For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from canton, ma,  Nov 14, 2012

I often get night sweats and this thing really does keep you cool at night. Which is great because now I don't have to do the " I'm hot but cold so let's throw one leg out of the blankets and keep one leg in" and I'm not too hot to snuggle with my hubby and that's on top of the fact its like sleeping on a cloud. It's like I have a whole new bed. This will definitely be a Christmas gift for some family members. It was worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Welcome back sleep!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 20, 2013

So in love with this mattress topper. When it arrived it had a very strong plasticky odor, but after it airs out for a day or two it's ready to sleep on. It definitely changed the way our bed feels, and it's much more cost efficient than buying a new mattress. Only down side is you don't want to get up in the morning. I am currently 8 & 1/2 months pregnant and was having such a difficult time sleeping and constant back pain all day, and this mattress topper saved the day for me. I am getting more sleep each night, and my back pain was drastically reduced. Wish I had purchased it months ago!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort on top of comfort!
 from Ashtabula,Ohio,  Aug 26, 2012

Great price on foam topper....On my bed it adds comfort to my newer mattress.. 2-3 inch topper is all you really need. I sleep well and wake up ready to go!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Experience with Toppers but am Happy
 from Orinda CA,  Jun 4, 2013

Works well and am sleeping better than ever. Tend to sleep very warm so as long as there's good cool air flow in my bedroom, the gel topper seems to make the most of this. The big bumps feel pretty good - like having a mini-massage during sleep, and it seems that the airspace in between the bumps does help with the topper's overall coolness, although the gel absorb some of your body heat. Solution, just move over a few inches, you'll feel the coolness again. Not sure if this is how gel toppers are supposed to work but I'm pretty happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally a nights sleep.
 from NH,  Jan 4, 2013

my 11 year old daughter wouldn't sleep in her room because he mattress was horrible, i myself even slept a night on it, and i had to do something so she would sleep in her room.. the mattress topper was better than i expected. she loves it and now sleeps in her room everynight, and sleeps through the night.. the only thing i recommend is if you have a plastic mattress cover putting something between the topper and the mattess cover because it may slide, my daughter is all over the bed when she sleeps so the topper shifted until i put a gripper matt from the cabinet between them.. i bought one similiar last year for my b/f for his sleeper cab in his truck, and they both love it! best topper ever!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandson says it is wonderful
 from Illinois,  Oct 12, 2013

Bought this for my grandson's college on campus apartment. The bed was in the room and was hard as a rock. Every time I talked to him for a month he told me how wonderful the bed feels now. Says he is afraid to change the sheets for fear something will change with the pad. (excuse not to wash the sheets). He says it is like sleeping on a cloud and nice and cool as he gets hot during the night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works, but very fragile
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 30, 2013

Our gel-top mattress was way too hot. You could feel the temperature difference between the bed and the rest of the room, my husband had night sweats, and it took hours to get to sleep during heat waves (we have window A/C units). I was looking for old-fashioned egg crate mattress toppers when I came across these gel ones. Took a *** gamble, and I am quite pleased. The bed is much cooler, though the softness took a bit of getting used to. We sleep better, I think, and less sweating from my husband. The reason I would not recommend this, and docked a star, is that it is VERY fragile. It smelled very badly of chemicals when it arrived (which I expected) and I had to leave it out in the living room to air out. During that time, we had to gently fold it here and there to get it out of the way. It ripped in 2 places, from gentle folding. Now it's on the bed and I am careful when I pull the sheet taut over it. No new rips so far but it is not the most durable thing in the world. Now that I know it works, next time I'll pay more for something sturdier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from Siler City, NC,  Apr 30, 2013

The mattress topper is delightful. So soft and comfortable. I couldn't be happier with it. I have a deep king size mattress so my sheets don't fit as good. You can't beat the feel. You don't need a whole mattress made out of the memory foam. This one is thick enough. And it is a pretty blue ;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Irvine, Ca,  Apr 17, 2013

Took advice from prior review and turn the bump side down which made a positive differance for us, we're now sleeping soundly. There is a strong smell after unwrapping it but after 24hrs smell was gone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Very "Cool"
 from California,  Mar 8, 2014

I bought this mattress topper because my new sleep number bed makes me very hot when I sleep. I put this on top and it certainly does as a nice layer of softness, but I still get hot. Not as hot as just my bed alone, but I had hoped this would really stay cool as the description indicates. If you are buying this for softness, then it'll be great for you. If you want it for the cooling effect, then you might not need to spend the extra money on this particular brand.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot
 from Summerville SC,  Aug 20, 2013

My son complains its so soft but so hot. He can sleep without sheets with this one. He loves it though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps with back pain/bursitis
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 3, 2013

I'm rating this good versus excellent since we've only had the product less than a week. Purchased for my 80 year old Mom who has severe back and hip pain. We've set it with the bumpy side up for now. She says she is much comfortable than just sleeping on her pillow top mattress. We may try flipping to the flat side for comparison later. There was very little smell out of the box. I let it air out about 24 hours before we put it on and she has a very sensitive nose and hasn't smelled anything. Will update after she's used for a while.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Maine,  May 14, 2013

I now have three of these, one for each of our beds, with the main reason to help cool down our Select Comfort mattress. It does help a bit to do that, but for the other "cooler" beds it adds a nice layer of cushiness to inexpensive mattress'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 from peoria il,  Feb 18, 2013

We tried this on both sides and found that we like the smooth side for us. I slept like a baby the first night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more night sweats
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 21, 2014

I think that a lot of the negative reviewers probably expected it to be cold. The thing about this pad is that it doesn't heat up like a memory foam mattress. It's not a cooling pad, and is not that cool gel stuff. It's memory foam with gel in it, and stays cool, doesn't heat up. I bought this to separate myself from the memory foam mattress I call "the furnace." I could not use a blanket, and sometimes not even a sheet, and I keep my AC in the mid-60's at night. I'd wake up in a sweat no matter what the temp was. But now, I can actually use my blanket again. I LOVE this thing. I don't wake up in the middle of the night with soaking wet (with sweat, haha) pajamas or sheets. I'm so glad I got it. On the other hand, my cat, however, is not a big fan. In three days, she's still scared to walk on it because the egg crate lumps are so big (they're comfortable, tho). The first time she jumped up onto the bed, I thought I was going to die laughing. She bounced around like she had springs on her feet until finally giving up and jumping off. She looked at me like, "What the H*** was that?!" I have to put a body pillow on the bed for her to use to walk on so she can get onto my bed. Poor thing :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 13, 2014

Very good topper! I seem to notice it is keeping me a bit cooler at night. Like other reviews, you will need deep pocket sheets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not dissapoint!
 from Wilmington,DE,  Jul 17, 2014

You can not beat the price of this gel mattress topper. We were looking for a topper to replace our regular memory foam topper which is too hot for the summer. This topper does not create heat and is soft but not too soft which is just they way we prefer it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than memory foam
 from Michigan,  Jul 11, 2014

This is my second one of this type in 3yrs with one mistake (a memory foam ) yucky. I had a high loft one that I loved loved. This one is ok but the other one was like sleeping on a cloud. Should have stuck with it. Will make due with this one but will go back to the other one next time. Gel foams are not hot like memory foam.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly flammable
 from Boston Ma,  Mar 8, 2014

States it Meets all flammability standards-yet it arrived stating it's highly flammable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Ocala, FL,  Aug 20, 2013

Previously, I had the high loft eggcrate topper. I much prefer this "big bump" one. Feels thicker, more supportive and comfortable and the gel is a plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top