Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from canton, ma,  Nov 14, 2012

I often get night sweats and this thing really does keep you cool at night. Which is great because now I don't have to do the " I'm hot but cold so let's throw one leg out of the blankets and keep one leg in" and I'm not too hot to snuggle with my hubby and that's on top of the fact its like sleeping on a cloud. It's like I have a whole new bed. This will definitely be a Christmas gift for some family members. It was worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Welcome back sleep!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 20, 2013

So in love with this mattress topper. When it arrived it had a very strong plasticky odor, but after it airs out for a day or two it's ready to sleep on. It definitely changed the way our bed feels, and it's much more cost efficient than buying a new mattress. Only down side is you don't want to get up in the morning. I am currently 8 & 1/2 months pregnant and was having such a difficult time sleeping and constant back pain all day, and this mattress topper saved the day for me. I am getting more sleep each night, and my back pain was drastically reduced. Wish I had purchased it months ago!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort on top of comfort!
 from Ashtabula,Ohio,  Aug 26, 2012

Great price on foam topper....On my bed it adds comfort to my newer mattress.. 2-3 inch topper is all you really need. I sleep well and wake up ready to go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Experience with Toppers but am Happy
 from Orinda CA,  Jun 4, 2013

Works well and am sleeping better than ever. Tend to sleep very warm so as long as there's good cool air flow in my bedroom, the gel topper seems to make the most of this. The big bumps feel pretty good - like having a mini-massage during sleep, and it seems that the airspace in between the bumps does help with the topper's overall coolness, although the gel absorb some of your body heat. Solution, just move over a few inches, you'll feel the coolness again. Not sure if this is how gel toppers are supposed to work but I'm pretty happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally a nights sleep.
 from NH,  Jan 4, 2013

my 11 year old daughter wouldn't sleep in her room because he mattress was horrible, i myself even slept a night on it, and i had to do something so she would sleep in her room.. the mattress topper was better than i expected. she loves it and now sleeps in her room everynight, and sleeps through the night.. the only thing i recommend is if you have a plastic mattress cover putting something between the topper and the mattess cover because it may slide, my daughter is all over the bed when she sleeps so the topper shifted until i put a gripper matt from the cabinet between them.. i bought one similiar last year for my b/f for his sleeper cab in his truck, and they both love it! best topper ever!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandson says it is wonderful
 from Illinois,  Oct 12, 2013

Bought this for my grandson's college on campus apartment. The bed was in the room and was hard as a rock. Every time I talked to him for a month he told me how wonderful the bed feels now. Says he is afraid to change the sheets for fear something will change with the pad. (excuse not to wash the sheets). He says it is like sleeping on a cloud and nice and cool as he gets hot during the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works, but very fragile
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 30, 2013

Our gel-top mattress was way too hot. You could feel the temperature difference between the bed and the rest of the room, my husband had night sweats, and it took hours to get to sleep during heat waves (we have window A/C units). I was looking for old-fashioned egg crate mattress toppers when I came across these gel ones. Took a *** gamble, and I am quite pleased. The bed is much cooler, though the softness took a bit of getting used to. We sleep better, I think, and less sweating from my husband. The reason I would not recommend this, and docked a star, is that it is VERY fragile. It smelled very badly of chemicals when it arrived (which I expected) and I had to leave it out in the living room to air out. During that time, we had to gently fold it here and there to get it out of the way. It ripped in 2 places, from gentle folding. Now it's on the bed and I am careful when I pull the sheet taut over it. No new rips so far but it is not the most durable thing in the world. Now that I know it works, next time I'll pay more for something sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from Siler City, NC,  Apr 30, 2013

The mattress topper is delightful. So soft and comfortable. I couldn't be happier with it. I have a deep king size mattress so my sheets don't fit as good. You can't beat the feel. You don't need a whole mattress made out of the memory foam. This one is thick enough. And it is a pretty blue ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Irvine, Ca,  Apr 17, 2013

Took advice from prior review and turn the bump side down which made a positive differance for us, we're now sleeping soundly. There is a strong smell after unwrapping it but after 24hrs smell was gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Very "Cool"
 from California,  Mar 8, 2014

I bought this mattress topper because my new sleep number bed makes me very hot when I sleep. I put this on top and it certainly does as a nice layer of softness, but I still get hot. Not as hot as just my bed alone, but I had hoped this would really stay cool as the description indicates. If you are buying this for softness, then it'll be great for you. If you want it for the cooling effect, then you might not need to spend the extra money on this particular brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot
 from Summerville SC,  Aug 20, 2013

My son complains its so soft but so hot. He can sleep without sheets with this one. He loves it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps with back pain/bursitis
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 3, 2013

I'm rating this good versus excellent since we've only had the product less than a week. Purchased for my 80 year old Mom who has severe back and hip pain. We've set it with the bumpy side up for now. She says she is much comfortable than just sleeping on her pillow top mattress. We may try flipping to the flat side for comparison later. There was very little smell out of the box. I let it air out about 24 hours before we put it on and she has a very sensitive nose and hasn't smelled anything. Will update after she's used for a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Maine,  May 14, 2013

I now have three of these, one for each of our beds, with the main reason to help cool down our Select Comfort mattress. It does help a bit to do that, but for the other "cooler" beds it adds a nice layer of cushiness to inexpensive mattress'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 from peoria il,  Feb 18, 2013

We tried this on both sides and found that we like the smooth side for us. I slept like a baby the first night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Aug 20, 2015

These pieces are absolutely Beautiful. I love they way they change with the light on them. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lincoln
 May 23, 2015

Had a funny smell out of the package--needs a day to air out, Super comfy to sleep on--I expected all the support bumps to smash down after a week or so but they come right back up. Had a featherbed on the bed before--this is way better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You sink in.
 Mar 2, 2015

You will sink down in this topper. You might like it, I didn't. Whenever I tried to roll over or move at night it was such a big struggle to climb out of the topper that it was waking me up several times in the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst night sleep
 Jan 8, 2015

Made my hips hurt worst than before and gave me a back ache...regret buying it and now stuck with it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 29, 2014

This topper feels like a true memory foam, fully comparable to the more known brands. Made a very old, springy sofa bed very comfortable. It's a little firmer than I would like but I hope I would get used to it with time. Some reviewers mentioned temperature variations but I've noticed no significant difference, one way or the other. Great value and as always, Overstock service is superb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 15, 2014

considering what these cost in the stores, this one made a big difference for my 13 year old son's bed. He is very happy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought