North Dartmouth, MA,  Nov 20, 2012

I would tell someone that was interested in ordering this to make sure they ask more questions then I did of this product. I thought this was of medium firmness but it is more soft and I guess my only remendy for this problem is to return it or make do. I have not been given any help to make this firmer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and cool
 from Livonia MI,  Aug 23, 2012

Comes exactly as pictured. The packaging says to open the topper up and let it expand and 'air out'. If you have the space and time, please do. The foam rubber-like smell is a bit strong. We let ours air out for about 4 hours before adding linen. Seemed okay. Longer would have been better though. Very comfy and didn't get hot like our original memory foam topper. The convolutions take a little getting used to as well, but I guess you can flip it over if you don't like the feel of it. Good purchase, good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Mississippi,  Jul 31, 2013

This totally saved me! My mattresses were old and worn. This revived them so I could sleep!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TWIN/FULL????
 from Toledo,OHIO,  Feb 9, 2013

THE TWIN/FULL TITLE THREW ME AND I GOT IT FOR A TWIN BED BUT IT FOLDS OVER THE EDGES BECAUSE IT REALLY FITS A FULL BED BETTER. WAS A BIT DISAPPOINTED IN THE DESCRIPTION BUT THEN AGAIN THE COMFORT OVER ROAD THE INCONVENIENCE OF FOLDING OVER THE EDGE OF THE BED/MATTRESS. LOVE MY MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS TOPPERS FROM O.CO!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Comfort
 from va,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this topper and I have already recommended it to several people. It keeps me cool at night. But most importantly what I have noticed the most is I am not nearly as restless as I use to be on my regular mattress, which was an expensive mattress. I also do not wake up with my body aching so much either. A must buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful way to update bed!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  May 29, 2012

I couldn't afford to buy a brand new mattress and I have been sleeping on a feather bed on my mattress which hasn't been easy on my back. I have herniated discs in my lower back and this mattress topper has been a wonderful solution for me! The memory foam is very comfortable and helps even out my weight so that my hips are not killing me as I sleep! This is a wonderful product at a price you cannot beat! I have been very happy with my purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maghcm
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Aug 23, 2012

Very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone with second thoughts about this type of product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Choice
 from NY metro,  Aug 21, 2012

this topper has egg crates on one side and is smooth on the other. Very fragile and easy to rip. After sleeping on it for 2 weeks, I developed a serious back problem. I had to give the mattress away. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top